View Poll Results: Will Shels start the new season?

Voters
99. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

67 67.68%
  • No

32 32.32%
Page 39 of 43 FirstFirst ... 293738394041 ... LastLast

Thread: Shelbourne FC Demoted to First Division - All Purpose Thread

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers View Post
    Unrealistic? You have to have a TCC by then, something the rest of us had in place months ago. If you can't produce it by March 31 then you've no business in senior football.

As someone else pointed out, the FAI are going out of their way to help you out of this hole you've dug for yourselves. A luxury not afforded Limerick FC.

You're wrong there..

The FAI are not going out of there way.
    conditionS

TCC is not the problem, even Ollie could get that!!

Anyway, I'm getting the picture from here...
    Thats all I wanted, thanks
    John Delaney!! GET OUT!!!
    www.ssdg.ie

I know there are not people queuing up to run eL clubs but maybe they should require a licence too.

Ollie Byrne & fools like Seery should be banned from eL involvement for 10 years. Instead the FAI actually wished Seery well after his idiocy.

As usual once the details start to filter out eL fans opinions change... Kick Shels out, keepo wateford in the 1st division & hey presto got new 10 team league ahead of schedule.

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by higgins View Post
    You're wrong there..

The FAI are not going out of there way.
    conditionS

TCC is not the problem, even Ollie could get that!!

Anyway, I'm getting the picture from here...
    Thats all I wanted, thanks
    Wind your neck in son - I suppose that's a case of "I'm not playing anymore", and off you go home taking your ball with you...
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Quote Originally Posted by higgins View Post
    WAAAAAAAH, WAAAAAH, WAAAAAAAAH, WAAAAAH, WAAAAAH, WAAAAAAH, WAAAAAH
    "Conditions" my Ar$e, What gives ye the right??

No wonder everyone hates Shels

Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    Ollie Byrne & fools like Seery should be banned from eL involvement for 10 years. Instead the FAI actually wished Seery well after his idiocy.
    This type of thing is old news to all of us but it can never be said too often:

Quote Originally Posted by John Delaney
    “Ronan Seery and the team at Dublin City have worked tirelessly to keep the club going but in the end, all their efforts were not enough.

“The involvement of the Seery family dates right back to the formation of Home Farm and the family are steeped in the game - while the Dublin City dream may have ended, I sincerely hope we see the family’s continued involvement within football into the future."
    http://www.thestar.ie/sports/delaney...s.404.212.html

Wonder if he included this quote in the presentation to all media on how great he is.
    SIGNATURESCOPE

82 Posts
    Higgins you are deluded!

You have been given a first division license when you don't comply with the requirements and the "conditions" are that you have been given a grace period to get into compliance.

By all rights you should have been thrown out of the League (a la Limerick) as evidenced by the resignation of the Chairman of the First Instance Committee.

Your club is and has been treated unbelieveably leniently and yet you seem to have some kind of persecution complex.

Does Irish football owe you a favour or something?!?!

Mindblowing.

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    Higgins you are deluded!

You have been given a first division license when you don't comply with the requirements and the "conditions" are that you have been given a grace period to get into compliance.

By all rights you should have been thrown out of the League (a la Limerick) as evidenced by the resignation of the Chairman of the First Instance Committee.

Your club is and has been treated unbelieveably leniently and yet you seem to have some kind of persecution complex.

Does Irish football owe you a favour or something?!?!

Mindblowing.
    Don't you know ORA - he supports Shelbourne - a club which apparently - is bigger than the whole league put together.

Ergo - they get the special treatment no-one else gets - think of it as the relationship that Bolsheviks had with the Kulaks
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Quote Originally Posted by hoops1 View Post
    I dont believe Ollie has a brain never mind a tumor.
    If the truth be known the tumor was in hospital getting Ollie removed from it

Wow a tumor joke

Hilarious

Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    I know there are not people queuing up to run eL clubs but maybe they should require a licence too.

That's a very serious point and one that should be addressed post haste. Even the English FA have a (half-hearted) system of making sure directors and owners are fit to own clubs or serve as directors.

Tony Maguire, Ronan Seery, Ollie Byrne, Finbar Flood, Alan Duncan, Louis Kilcoyne etc should never ever be allowed to be involved in Irish football again. But in this country we reward (Kilcoyne) or praise (Seery) these shysters.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Thumbs up 'U C D'eath?

Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie View Post
    Better to have a First Division team to support; than your club to go bust !!!!
    Hmmmm, guess u's have a taste some what of how we feel in a sense right? Weren't Students on cards for next in line for chop after Dublin City??

Anyway, that front on 'stab joke' aside man... ya have a point. Heeded...

Quote Originally Posted by Brigader View Post
    Weren't Students on cards for next in line for chop after Dublin City??
    Yes, our financial recklessness was world renowned.

Hmmmm, guess u's have a taste some what of how we feel in a sense right? Weren't Students on cards for next in line for chop after Dublin City??
    Anyway, that front on 'stab joke' aside man... ya have a point. Heeded...
    Was this whole post some kind of rap

71 Posts

Hmmmm, reminds me of something that happened a few months back. As I was exiting Tolka after our 6-0 drubbing at the hands of Shels, the week after Dublin City's demise, one of their fans tapped me on the shoulder and said "Dublin City, hahaha, UCD, you're next, bang bang" with a smoking gun hand gesture.

What next, a joke about people in wheelchairs?? Idiot

Foot.ie! Stall The Ball...

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    Was this whole post some kind of rap
    It's cool lads... can't a Real Red not have a BIT of humor under the current circumstances... I meant no harm.
    Last edited by Brigader; 21/02/2007 at 9:29 PM.

43 Posts
    You'd never guess it's mid-term would you

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    Millions spent on Dutch Gold!
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

3 disableds (a blind man, an amputee, and a wheelchair-guy) are stranded in the middle of the Sahara Desert and waiting for someone to rescue them. They start to get thirsty, so they decide to seek out water. The amputee leads the way, with the blind man pushing the guy in the wheelchair; and, eventually they find an oasis. The amputee goes into the water first, cools himself down, drinks a load of water, walks out the other side and lo and behold, he has a NEW LEG! He gets excited and encourages his friends to do the same. The blind man offers to push the guy in the wheelchair, but he gets refused because the guy in the chair wants to be Mr Independent and insists the blind man goes ahead first. So he goes into the water, cools himself down, drinks a load of water, walks out the other side and lo and behold, he can SEE! Now the guy in the wheelchair's getting really excited, starts pushing with all his might, goes into the water, cools himself down, drinks a load of water, and wheels out the other side. Lo and behold, NEW TYRES!!!
    SIGNATURESCOPE

Heard a rumour that Permanent TSB will be the next sponsors of Shels. A statement from the embattled football club cited the banks policy of applying no transfer fees, no late payment fees, no overdraft fees and no withdrawal fees as the main reason for their decision to accept the deal.

Page 39 of 43 FirstFirst ... 293738394041 ... LastLast