Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Robson and Delaney in the media

It's clear from watching him on the box last sunday that Robson is not well. Feel sorry for him mixed up in this farce. A sad end to a great career saddled with the clowns in the FAI.

Quote Originally Posted by carloz View Post
    Why should Robson have to take this flack, it is beig aimed at Staunton and Delaney. Again neither had the balls to do it. Stan deserves to give us a proper interview. He treats the media like **** and it is not on. We are now an embarressment
    This is horrible - Bobby must have thought he'd left all this behind 17 years ago when he was hounded out of the England job.

Ducking their responsiblity on this makes me even more disgusted at the cowards Staunton and especially Delaney.
    SIGNATURESCOPE

It's now getting embarrassing even by Joe Duffy standards.

One guy just announced that Bobby (who's forgotten twice as much about football as this genius will ever know) was "the wrong man" to assist Stan.
    Last edited by Lionel Ritchie; 08/02/2007 at 2:23 PM.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

Agree with NY Hoop. Sad to see a man with Robson's class and dignity having to take the flack for Delaney and his puppets.

stauton cant talk live, delaney should have gone on with him, was too coward to take any flak as he knew he would get it all. So they send on bobby bloody disgraceful, bobby is doing his best, but he basically said he thought hunt should have been on from the start.

43 Posts
    This is terrible stuff. Jaysus give Robson a break. Its the other two muppets that should be taking the flak. Another PR disaster for the FAI.
    As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls

2,284 Posts
    Staunton and Robson's method of communication during games is via mobile telephone. Dear Jesus.

poor bobby.....have ye got stan's number on speed dial...this is awful....

God damn you, Duffy.

Quote Originally Posted by Joe Duffy
    Did you have him on speed dial? Did you have him on SPEED DIAL?!?
    Is he always this much of a tool? You'd think he was interviewing Ian Huntley or something.
    SIGNATURESCOPE

"apologise to sir bobby"

who is this fella online now, fair play to him. stan is a puppet for the FAI.

hate to say it but look what happened to an old man of similar ill health after a grilling on the joe duffy

poor old Ollie.....

at least Ollie was the only man at teh tilelr and there was NO ONE else who could take the flak

delaney and stans cowardice is unreal

watch out robbo!

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    exactly what i said on the other thread. no one else seems to have seen this.
    Crouch is English & plays for England.
    Niall Quinn has retired from football.
    Everyone but you seems to have seen this...

THEY WOULDN GIVE US JOHN DELANEY OR STEVE STAUNTON
    shower of ****s, at least they put that out, what ****s.

Crouch is English & plays for England.
    Niall Quinn has retired from football.
    Everyone but you seems to have seen this...
    hmmm, no because we are still palying that game. needs to change and quick.

It's embarrassing but then the FAI decided to put Bobby forward to speak on their behalf.

Importantly, I understand the programme has sought some people to participate to have a pop at the regime and their current modus operandi in Merrion Mansions with regard to negative media coverage
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

Brush, you used to play for Bohs, what's your question...

SIGNATURESCOPE

jerry is this you? jerry the saint

fair play telling joe he is a ****.

is Brush Shields on?!?!?!?

LOL

ollie used him as a "liveline " character witness to vouch for his bona fides last time out...

JOE DUFFYS "SOCCER PUNDITS ADDRESS BOOK"

Alan Hunter
    Brush Shields
    Stephen Geoghean
    Roddy Collins

Quote Originally Posted by Jerry The Saint View Post
    Brush, you used to play for Bohs, what's your question...

You know it's turned into a comedy number when their rolling out this brainless c**t to chuck in his loveable working class scamp tuppence worth.

"we don't have the players anymore". Thanks Brush. Nice to know you can read. Now stop reading FAI press releases.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

there are some muppets on here. robbie robson, mr robinson.

sensationalism is a problem alright. this muppet hasn't a clue, duffer played his heart out last night.

wws that post is class

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    jerry is this you? jerry the saint

fair play telling joe he is a ****.
    No, I wouldn't have been so nice about it.

Maybe this is a masterscheme by Delaney - throw Bobby out as a sacrificial lamb and get people feeling sorry for him. If anything bad happens because of the stress (God forbid) they can turn around and call everyone that criticised Stan/the team a monster and ride out the goodwill from the backlash to the backlash.
    SIGNATURESCOPE

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast