Page 11 of 48 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast

Thread: The Steve Staunton Discussion thread

Who cares about results when its so blatantly apparent that everything is in disarray? Get a bloody professional in there quick. I actually wish we drew just so there'd be a more a concrete and frank assessment of his position after this turgid affair. I'm sick to death of being the butt of joke results. Its embarrassing and our suffering as fans does not seem to be ending anytime soon. I wish he was just sound enough to admit he wasn't up to the task. Its gonna start getting very libellous if I continue!

Actually eirebhoy wanna get a petition on the go just to quicken up the process, I believe you could have the neccessary esteem to make it happen! Starting it will be the hard part, I mean its not like we're going to struggle to find advocates!

I was definitely hoping we drew. We're not going to qualify with Stan in charge. a last minute winner is just as embarassing as a draw. At least if we drew there would be no other choice but to sack him. Now there's a chance he might stay on. We seriously can't let that happen.

roddy collins would have picked a team from the eircom league that would have hammered them.
    john delaney would want to get his head out of his arse and get rid of that clown.

Quote Originally Posted by The Ref View Post
    I agree, last kick of the game to get a win against the worst side in Europe

Failed
    Arrogant
    Incompetent
    i'd swap apathetic for arrogant
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

I feel the urge to go to the FAI headquarters tomorrow but am missing my petrol can

Quote Originally Posted by The Man Himself View Post
    roddy collins would have picked a team from the eircom league that would have hammered them.
    roddy would've, somehow, managed to get us relegated from the european championship qualifying
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

fook, i think im gunna be the next to go and try and set myself on fire at the FAI headquarters tomorrow

cavan fan I'll sort you out, I've got a nice zippo lighter as well...Whatever it takes.

214 Posts
    I've won the league before on football manager so have more bloody experience than Stan!!!

He has to go, have the decency to do the right thing for the good of the team and nation. His players (bar one or two exceptions) never helped but he appears clueless and completely out of his depth.
    "If God had meant football to be played in the air, he'd have put grass in the sky." Brian Clough.

You'll NEVER beat the Irish.......you'll just draw with us instead!!!

Has there been a stan interview yet

At some point even Dr Frankenstein realised his creature was not going to be the model citizen he hoped it would be. Delaney has reached that point. Look out the window, John. That's the burgomeister and a crowd of angry villagers in eircom jerseys at the gates.

Quote Originally Posted by cavan_fan View Post
    I feel the urge to go to the FAI headquarters tomorrow but am missing my petrol can

Seriously, if I was living in ireland right now, i'd be outside hq tomorrow morning protesting with a banner....

A fans group should be organised to do this if he is not sacked in next 24 hrs...
    "A silent mouth is sweet to hear"

The important thing is that he brought the passion and the craic and the SCOOPS back to the Irish football team (along with his faithful sidekick Mick Byrne). Just take a look at the eyes of the opposition in the next game - you will surely see the FEAR that John Delaney promised and Brian Kerr failed to deliver.

Never forget the immortal words of Aldo

We're good enough to win in Czechoslovakia
    SIGNATURESCOPE

230 Posts
    Has there been a stan interview yet
    They're waiting for him to extricate his head out of his a*se!
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

The referee was a disgrace. He played over 5 mins injury time while 4 mins was the call. Cost me 500 as I laid Ireland at 1/50..

Yes Staunton must go. Otherwise we will have to march to Merrion Square and light ourselves in fire. Irish fans must stand up to the FAI and get rid of this useless donkey. What will happen is that Ireland will beat or draw with a very poor Wales team and he will remain until there are a few more humilitations.

Why are eircom league players being ignored?

Quote Originally Posted by dodgycanadian View Post
    fook, i think im gunna be the next to go and try and set myself on fire at the FAI headquarters tomorrow
    Quote Originally Posted by republicofwhite View Post
    cavan fan I'll sort you out, I've got a nice zippo lighter as well...Whatever it takes.
    Quote Originally Posted by OwenGoal View Post
    At some point even Dr Frankenstein realised his creature was not going to be the model citizen he hoped it would be. Delaney has reached that point. Look out the window, John. That's the burgomeister and a crowd of angry villagers in eircom jerseys at the gates.
    Good work lads - we know that Maxi won't turn on his own kind so someone else will have to step up to the plate.
    SIGNATURESCOPE

Quote Originally Posted by The Legend View Post
    Seriously, if I was living in ireland right now, i'd be outside hq tomorrow morning protesting with a banner....

A fans group should be organised to do this if he is not sacked in next 24 hrs...
    This is a good idea. I reckon you would get 10000 there no problem

TV3's Expert pundits are sticking up for him "Irish fans are expecting too much from this crop of players, we don't have the same players as the 80's and 90's" What?! We're expecting too much by asking for a clean sheet or 3-0 victory over SAN MARINO ?! Let alone have someone who can actually be classified as a Manager. Hardly too demanding. Ronnie Whelan:"Thats what Stephen Ireland does best, sneaks into the box and scores goals" What?! No interview with the goon yet, no doubt its gonna be so enlightening.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    "A win is a win." Tosser. Interview on now.

Page 11 of 48 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast