Thread: 2,000 for San Marino??

2,000 for San Marino??

Rang ticket office and they said over 2,000 tickets have been sold. Anyone hear any more?

Think a lot of ppl may have ordered more than they needed after getting burned for stuttgart (i know i did anyway) but i'd still reckon on about 1500 or so travelling

Quote Originally Posted by Mento View Post
    Rang ticket office and they said over 2,000 tickets have been sold. Anyone hear any more?
    Did they say where the tickets were sold for (where will most of the fans be?)

Suggest major construction project in Rimini for building of extension to the Bounty
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

Quote Originally Posted by AidoM View Post
    Did they say where the tickets were sold for (where will most of the fans be?)

Suggest major construction project in Rimini for building of extension to the Bounty
    Ye, especially after the star paper even advertising the Bounty today and mentioned it was the meeting place for the Irish fans.

Quote Originally Posted by samabu92 View Post
    Ye, especially after the star paper even advertising the Bounty today and mentioned it was the meeting place for the Irish fans.
    I hope they're not spying on here
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by AidoM View Post
    I hope they're not spying on here

Perish the thought....

I was chatting about the star spying on foot.ie last night. they mention a meet up but miss out on the newest travel operator for footy trips

2000 fans eh?, well GT,there's only one thing for it.
    we are gonna need a bigger bus

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    I was chatting about the star spying on foot.ie last night. they mention a meet up but miss out on the newest travel operator for footy trips

2000 fans eh?, well GT,there's only one thing for it.
    we are gonna need a bigger bus
    I know, we'll need one of those bendy buses!

Although I think buses for 93 people is doing our bit

Lets hope the 2000 find their singing voices

Although I think buses for 93 people is doing our bit

Lets hope the 2000 find their singing voices
    indeed! they better, unlike people falling asleep during the Germany game

LOL , three lads in front of us fell asleep stright after the ref blew the whistle in stuttgart , Muppets!!
    Was he crazy!! Yeah , in a very special way , an Irishman.
    I slept, and dreamed that life was Beauty;
    I woke, and found that life was Duty.

Cannot be that many going when ryanair are still offering last flight out of Bologna/Forli-Stansted on Thursday for 1p.. Ye never see that kind of price less than 2 weeks before Ireland away game.

the place wil be a ghost town by then samabu and it seems liek a lot of people are going to see a bit of italy on the trip , deffo 2,000 brave souls i reckon.
    Was he crazy!! Yeah , in a very special way , an Irishman.
    I slept, and dreamed that life was Beauty;
    I woke, and found that life was Duty.

worst was amsterdam away in 2000, lads asleep beside me stoned out of their head no interest in the game at all disgrace

Quote Originally Posted by citizenerased View Post
    worst was amsterdam away in 2000, lads asleep beside me stoned out of their head no interest in the game at all disgrace
    I was watching that game on the TV, and the camera honed in on those "fans"...........very embarrasing for all us Irish!!

At the game in Faroe Islands I could not believe the amount of fans who just stood there and made no noise no nothing . We were the lukcy ones to be there and although the weatehr was awful, there was one section where we were that sang shouted and generally had a great time. Couldnt understand our own fans not cheering the team on . The players appreciated it though, gave us a little clap to say thank you. Im sure this trip will be better

Can we sing 'There's only one Gualtieri' in reference to his goal after 8.3 seconds!

PS We are collecting the 'David Gualtieri Way' sign tomorrow

89 Posts
    At the game in Faroe Islands I could not believe the amount of fans who just stood there and made no noise no nothing . We were the lukcy ones to be there and although the weatehr was awful, there was one section where we were that sang shouted and generally had a great time. Couldnt understand our own fans not cheering the team on . The players appreciated it though, gave us a little clap to say thank you. Im sure this trip will be better
    What a trip!!!!!

Meeting the convicted sheepshagger et al, then getting into Legoland for free cause our flights were delayed
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Quote Originally Posted by Maribor View Post
    What a trip!!!!!

Meeting the convicted sheepshagger et al, then getting into Legoland for free cause our flights were delayed
    The craic at the game from the section we were all in was great (even though it was raining and freezing). Pat o Banton falling up the stairs to a shout of "she fell over" was funny! Just annoying to see fans stood there not bothering to sing - whats the point in going if you dont get behind the team . The green balloons didnt really work!! But the bobble hats were damn handy with the rain

Similar thing in our stand in Stuttgart - had to ask people behind us if they knew the words to "ole ole ole" as none of them were singing!

Quote Originally Posted by Tuff Paddy View Post
    Let's make some noise in San Marino then! I'm on that first Ryanscare flight from Stansted-Forli on the Tuesday morning and back on the late one Thursday night. Anyone else on them?
    I think there will be a good atmosphere - there are a good few from foot.ie going, so should be good
    Yeah thats the flights we are on too. If your staying in Rimini and in need of transport we are running a bus to and from the game