I just listened to excerpts from the press conference. Sweet mother of Christ, its absolutely embarassing. He's just embarassing the country and himself at this stage.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/foot...ls/6340553.stm
I just listened to excerpts from the press conference. Sweet mother of Christ, its absolutely embarassing. He's just embarassing the country and himself at this stage.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/foot...ls/6340553.stm
he did, the fecker.we're third in the groups lads......!!! haha. Surprised he didn't use that beauty
San Marino are a gonna be handful in this group!! FFS I thought id heard it all but that just takes the biscuit. I was on the floor laughing at stans interview. It was either that or cry. The man is a joke but its not him i blame its delaney for appoining the clown in the first place.
hilarious interview. S Ireland got us out of a small hole? Hmmmm
"If God had meant football to be played in the air, he'd have put grass in the sky." Brian Clough.
You'll NEVER beat the Irish.......you'll just draw with us instead!!!
Stan is our version of Graham Taylor. I hate to say I told you so but even as far back as when we beat Sweden I was saying things were not been done properly.
Champions 2010
Champions 2011
Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
Bohs are going bust.
We should march on Merrion Sq 7pm tomorrow. Email everyone including the papers and radio stations, put the word out, get Delaney out! Stan is the FAI's cheap inexpensive scapegoat. They promised us a "world class manager". If we keep Stan in charge we will be doing Croke Park a terrible injustice!! They even put on the ticket applications that they must be paid in full by the close of business on Monday coming. I would not like to be a fan flying home from San Marino into Cork on Saturday or Sunday!! They keep ripping us off and we let them away with it, MARCH ON THE B*STARDS!!!
I do think if he had any dignity he would walk.
"We're normally strong in March."
I know Glenn Hoddle was spiritual, but is Stan seriously seasonal?
It should never be a gamble playing San Marino - some good men were probably very close to losing their homes tonight.
"I can't legislate for what's going on at the moment." - You're the manager, that is YOUR job.
And why didn't the interviewer say anything for the whole interview? Did he choke on his fist giggling?
That's it, before tonight I thought he was unfortunate to be in charge of such a poor Ireland team, but you run through it and you've got:
- A player playing for one of the richest clubs in the World.
- A European Cup winner.
- A European Cup semi-finalist.
- A man once valued at £17m.
- A man who has spent virtually his whole career in the Premiership.
- One of the Premiership's top scorers of not long ago.
- The winner of two fan's player of the year votes at an established Premiership club.
Something's wrong, very wrong.
This was nothing but a rant, it says everything I feel though.
Ade
A decent LSL side would have beaten San Marino. The buck stops with Delaney.
Always look on the bright side of life
Heeeellllllloooooooo!!!!
Braindead people what can Stan do????
Do you expect him to sh*t good players????
Hes doing well with the rubbish players he has
Our players went missing as soon as San Marino roughed it up a bit
Have a go at them its not Stans fault he is rebuilding!
You are all muppets!! You sound like england fans get over it and move on
"I spent a lot of money on booze, birds and fast cars. The rest I just squandered" George Best
That 'interview' was just sad, the performance was criminal.
A man can have no greater love than give 90 minutes for his friends.
I don't buy the **** players tag, a little maybe, but not that much.
The fact is it was professional footballers who with few exceptions ply their trade at the top of one of the best leagues in the World.
They played people that might serve them drinks, paint their house or sort out moving the huge wad of cash they have accumalated.
You can say our players were **** when we lose to a roughly comparable nation, but with a population of 30,000 (of which only half would be men, and less then that would be of a football playing age), then you cannot argue the point.
Ade
Most nonsensical post I've read yet. Are you Stan or Delaney in disguise? Despite your "original" point of view, You're hopelessly outnumbered. The man is joke, and unfortunately thats been established for quite a while now. Its not like we have to select players from league 2, like NI and Wales.
actually I advise he does
Might give him a dose of reality
Kom Igen, FCK...
Oh you're bugging me.
Look at the team sheets. He does NOT have a bad team, he had a good enough team, one that should beat a team with just two professional footballers.
I can't stand fans like you. Have you ever heard of decent/high standards? Pride?
Are you Staunton?
all bases covered then![]()
Kom Igen, FCK...