Page 12 of 17 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Premier Division 2007

celtic 'b' 1 - ballinrobe town 1

robe unlucky not to take 3 points, dominated the game, cracker of an equaliser from celtic's number 9, great goal from shane donnellan for the robe also.

Anyone got all the results from our division? I know that Fahy bet Achill and Westport bet Ballyglass, as well as the draw between Ballinrobe and Celtic. What happened in the other two?

manulla b 2 bangor hibs 4
    A great comeback from hibs after being 2-1 down at half-time, mikie sweeney grabbing a hat-trick. Bangor have won 4 in a row and with a cup final to look forwrd to they seem to be the form team at the moment.

Swinford 3 : 1 S&F

A victory at last ...Happy Days.
    "Give it to me raw i'll take it home and cook it myself"

Not sure about dominating there Pablo, 2 shots on target doesnt constitute domination. With all the posession in the 2nd half Celtic just didn't use it well enough.

Quote Originally Posted by irishyop View Post
    Not sure about dominating there Pablo, 2 shots on target doesnt constitute domination. With all the posession in the 2nd half Celtic just didn't use it well enough.
    ya got to see the second half off the game,celtic had most of the play and the only team looking like winning, robe will not cut it in the super leageue next year,straight back down i think !!

Quote Originally Posted by irishyop View Post
    Are ye missing a goal scorer of some description. Its just that ye dont seem to score that many

Quote Originally Posted by Wingman View Post
    Swinford 3 : 1 S&F

A victory at last ...Happy Days.
    I heard S&F took one hell of a beating from the young Swinford squad any truth in that Swinford. Foxford couldn't be to happy about that result.

Big time, main striker is having a Forlan, we know he can, he has done it in previous seasons but for some reason this season everything he hits goes wide. Makes a big difference

Fixtures

What are the fixtures for this weekend lads? Are we still taken it that there is still this 2 week break coming up after this weekends games??

646 Posts
    Weekends Fixtures

Three week break is in place, Back on the 11th of August. Also the Mayo League doesn't allow any friendly games to take place during this time either.

Quote Originally Posted by juan pablo View Post
    we had a hard fought win against manulla on sunday, went a goal down again and in fairness showed great spirit to fight back even after missing a penalty in the first half, there are still 24 points to play for so anything could happen, we are just taking it game by game and giving 110%, ballyglass and achill could be in trouble, one thing is for certain though, relegation is well clear for us this year!!
    This is the daftest division ive seen in a while! anyone can get promoted or relegated in a few weeks! nothing between teams according to the unpredictable results that crop up. Juan Pablo- am i right in saying ye were a game away from relegation to div 1 last year, and now headin for the super league? Just shows how strange that division is!
    What a fall for Ballyglass. Can anyone see them staying up? I think they will.

i can see ballyglass stayin up but its awful hard to call this league, 4 weeks ago we(fahy) were bottom now were joint 4th with celtic two more wins wel b fightin for promotion two more loss's were back in thick thick of a fight for survival

Quote Originally Posted by the grape vine View Post
    ya got to see the second half off the game,celtic had most of the play and the only team looking like winning, robe will not cut it in the super leageue next year,straight back down i think !!

well whether we go down or not next season is another thing, we will cross that bridge when we come to it, IF we come to it, for the moment, we are just enjoying our undefeated streak and hope it continues!!!

fair play to yee balinrobe.in all fairness its a bit rough knocking a team who are going so well in the league and a wee bit premature in saying that they haven't a hope in the super league next year already.bit negative really.i wouldnt be at all surprised if ballyglass went down but with the extreme unpredictiveness(if thats even a word??)of this division its incredibly difficult to forecast who will go down this year.i'd say at the moment though it is hard to look past the likes of ballyglass,swinford and achill.

Ballinrobe Town v Ballyglass home
    Bangor Hibs. v Castlebar Celtic ‘B’ draw
    Fahy Rovers v Manulla ‘B’ 11.30am home
    Straide & Foxford Utd. v Achill Rovers draw
    Westport Utd. ‘B’ v Swinford home

Ballinrobe Town v Ballyglass draw
    Bangor Hibs. v Castlebar Celtic ‘B’ away
    Fahy Rovers v Manulla ‘B’ 11.30am draw
    Straide & Foxford Utd. v Achill Rovers away
    Westport Utd. ‘B’ v Swinford draw

Ballinrobe Town v Ballyglass draw
    Bangor Hibs. v Castlebar Celtic ‘B’ draw
    Fahy Rovers v Manulla ‘B’ 11.30am home
    Straide & Foxford Utd. v Achill Rovers home
    Westport Utd. ‘B’ v Swinford home

Ballinrobe Town v Ballyglass HOME
    Bangor Hibs. v Castlebar Celtic ‘B’ AWAY
    Fahy Rovers v Manulla ‘B’ 11.30am AWAY
    Straide & Foxford Utd. v Achill Rovers AWAY
    Westport Utd. ‘B’ v Swinford AWAY

weekend results

bangor 3-1 celtic b
    westpot b 3-0 swinford
    ballinrobe 1-4 ballyglass
    fahy 0-1 manulla
    s+f 3-2 achill

Big shock in ballinrobe today and bangor taking full advantage of it.

Page 12 of 17 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast