Page 10 of 15 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick37 Transfers

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile View Post
    Lads,

Just found a great facility on this site. If you add a poster (for example, the only 1) to your Ignore List then none of the messages from that poster (for example the only 1) are visible. Its like that poster (for example, the only 1) doesn't exist. All you do is click on the name of the poster (for example, the only 1) and select 'Add to Ignore List'.

Brilliant.
    That explains why Galway fans aren't reponding to my insults anymore then, and hear I was thinking a bunch of Galway men were being the bigger men for once in their lives, should have listened to the variety of Galway women I've met on that one so

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    Your assuming things or should i say attaching the name "Tracy" to your own opinion. Id let the lad speak for himself
    he signed because its a full time 2 year deal in the premier league...... free acoomadation and transport......

wayne colbert was training with shamrock rovers last week......

Quote Originally Posted by scoobysham View Post
    wayne colbert was training with shamrock rovers last week......
    wayne was playing a friendly against dundalk with rovers last nite he should know today if he is getting offered a contract

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    wayne was playing a friendly against dundalk with rovers last nite he should know today if he is getting offered a contract
    Well dazzler what's the update on this ? Was he offered the contract or have you heard ???? Nice to see all these young lads are going places. There is another young lad call Clarke ? Playing with Wembley as well i think ? Every time I hear CBS school on the radio he's on the score sheet ? Somone told me last week that he's Tony Clarke's son that played with Boro ?

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    oldkeeper whens the second transfer window is it true the players like ryan,guerin,mc,carthy and boyle cant sign back til then
    I'm afraid that is the case, any player returning from any senior team to Junior soccer cannot resign for any senior club until the second transfer window
    "When faced with total negativity, a smile is a weapon of mass destruction"

Quote Originally Posted by Old keeper View Post
    I'm afraid that is the case, any player returning from any senior team to Junior soccer cannot resign for any senior club until the second transfer window
    hi old keeper, when is the second transfer window ?
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by jumping jac View Post
    Well dazzler what's the update on this ? Was he offered the contract or have you heard ???? Nice to see all these young lads are going places. There is another young lad call Clarke ? Playing with Wembley as well i think ? Every time I hear CBS school on the radio he's on the score sheet ? Somone told me last week that he's Tony Clarke's son that played with Boro ?
    Your are speaking about shane clarke, a fine talent of a footballer. Yes he is T.Clarkes son. Has been on trials in england and has been capped under age in both schools and sfai levels... he is also on the oscar traynor youth team...
    he is only 17...

the apple doesnt fall far from the tree.....................

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    I always thought of Schalke 04 when thinking of Limerick 37
    and not for forget 1860 Munchen. seems when foreign teams have such names it's all cool but if an irish team do it, then it's poxy

I think it's a name that has alot of meaning and potential in limerick

i know this has been asked before gents, but excuse my ignorance, what is the significance of 37?

Quote Originally Posted by inexile View Post
    i know this has been asked before gents, but excuse my ignorance, what is the significance of 37?
    as far as i know it is the year senior soccer was established in limerick
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

i thought that alright but i wasn't 100% sure,cheers

Question

New to this lads but ill just get on with it,
    does any1 know if all these roumours of new signings are true and if so how long have they been signed for? Surely if this is a success and the players arent held down then next season the bigger clubs will come in lookin. no?
    And next year the junior clubs will have to be put through the same.
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile View Post
    Lads,

Just found a great facility on this site. If you add a poster (for example, the only 1) to your Ignore List then none of the messages from that poster (for example the only 1) are visible. Its like that poster (for example, the only 1) doesn't exist. All you do is click on the name of the poster (for example, the only 1) and select 'Add to Ignore List'.

Brilliant.
    Very novel isn't it. Is there a Pokey Rovers ignore button? Then we could get rid of the lot of them :-))

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    Very novel isn't it. Is there a Pokey Rovers ignore button? Then we could get rid of the lot of them :-))
    dont really follow as you say pokey rovers like all junior teams alan barry told me he has signed for ye good signing well done plus think if rossi cops himself on this year with ye he good well go on to better things

Foe the only 1
    There are english classes for people with learning problems.These include the basic ability to write in english so please drop the crap diction..it is not funny nor is it smart

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    dont really follow as you say pokey rovers like all junior teams alan barry told me he has signed for ye good signing well done plus think if rossi cops himself on this year with ye he good well go on to better things
    only 1 do you no anything about whether Alan Barry or any other players have been signed signed on contracts or are they all just one year.

just curios and wondering have 37 planned in to next year?
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

old keeper

could u put alot of rumours to bed and disclose to the posters which players have actually signed or been approached to sign wuth lim 37

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Foe the only 1
    There are english classes for people with learning problems.These include the basic ability to write in english so please drop the crap diction..it is not funny nor is it smart
    think you hit a nerve there with leather would he be ****ed off alan has left boro think the boros league hope are up in smoke well done alan good move if its true
    Last edited by the dazzler; 15/02/2007 at 4:34 PM.

Page 10 of 15 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast