hello all,
have been away from my desk for some time now,
Ballinrobe are entering just the 1 team this year as numbers have dropped considerably with many of our best players opting for the football this season,
damo wals, 2 reilly's to name but a few but in fairness to the lads that are training, we're quite confident we have enough to fight for promotion but no that we have nothing to lose this season,
Paul Burke Cup Final this weekend Against Partry-Local Derby, Partry won last year so a BIG match is expected, This Cup means alot to Ballinrobe and the town, so a big performance is expected, Kick Off 1.pm Venue: The Green
Also worth mentioning, Robe have signed a new keeper from dublin, saw him in a pre season friendly and looks impressive, big lad and a great shot stopper and a kick out as good as ciaran kelly's. Worth keepin an eye out for.
Seems strange for you to lose your 2nd team. Ye had 45 registered players in 2006 - thats 4 teams. Something else must have happened. I fear you were afraid that the 2nd team were actually better than the first team. How could this happen?
i dont know where you get your numbers from with 45!!
commitment has always been the problem as with many other clubs,not just ballinrobe.
as for the 2nd team being better than the 1st team, i think perhaps their were quite a few players on the 'B' team that were and should have been playing for the 'A' team last season, this season however the 2 teams are united in one to push for promotion, no point in having 2 teams if your first team are not much good, too many decent players would only sign for the 'B' team last year, ''bit of craic' they thought, not this season. , once we get that right and get a good structure maybe we'll bring back a second team,
thoughts??
im sure other clubs have the same problem?
how did you find the friendly match between robe and cross 2 weeks ago sinabhuil, did you see much talent in regards to ballinrobe's team, alot of good players missing from last year.
afternoon!just wondering what the craic is with the start of the league with regard to fixtures??does anyone know anything about this as things seem to be a bit up in the air at the moment.also wondering if the date for the beginning of the league will apply what with the mayo team due to play against the aul on the same date?will that affect the start of the league for anyone other than the super league?
Anyone For a Game at the Weekend??? Boro B team!! Will travel. Send me a PM![]()
alright lads,
think its time to start talking about the weekend ahead in the premier division,
should we start some end of season prediction's??
ballyglass & S&F to go back up with achill & bangor to go down,
ballinrobe could also be a good bet to hit the drop also.
ballyglass in bottom half i think
Its better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it
Celtic b and s&f in the top 2 places
Its better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it
should be a good league this year, but would think ballyglass and S&F to go up. both teams playin each other this weekend so should be a good game. heard Paul fitz is back with S&F? S&F could be strong this year but i think teams will take points off each other.
Achill vs banger = draw
ballyglass vs S&F = S&f
Celtic B vs Port B = Celtic B
Manulla B vs Ballinrobe= draw
Swinford vs fahy = swinford
Achill vs banger = bangor
ballyglass vs S&F = S&f
Celtic B vs Port B = Celtic B
Manulla B vs Ballinrobe= ballinrobe
Swinford vs fahy = swinford
Achill vs banger = Home win
ballyglass vs S&F = Away win