Thread: Robbie off the mark for Rovers

Robbie off the mark for Rovers

Scored Rovers first goal of the season in a freindly against Kildare.

Fair play to him.

Lads, did we have Wayne Colbert last season?
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile View Post
    Scored Rovers first goal of the season in a freindly against Kildare.

Fair play to him.

Lads, did we have Wayne Colbert last season?
    Ya, he scored the second I think

AKAIK Wayne Colbert hasn't actually signed for Rovers yet but was just asked to play in the friendly so fingers crossed

Yeah - I thought it was him. On the Rovers Ultrra site they are raving about Colbert. Tommy started.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Kelleher did very well, needs to lose weight but had good movement and looked sharp for a fat lad. Colbert was very impressive and at the very least played himself into a few more friendlies. Barrett did alright too.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers View Post
    Kelleher did very well, needs to lose weight but had good movement and looked sharp for a fat lad. Colbert was very impressive and at the very least played himself into a few more friendlies. Barrett did alright too.

Bloody Thieves

3 good, good players you've got there

Kellegher & Colbert scored last night v Durham City in England.

bhs

colbert has signed a 1 yr