It's clear from watching him on the box last sunday that Robson is not well. Feel sorry for him mixed up in this farce. A sad end to a great career saddled with the clowns in the FAI.
It's now getting embarrassing even by Joe Duffy standards.
One guy just announced that Bobby (who's forgotten twice as much about football as this genius will ever know) was "the wrong man" to assist Stan.
Last edited by Lionel Ritchie; 08/02/2007 at 2:23 PM.
" I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"
Agree with NY Hoop. Sad to see a man with Robson's class and dignity having to take the flack for Delaney and his puppets.
stauton cant talk live, delaney should have gone on with him, was too coward to take any flak as he knew he would get it all. So they send on bobby bloody disgraceful, bobby is doing his best, but he basically said he thought hunt should have been on from the start.
This is terrible stuff. Jaysus give Robson a break. Its the other two muppets that should be taking the flak. Another PR disaster for the FAI.
As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls
Staunton and Robson's method of communication during games is via mobile telephone. Dear Jesus.
poor bobby.....have ye got stan's number on speed dial...this is awful....
God damn you, Duffy.
Is he always this much of a tool? You'd think he was interviewing Ian Huntley or something.Originally Posted by Joe Duffy
SIGNATURESCOPE
"apologise to sir bobby"
who is this fella online now, fair play to him. stan is a puppet for the FAI.
hate to say it but look what happened to an old man of similar ill health after a grilling on the joe duffy
poor old Ollie.....
at least Ollie was the only man at teh tilelr and there was NO ONE else who could take the flak
delaney and stans cowardice is unreal
watch out robbo!
shower of ****s, at least they put that out, what ****s.THEY WOULDN GIVE US JOHN DELANEY OR STEVE STAUNTON
hmmm, no because we are still palying that game. needs to change and quick.Crouch is English & plays for England.
Niall Quinn has retired from football.
Everyone but you seems to have seen this...
It's embarrassing but then the FAI decided to put Bobby forward to speak on their behalf.
Importantly, I understand the programme has sought some people to participate to have a pop at the regime and their current modus operandi in Merrion Mansions with regard to negative media coverage
http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg
"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004
Brush, you used to play for Bohs, what's your question...![]()
SIGNATURESCOPE
jerry is this you? jerry the saint
fair play telling joe he is a ****.
is Brush Shields on?!?!?!?
LOL
ollie used him as a "liveline " character witness to vouch for his bona fides last time out...
JOE DUFFYS "SOCCER PUNDITS ADDRESS BOOK"
Alan Hunter
Brush Shields
Stephen Geoghean
Roddy Collins
" I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"
there are some muppets on here. robbie robson, mr robinson.
sensationalism is a problem alright. this muppet hasn't a clue, duffer played his heart out last night.
wws that post is class
No, I wouldn't have been so nice about it.![]()
Maybe this is a masterscheme by Delaney - throw Bobby out as a sacrificial lamb and get people feeling sorry for him. If anything bad happens because of the stress (God forbid) they can turn around and call everyone that criticised Stan/the team a monster and ride out the goodwill from the backlash to the backlash.
SIGNATURESCOPE