both of your senses of exclusionism amaze me. I will bow out of this one as i have no reserves of vitriol and bitterness that you lads obviously posess in bucketfuls.
Was he crazy!! Yeah , in a very special way , an Irishman.
I slept, and dreamed that life was Beauty;
I woke, and found that life was Duty.
"I think we should all chip in for a "davey keogh is a muppet" flag "
"I reckon you should stick it on a tricolour, then watch as some arteries pop"
ah feck , you made me laugh there !!
Was he crazy!! Yeah , in a very special way , an Irishman.
I slept, and dreamed that life was Beauty;
I woke, and found that life was Duty.
Next time I'm at an international, I'll deface a few tricolours for the sake of the league
Guy I know went to the Kop in his Ireland jersey, couldn't understand for the life of him why people were giving him abuse.Got into loads of rows but lucky not to be on the receiving end of a few beatings I reckon.
SIGNATURESCOPE
There was some idiotic bird trying to find the Chelsea flag at the match, being directed by some mates back home in the boozer. Don't know who's worse. Suppose now isn't the time to admit to nicking an Everton tricolour in Basle a few years back and dumping it in a bin.![]()
ONE CITY, ONE TEAM.
Flag with "Davy Keogh says give us a lift from San Marino"
heh heh![]()
are YOU davy keogh?
i thought he himself was the only person on the planet who thought he was a legend!!
anyway,
as for names on flags, english club supporters were the first to do it in the 70's, AFAIK, when supporting their club. liverpool fans would write 'Liverpool' on a jack...etc. then the supporters would bring these flags to the international games. started a kind of fashion.
why or why does someone need to write an english club name on an irish flag? what is the purpose?
why even bring a tricolour to stamford bridge, old trafford, highbury...etc the clubs are in no way irish and do not identify themselves with irishness.
and as for bringing a flag with an english club crest or name to an irish international??![]()
i personally don't agree with the tricolour being defaced at all but i can understand it when an eL club is represented or if the place you are from is identified. but as for the chelsea,l'pool, man u tricolours![]()
With Spain, they put the same stuff on but do it to flags without the crest. Best one of the World Cup was the big Spanish badgeless flag with 'Bilbao' on it. It's like the tricolour at Euro 88 with 'Coleraine'.![]()
I think it's an Ivory Coast flag too. Makes some sense. Bit dangerous bringing either to a Chelsea game I'd have thought.
B*ll*cks. He wasn't in the Faroes.![]()
I've heard he has a little clique goes around with him. In Macedonia '99 - a game he did make - someone interuppted him, and his bodyguard said: 'Shuddoop....Davy's tarkin''.
This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!
I didnt read all of the thread, but im sure its just for the craic lads, having your own flag made, and it looks better on the irish flag than on a plain white one.......
But yes, i do agree it is disrespectful.
Cmon County!
Whatever about Chelsea, there is always an Irish flag at Spuds matches.