Thread: Welcome

501 Posts

Welcome

Welcome to the First Division, and welcome to Foot.ie.

Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta View Post
    Welcome to the First Division, and welcome to Foot.ie
    ditto.

I like the name, BTW!

1,524 Posts
    Welcome to the big league Wexford!

Oh, and the first division is a grave yard. It's good craic though. Looking forward to visiting ye and welcoming you to Finn Park. I hope we get ye in your first game

60 Posts
    Welcome into the big(ish) time, kids. Looking forward to the newest derby in the country!
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    424 Posts
    I feel all warm and fuzzy inside...

1,524 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    I feel all warm and fuzzy inside...
    You want to get that checked out dude, could be serious.

Ground Name

Yea - Welcome Wexford - Hopefully many years of a new football buzz in the south east & Hopefully a bit of local rivalry could boost gates in Wexford, Waterford & Kilkenny at least for a season!

A query for you:

How are ye referring to the new ground? What will it be known as?
    Less Whining
    Less Moaning

What are YOU doing to make it better?

The Stadio Del Wallace

Well done Wexford and cant wait to see you at CHP!

Good luck for the season!

good luck in the first divison. hopefully limerick soccer will be joining ye.

he's establishing the conditions to create 10 more Kevin Doyles...

I assume he's taken the condoms from Mr and Missus Doyle

Quote Originally Posted by Galway Harps View Post
    I hope we get ye in your first game
    Wexford v Waterford is what I'm hoping for. A local derby would be a nice way to start, and should bring in a good crowd aswell.

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    424 Posts
    At the moment whenever the ground is referred to is just called Newcastle. don't know if it'll be named after someone or not in the future. It'll find it hard to escape being called Stadio Del Wallace I reckon...

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    Welcome all!
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

Cool, finally feel like I belong now that I've a proper Eircom League team to support and not just clinging on to Waterford! Must get the club badge set up as an avatar now too! Looking forward to the season and it'll make a change really having something to shout about in the RCS! Used to like going to see Waterford, but never really felt it like my club.

Quote Originally Posted by G-Man View Post
    Cool, finally feel like I belong now that I've a proper Eircom League team to support and not just clinging on to Waterford! Must get the club badge set up as an avatar now too! Looking forward to the season and it'll make a change really having something to shout about in the RCS! Used to like going to see Waterford, but never really felt it like my club.

start a hoolie crew and attack those barstewards who shortchanged you at teh burger van

Quote Originally Posted by wws View Post
    start a hoolie crew and attack those barstewards who shortchanged you at teh burger van

they were grand for the locals!!

Welcome, and cant wait to travel down to wexford!
    Cmon County!

Go neiri an tadh libh go leir i Loch Gorman. Ta suil agam go mbeidh sibh linn an feadh tamall an-fhada ar fad. Dea ghui o Maynard.

Welcome to the league. Hope we meet(and beat) ye in the cup!