Page 14 of 17 FirstFirst ... 41213141516 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Premier Division 2007

Swinford 0, Bangor Hibs 2. Hibs go back to the top of the league while Swinford still remain in relegation trouble

Touhy Cup Final
    Manulla B 3 - Bangor Hibs 2

Quote Originally Posted by Footy Mad View Post
    Touhy Cup Final
    Manulla B 3 - Bangor Hibs 2
    Congrats to manulla B. Hard luck Bangor, although im sure promotion will soften the blow!

Well done Manulla, bit suprised at that result. But well done

was a big upset with bangor losing to manulla 'b' last sunday,#

the league is drawing to a close with 4 games remaining, bangor surely looking comfortable to win the league, will all depend on the results between Ballinrobe Vs Westport and Bangor Vs Westport.

who's your money on??

as for who will be relegated, my prediction would be Achill & Ballyglass- possibly Swinford,ballinrobe play them at home last game of the season, if robe are still in the race for the league and swinford are facing the drop, what a match that will be!!

Bangor to win League

bangor and Ballinrobe to get promoted,

Achill & ballyglass to go down!

Your not counting Westport to win the league there at all JP, why is that?
    They could easily take 6 from 6 in them 2 matches I would think.
    They have come out of no where really.

Do ye feel that ye have blown winning the league?

Quote Originally Posted by irishyop View Post
    Your not counting Westport to win the league there at all JP, why is that?
    They could easily take 6 from 6 in them 2 matches I would think.
    They have come out of no where really.

Do ye feel that ye have blown winning the league?
    i don't think we have blown in, i just think bangor will win the rest of there games, i think whoever loses the westport vs ballinrobe game can rule themselves out for the league considering the remaining fixtures, i hope i am wrong though!!!

Quote Originally Posted by juan pablo View Post
    i don't think we have blown in, i just think bangor will win the rest of there games, i think whoever loses the westport vs ballinrobe game can rule themselves out for the league considering the remaining fixtures, i hope i am wrong though!!!
    Dunno Dude,alot will tell with Ballinrobe and Bangor against Westport,If Ballinrobe get the 3 points against Westport (and expect they will) they will be in a commanding position as expect defenses in the bangor/westport game shuting up being pretty tite just like the bangor/ballinrobe game a few weeks ago and a draw is a realistic result!!Ballinrobe are far from out of the title race yet!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Ron Bergundy View Post
    Dunno Dude,alot will tell with Ballinrobe and Bangor against Westport,If Ballinrobe get the 3 points against Westport (and expect they will) they will be in a commanding position as expect defenses in the bangor/westport game shuting up being pretty tite just like the bangor/ballinrobe game a few weeks ago and a draw is a realistic result!!Ballinrobe are far from out of the title race yet!!!

I hope your right ron, i think after the unfortunate season ballinrobe had last year and in the way the lads regrouped this season and put the effort and hard work in from the start,even after losing a number of players than we do deserve to win the league,

now i am expecting posts back saying that i am wrong but only the players know themselves how hard they worked, sunday week will have a massive bearing on who wins.

by the way- we cant forget fahy rovers in this.!

we still have to play them away yet!

fahy- your views??- you regarded us as a poor team when we played ye, i think even i'll admit when saying it was probably our worst performance of the season but we are all looking forward to having another craic at ye in a few weeks time.

I hope your right ron, i think after the unfortunate season ballinrobe had last year and in the way the lads regrouped this season and put the effort and hard work in from the start,even after losing a number of players than we do deserve to win the league,

now i am expecting posts back saying that i am wrong but only the players know themselves how hard they worked, sunday week will have a massive bearing on who wins.

by the way- we cant forget fahy rovers in this.!

we still have to play them away yet!

fahy- your views??- you regarded us as a poor team when we played ye, i think even i'll admit when saying it was probably our worst performance of the season but we are all looking forward to having another craic at ye in a few weeks time.
    surely you're not saying that fahy are going to go up jp?or are you saying that we might cause an upset or two along the way to deciding who'll take the league title?definitely think that we'll have a big say in who'll get the title-we owe bangor big-time for the drubbing we got from them earlier in the season and we have a number of players who are back playing with us who were missing for that game.add in that the game against westport is a local derby for us and the fact that we've already beaten them in the sports park leaves me thinking that we could beat them again.as for the game against your good selves-hard to call to be honest as we always have a good competitive match against yee with very little in any game that we've played.reckon we'll take yee though!!
    i've no doubt that i've probably given us the kiss of death with my predictions!although i'd hope that we can manage to steer well clear of relegation at this stage of the season as a lot of the clubs below us have yet to play each other and will doubtlessly take points off each other.
    bangor to win the league with fahy taking the second promotion spot!!ah no ballinrobe to also go up.achill and ballyglass to go down

well done to manulla b last weekend with the win in the cup final.

another near top table clash with Westport Utd B entertaining Ballinrobe on sunday?Both teams need to win if they want to push Bangor all the way,a draw and afraid its all over as expect bangor to avail of the three points on offer to them this weekend and they could open a nice gap on their chasers!any thoughts on the Mayo F.A premier div team of the year???expect Ballinrobe and bangor to clean up here,any notable exceptions from westport??Fahy???

I wud expect it to be them 2 to dominate, I personally cannot think of anyone who stood out from the other teams.

i think whoever manages to win the league deserves to get the team of the year, its anyone's title now between the 3 top teams, sunday could decide all between westport and ballinrobe,depending on bangor's result also
    westport will have to be the slight favourites playing at 'HOME' and all!!

certainly the team will,and should,be made up mainly of the top three teams.how exactly is the team of the year picked anyway?who is it that decides who gets on it?personally i think that joe keane who plays at centre half for fahy should be a shoe in for making the team.he missed the first few games of the season but since he's come back into our team he's been in excellent form-man of the match in almost every game for us.honestly feel he should be on the mayo side.our captain gary goggins and pat mcnally would be our other main candidates for being picked for the team of the year but in all likeliness the team will probably be picked out of a hat??!!

The team is picked by all the clubs in the Division. Each club must nominate 3 players(and they must also state the position they play in) from their own team and I'm not sure if its 5 or 6 players from the any of the other clubs in the Division and the players who are nominated the most make the team. I'm not sure but I think the referees get to pick eleven players as well and The League itself will then get the final say.

a few players to be thereabouts

heres a few plyers that shud be there???what ya think? Ballinrobe-M Walsh,D Walsh,S o Malley,Jp o Gorman,S Ryan,Bangor-M Sweeney,T Moran,B mchale,S Bradley,G Sweeney,Fahy-Goggins, keane,havn't seen westport play so dunno much about them,S+f bound to have a few?super league last year sure,Whats happened Swinford this year??injuries or just not working for them,shame if they get relegated

Welcome Inn Hotel Premier Division Round 15

Bangor Hibs. 2 v 6 Fahy Rovers
    Castlebar Celtic B 1 v 2 Ballyglass
    Straide & Foxford Utd 0 v 1 Manulla B
    Swinford 5 v 1 Achill Rovers
    Westport Utd B 4 v 1 Ballinrobe Town
    Last edited by Footy Mad; 09/09/2007 at 6:40 PM. Reason: error

westport 4 - 1 Ballinrobe Town

well, what can we say, the scoreline really doesn't justify our performance today, lads bitterly disapointed with the loss, a lack of concentration for 10 mins cost us 2 goals and heads went down after that, we started playing towards the last 15 mins and got a goal back but another error in defense, settled the scoreline,

Fahy- what an end of the season awaits us, great result for ye against bangor, in one way ye did us a favor and in another ye are now 7 points behind us, with still a game against us to go,bangor vs westport in 2 weeks will surely decide the league.

westport 4 - 1 Ballinrobe Town

well, what can we say, the scoreline really doesn't justify our performance today, lads bitterly disapointed with the loss, a lack of concentration for 10 mins cost us 2 goals and heads went down after that, we started playing towards the last 15 mins and got a goal back but another error in defense, settled the scoreline,

Fahy- what an end of the season awaits us, great result for ye against bangor, in one way ye did us a favor and in another ye are now 7 points behind us, with still a game against us to go,bangor vs westport in 2 weeks will surely decide the league.
    Great result for the port!What happened bangor?they at home aswell,heard goggins scored three,Ballinrobe wanna be careful fahy breathing down their necks,shock of the season if they pipped the robe to the other promotion place,the top 2(robe and bangor) for most of the sason running out of steam???Westport in pole position,there league to lose now!

robe need to win one more game to go up, we(fahy) will be hopeful to beat them anyways, but we may not, wev celtic robe and port left and are confident of wining all three

Page 14 of 17 FirstFirst ... 41213141516 ... LastLast