Thread: Is there a more boring person in World Sport than....

Sadly viewing the houses that were once Milltown
    794 Posts

Is there a more boring person in World Sport than....

ANDY MURRAY

Saw an interview recently where he beat someone 6-0 6-0 6-1: not a smile, not an amusing comment, not an interesting comment. Just a dull monotone voice.

Watch, he'll be BBC Sports Personality of the year one of these days. Tennis seems to attract these "personalities".
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

Quote Originally Posted by OwlsFan View Post
    ANDY MURRAY

Saw an interview recently where he beat someone 6-0 6-0 6-1: not a smile, not an amusing comment, not an interesting comment. Just a dull monotone voice.

Watch, he'll be BBC Sports Personality of the year one of these days. Tennis seems to attract these "personalities".
    Murray's OK, he just hates the press. I think he'll be good for throwing some big tantrums on the court in the years to come.

Now Ding Junhui... I know he's still young and doesn't really speak English but come on...
    SIGNATURESCOPE

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OwlsFan View Post
    ANDY MURRAY

I believe he models himself on the David Blaine interview technique .

Quote Originally Posted by Jerry The Saint View Post
    Murray's OK, he just hates the press. I think he'll be good for throwing some big tantrums on the court in the years to come.
    I agree. Did ok when on Soccer AM. His angriness at being called English was funny too.

I don't know if anyone on here saw that match but Murray got pretty frustrated at losing the single game in the third set, which was bad form imo.

Roger Federer for me

1,025 Posts
    Steven Hendry, if he qualifies as a sportsman. He certainly qualifies as boring.

Damien Duff - in the media anyway.

"Who do you (Murray) want to win the World Cup?" "Anyone but England".
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Kimi Raikonan. His mouth doesn't even move when he talks.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Stan - he'd put you to sleep.

I like Murray - he has a bit of attitude and is determined to succeed. Unlike our Stan.

Quote Originally Posted by ForzaWexford View Post
    I don't know if anyone on here saw that match but Murray got pretty frustrated at losing the single game in the third set, which was bad form imo.
    i read something in the papers over here that it was over 15 years or so (can't remember exactly) since anybody won 6-0 6-0 6-0 in a grand slam event, and he was apparently annoyed about missing out on what was likely a once in a career oppurtunity

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    I agree. Did ok when on Soccer AM. His angriness at being called English was funny too.
    Not really he's NOT ENGLISH. This is why it is important for an independent nation to have it's own distinct language and culture,some people think you are something you are not .

3,488 Posts
    Don't get the point of that last post...?

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Don't get the point of that last post...?
    I think he's giving out about English being spoken in Ireland.

Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie View Post
    Not really he's NOT ENGLISH
    Funny, as in the reaction it caused. Jeez, lighten up...