"That was disgruntled Dundalk fans"
Yes sure Fai why would we boo our most famous football son.
Cop out Kings
"That was disgruntled Dundalk fans"
Yes sure Fai why would we boo our most famous football son.
Cop out Kings
whoever came up with that half time question needs their head read. announcing stans name over the tannoy at ht was only inviting trouble
heard chants of "you dont know what you're doing" when long came on for doyle which just shows how little the fans know as doyle was actually injured when he came off and was largely ineffective anyway
If you want a good idea to disgrace stan just make a large banner and hang it in
ard desond in dundalk his family home lol
its all a F**king joke - the booing was out of order -
theres a time and a place if u want to make a point
i dont care who is in charge - at the end of the day - its our country and i was dismayed by the ppl who booed on sat
the ppl who booed - u say ye want to make a point - fair enough - but if ye want to make a point on how disgruntled you are with the setup - then dont go to game - the hypocrisy
we should be organising a protest down at the fai instead of taking the easy way out and turning on our team from a seat in the stadium
I was there, I'm not a dub, I booed the useless CLOWN!
I cant help thinking though, the FAI know what public opinion on him is, they must have known there would be that kind of a reaction towards him.
Nobody turned on the team or booed the team. They booed Staunton. He is on 400,000 a year and has the hardest of hard necks and deserves to be "booed" for mistakes he has made. Water off a Ducks back to Staunton. I bet he could'nt care less about the "booing". Delaney as we all know is pulling the strings in the background but has become the invisible man at games. No gathering down at Merrion Sq is going to change that.
When your paying the ticket prices international football matches now fetch, your entitled to boo, hiss, cheer, clap, blow raspberries, or make any other noises you care to make.
Whats the story........
Booing - Didnt boo myself but can see where people are coming from. If you took a week off work and spent Euro 3k in Prague and Bratislava to watch a manager on Euro 400k feck up and players on anywhere from Euro 10k plus a week not hold onto a lead they bearly deserved anyway anyone would feel hard done by....thats not even mentioning paying for Cyprus debacale last year.
Ian Dempsey MC - What the f@^&, nice guy and his radio show is good but not an MC for a pre match gee up.
Pis$%^ Dublin fans - Giving out to other fans for not singing moronic songs at Lehman and Delaney just cos they are off their heads and then turning on Irish fans.
Try taking a half day off work driving 3hrs - 5hrs to Dublin for the game to watch that drivel that has been served up under stan, whilst sober not intoxicated and see how chuffed you would be!!
67,00 people at the game - average weekly attendance for League games 14,000....where are all the others coming from Delaney and the powers that be??
The LOI fans are shoved behind the goals whilst the suits get the best seats in the house.
Gaelic heads at games - pat Spillane et al, slate the game on a Sunday, glad to be there on a Wednesday (paid for ticket???).
Oh yes its great being a LOI/ireland National team fan.
Alan Hunter anyone??Originally Posted by paul_oshea
We're all going bananas about TPTB, but saying that Germany could have won the game if they wanted at Croker is a load of blx. We have lost only 2 home Euro Championship qualifiers going back to 1982, against bizarrely enough, Austria and Switzerland. Since then, we've played Belgium, Bulgaria, England, Germany, Russia, Portugal, Yugoslavia, Croatia, Czech Republic, amongst others and have always got something from them. We're about to go another campaign at home unbeaten, and have lost just once in a home qualifier in 5 years. The Germans created several opportunities before ht on Saturday night, but couldn't get past us. Even the most cynical amongst us has to admit, that we do get results at home, regardless of who's pulling the strings. What's let us down once again is our away form. 3 away defeats and a scrape in San Marino, combined with a rubbish boss, tells it's own story.
Last edited by mypost; 15/10/2007 at 6:41 PM.
Giving Stan the top job, is akin to giving the role of Taoiseach, to someone that just won his first (by)election.Originally Posted by osarusan
Like the Taoiseach, the position of Senior International Coach, is the highest coaching job in the country, and should be given to a highly experienced, multi-qualified football manager, not someone who doesn't understand the difference between a tac-tic and a tic-tac.
Anybody see Bobby Robson on Sky Sports, he reckons it's all the media's fault that the fans have turned on Stan and that if the tabloids weren't reporting drivel about him the fans would be content and everything would be Hunky Dorey. He likened the situation to when he was England manager and was hounded out by the 'tabloids'.
I reckon the opposite is true, the media have picked up on the fans feelings and are just reporting the same, I don't even read the tabloids....
against this team yes they would. Good to see no one has gone off topic anyhow.We're all going bananas about TPTB, but saying that Germany could have won the game if they wanted at Croker is a load of blx. We have lost only 2 home Euro Championship qualifiers going back to 1982, against bizarrely enough, Austria and Switzerland. Since then, we've played Belgium, Bulgaria, England, Germany, Russia, Portugal, Yugoslavia, Croatia, Czech Republic, amongst others and have always got something from them. We're about to go another campaign at home unbeaten, and have lost just once in a home qualifier in 5 years. The Germans created several opportunities before ht on Saturday night, but couldn't get past us. Even the most cynical amongst us has to admit, that we do get results at home, regardless of who's pulling the strings. What's let us down once again is our away form. 3 away defeats and a scrape in San Marino, combined with a rubbish boss, tells it's own story.
yeah the media keep printing the results.....
seriously not in favour of booing the manager or players as its like kicking someone when they are down. however i take exception to delaneys spin doctoring from the red card protest to fans stayin back after game in prague, so **** him and his puppet staunton. there should be a chorus of "john delaney is a ******" all the way thru the match on wed. altho i wont be there as the pr*ck tried to charge me extra for my tickets on sat cause hed rather have empty seats at matches![]()