View Poll Results: Will Shels start the new season?

Voters
99. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

67 67.68%
  • No

32 32.32%
Page 29 of 43 FirstFirst ... 19272829303139 ... LastLast

Thread: Shelbourne FC Demoted to First Division - All Purpose Thread

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bohs til i die View Post
    Thats the same excuse Rovers used to stiff their creditors isnt it [it wasnt us your honour]
    We didn't stiff anyone.... like it or not we took the risk of entering into a period ofExaminership and took the hit of losing points which in effect relegated .... we then let a High Court judge whether we had a business plan capable of sucess and negotiated and made a legally binding settlement with our creditors who agreed to it. We're now over a year on from the Examinership and have just reported a €25k profit for last year. All of the foregoing is an option that is open to Shels and were they to follow that course and be sucessful , then I say good luck to them.

123 Posts
    [QUOTE=.... we then let a High Court judge .[/QUOTE]
    I dont think it was a case of let
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

Thats the same excuse Rovers used to stiff their creditors isnt it
    Obsessed.

Quote Originally Posted by Calcio Jack View Post
    We didn't stiff anyone.... like it or not we took the risk of entering into a period ofExaminership and took the hit of losing points which in effect relegated .... we then let a High Court judge whether we had a business plan capable of sucess and negotiated and made a legally binding settlement with our creditors who agreed to it. We're now over a year on from the Examinership and have just reported a €25k profit for last year. All of the foregoing is an option that is open to Shels and were they to follow that course and be sucessful , then I say good luck to them.

http://www.westseneca.net/images/fish.gif

lads, lets not turn a perfectably enjoyable Anti-Shels thread descend into Bohs/Rovers.

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    lads, lets not turn a perfectably enjoyable Anti-Shels thread descend into Bohs/Rovers.
    agreed

any news on the shels fiasco

just wondering what the likley out come will be?

Quote Originally Posted by Risteard View Post
    I can only imagine the serious concern that the First Instance Committee has.
    Hopefully, they'll take it up with those responsible. Oh wait . . . . . . . . . .
    Surely they'd have to re-name themselves the 'Second Instance Committee' to do anything about this though.....?

Quote Originally Posted by Emmet Malone
    . Many who know him well believe he is being harshly judged for what is happening at Tolka Park, and nobody who has had any dealings with him would make the mistake of taking him for a fool.

Byrne had made the critical error of not indexing the purchase price, and so, while he and his colleagues searched for a new home against a background of soaring property prices, the capital sum that would be realised started to decline significantly in real terms.
    Am I the only one who finds those two bits of the Emmet Malone article completely impossible to reconcile......?

Let me just dust-off my crystal ball for you.....

70 Posts
    Stop! News just in. Its sorted now the Shels fans have just come up with the solution to all their problems on Shelsweb. Simple really, a thread about Greg Costello, Now everything is rosey. Why didnt we think of that earlier. Good work lads
    Champions 2010
    Champions 2011
    Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
    Bohs are going bust.

634 Posts
    You seem to be talking to yourself there Steve
    Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by charliesboots View Post
    The thing that really ****es me off is that if this was happening to any other club Ollie would be looking for blood - rules are rules etc etc.
    Absolutely, imagine Ollie as CEO of Derry at the moment, he'd be jumping up and down demanding Champions League spot, and probably the league prize money as well.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

397 Posts
    There`s shades of comical Ali (gulf war 2 fame) about Ollies rant from his hospital bed

'Crisis, no no, no crisis here, everything is fine, no need to panic, we will be victorious again in 2007'

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by passerrby View Post
    I dont think it was a case of let
    I think you know what I meant i.e. we did everything by the book and presented our plans to the Judge who then decided whether we had a viable plan or not and despite being a self confessed Bohs fan , he had the good sense to ratify it and fair play to him.....as I said our present financial stability is a vindication of that decision

which for me proves beyond ay reasonable doubt that the Judges in this country are truely independent and really do take their roles seriousely and are able to put aside any predudices they may have and focus only on the legal issues in question when hearing a case

this shelbourne thing seems to be getting brushed under the carpet which makes the whole set up of the league and the fai a total farce,
    they should have kicked into the 1st division straight away and stripped of their league championship with derry getting the honours and waterford getting promoted back to the premier. end of.

Quote Originally Posted by The Man Himself View Post
    this shelbourne thing seems to be getting brushed under the carpet which makes the whole set up of the league and the fai a total farce,
    they should have kicked into the 1st division straight away and stripped of their league championship with derry getting the honours and waterford getting promoted back to the premier. end of.

The current situation is Shels were asked to answer several questions, they did so. The Licence group met and raised further questions in light of answers provided by Shels interim board. I'd expect a decision by Friday [well thats what im hearing] and that decision is expected to be Shels in the First Division and Derry in the CL.

and who gets the place in the premier, dundalk or waterford?

70 Posts
    Relegated and Stripped of last seasons Championship!
    Champions 2010
    Champions 2011
    Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
    Bohs are going bust.

397 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Man Himself View Post
    and who gets the place in the premier, dundalk or waterford?

Oh thats an easy one, the losers of the play-off of course, Waterford Utd.

Joking aside they were ranked just above us, besides we have assembled a side to win the first div, not to compete in the premier, see you all next season.......................

Page 29 of 43 FirstFirst ... 19272829303139 ... LastLast