kind of off topic but how do you lads reckon GSTQ will be received Saturday?
"If God had meant football to be played in the air, he'd have put grass in the sky." Brian Clough.
You'll NEVER beat the Irish.......you'll just draw with us instead!!!
Flannery and Best should have started imo. Good to see out strongest back line on the pitch. We would have beaten the French if we had it then.
ya true dman.
schumi, i may be wrong, but if two players are running for the ball in two different lines that is fine, however if two players are running in different lines and one moves over and keeps running to block the path of another i always beleived this to be obstruction i.e. same penalty as offside.
im still really ****ed off about the france game.
Hopefully, that is not you!
Don't know anything about you but if you intend booing (a) you are not a sports fan, and (b) you are a poor excuse for an Irishman.
The world has moved on. I have no 'gra' for England or the English and take great pleasure in seeing them stuffed in any sport they play. However, any team and their supporters should reasonalby expect to stand in a stadium and listen to their own anthem, without having to listen to irreverant gobsh*tes.
I have had the pleasure of following Ireland all over the world and have always respected the national anthem of every country we have played and except for some mindless morons in a few countries have always appreciated the respect that has been given to our anthem.
I would far prefer they played their own national anthem, instead of the cop-out that the IRFU have done with 'Ireland's Call'. I would rather stand and respect GSTQ intead of giving any respect to a Eurovision song.
Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.
Robinson is out of the game so that really increases our chances. If Johnny Wilkinson doesn't recover I really can't see us being beaten.
If Ireland can match the England forwards the irish backs can win the game.
With Robinson out England will play an even more conservative game as little threat in the backline. England definitely a one man show now & if the lose Wilkinson Ireland will be red hot favourites.
and not to forget be a PROUD irish man!!!!“The atmosphere at Croke Park was brilliant, incredible. It made you proud to be Irish. There was unbelievable support in the second half,” said O’Gara.
id rather see england at their strongest, we are at that stage now where we should be able to say, bring it on, and we are so i dont see why ye lot are hoping everyone is injured!!!! drop the inferiority complex, we ARE the best team this side of the equator.
We should be Paul, but we're patently not.
We are getting dangerously close to being bottlers and seeing the best Irish team in history slipping away without actually winning anything.
In many ways tomorrow is only a sideshow, we need to beat the French and the Argies in September.
well actually im hoping we dont beat the french, as i have a ticket for cardiffbut of course to beat the argies i beleive we will.
ya we have always been bottlers no matter what sport, it must break back to that inferiority complex of being irish. seriouslly.
Half time, 23-3 up. If only every day could be like this (so far).
And Scotland just suffered what must be one of the most embarrassing defeats in their history.
Happy, happy days.
Some raw emotion during the Irish national anthem which I never thought I'd see at a rugger match where most renditions I ever heard would barely be heard outside the ground. Most of the players gave so much in singing the anthem they had nothing left for Ireland's Call and you'll note that it was nearly only the Nordies who sang that.
Feared the worst when England came back after half time but great win in the end. Sat on the couch straight through from 1 pm to 9 pm: 3 rugby matches and a soccer match (Setanta Liv vs Piggies) with wife bringing in dinner on a tray. Life is good![]()
Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.
Great performance by Ireland. Not much to say but that they dominated in every area of the pitch.
I have noticed that Amhrán na bhFiann was sung with much more gusto this weekend & two weeks ago against France then you will ever hear for GAA match. I really hate the GAA habit of cheering before the anthem is finished.![]()
What a day that was - I've never seen an atmosphere like it, glad I was there. Good to beat the English but I wouldn't get carried away - they are a very poor side. The 6 Nations can be seen as a failure as we didn't win the Grand Slam.