Thread: This weeks Champion 7-02-07

my point exactly, why have any qualification regulations if they can invite who they want?
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

It is an invitational tournament, they can choose whoever they want (they're not governed by FAI or IFA), and they choose to stick to the qualifying criteria they laid out. Its still an invitational tournament...

Why bother having the qualification rules then , Why not just invite four clubs of their choosing every year

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Have you read anything, anywhere that didn't say Pats have been invited to the Setanta Cup? No, so stop ****ing moaning about it. We're in, you're not and bitching about it will do nobody any good with either Setanta Sports or the FAI
    If the shoe were on the other foot ye would be the greatest shower of whingeing jackeens, It would be at the forefront of discussion in the Dail, & why are ya trolling on a SRFC forum & complaining about the content?

Calm down lads , It's just a bit of fun!!

Its not trolling if I'm pointing out facts, and no Pats fan expected to get the Setanta, so why would we complain?

I even posted here I thought Sligo would get it (before Shels pulled out).

However according to the FAI website http://www.fai.ie/index.php?option=c...k=view&id=1649

As per tournament rules an invitation will now be extended to St Patrick’s Athletic Football Club to participate in the 2007 Setanta Sports Cup as they finished runners-up to Derry City in the FAI Cup.

No, if you choose to believe that the people who made up the rules are wrong and you should've been invited, without a single person here seeing the actual rules, then go ahead, bitch and moan, all you like...

Dodge show me one quote from this thread where we have a) bitched or b) moaned about the fact that were not in the Setanta Cup?

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

You meaning Sligo Rovers (club and fans)

Quote Originally Posted by red bellied View Post
    “We are certainly disappointed that we were not even consulted before this decision was taken. It seems to have been done very hastily and we have written to the authorities to press our case,” said Rovers Chairman, Michael Toolan.
    “We are not happy at the way this has transpired. At least we should have been contacted. We are awaiting development.

“It seems that in the event of a club winning the double of league and cup, the runners up in the cup go into the Setanta Cup, otherwise it is the highest placed finish.

“We finished higher than St. Pat’s,” said the Chairman.
    Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    i saw that..

nice to see the club is taking action on what is right fully ours
    Good to hear but cant see Setanta changing their mind now.

I think you might have missed one Dodge, have another look.

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Well if you didn't want the answer, why ask for it?

And again, pointing out where arguements are wrong is not trolling

And by the way looking at your squad the Setanta Cup should be the least of your worries.

Good luck...

Don't you worry your sweet little head, our squad will be fine

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    Great name WUM
    its not what you think my name is sean. sean connor is a w#nker and hes a disgrace 3 my name!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Well if you didn't want the answer, why ask for it?
    And by the way looking at your squad the Setanta Cup should be the least of your worries....
    Ya would have said the same this time last year! Ye are no great shakes either, another bunch of mercenaries & has-beens signed again for ye this season I would say!!

Quote Originally Posted by SeaniesRedArmy View Post
    its not what you think my name is sean. sean connor is a w#nker and hes a disgrace 3 my name!
    Thats the spirit!!!