Page 9 of 15 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick37 Transfers

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    And when Limerick GAA take players from clubs then its the exactly the same is't it? TBHmate i think its a load of ****** and no the junior clubs are not right. If a good player is playing with a small junior club and a bigger junior club (not looking at anyone) comes in what happens?
    I agree with you, you need to read my post and not take it literally.

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    I agree with you, you need to read my post and not take it literally.
    Hi Roadend

I think most posters would have detected the true meaning of your post
    "When faced with total negativity, a smile is a weapon of mass destruction"

Nigel Keady has joined ye from Galway United. I will expect that ski will bring down a few more players soon enough from the Galway area.

3. The MSL isn't just a fancy name. I can guarantee you that the best Limerick junior sides would get tonked by the best MSL sides. Junior sides gain entry in to the Munster Senior cup every season (AFAIK it's the premier champions of each league) and always exit early, very early. Players like Brendan Sweeney, so lauded here by many, was playing in the MSL last season. There is a gap, and it's quite a big one too.

i have played in both limerick and leinster senior leagues and i can assure you that there is no difference in standard whatsoever, as a matter of fact i would honestly say that the better teams in limerick would be better than those in the lsl, as for getting "tonked" by MSL teams, i seem to remember an all junior semi final 2/3 years ago between Pike and Carrick

Anyone have some sort of a list of the current training panel at Lim37?

has the squad actually been named yet?

i heard yesterday brian keating of fairview signed as did davie wall

It will be great when all these rumours and counter-rumours are put to bed once and for all and we can get down to football. It makes for a very very very boring forum.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

ross gosgrove+brendan hughes to lim37

alan barry goin to lim37 so much for ger saying not many will be goin from junior league

Why did'nt they go after Shane Tracy?

Quote Originally Posted by magpies View Post
    Why did'nt they go after Shane Tracy?
    they invited tracy probally didnt see much promise with lim37 thats why hes gone to galway
    Last edited by the only 1; 13/02/2007 at 6:09 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    they invited tracy probally didnt see much promise with lim37 thats why hes gone to galway
    Your assuming things or should i say attaching the name "Tracy" to your own opinion. Id let the lad speak for himself

Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    all that fella(the only 1) does is slag people off..never anything good from him..if we all ignore him he'll go away..
    i so wish lol

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    maybe the fact galway are full time , had something to do with it
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

anybody know what players have actually signed ?

Lads,

Just found a great facility on this site. If you add a poster (for example, the only 1) to your Ignore List then none of the messages from that poster (for example the only 1) are visible. Its like that poster (for example, the only 1) doesn't exist. All you do is click on the name of the poster (for example, the only 1) and select 'Add to Ignore List'.

Brilliant.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile View Post
    Lads,

Just found a great facility on this site. If you add a poster (for example, the only 1) to your Ignore List then none of the messages from that poster (for example the only 1) are visible. Its like that poster (for example, the only 1) doesn't exist. All you do is click on the name of the poster (for example, the only 1) and select 'Add to Ignore List'.

Brilliant.

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile View Post
    All well and good but now I'm bored

oldkeeper whens the second transfer window is it true the players like ryan,guerin,mc,carthy and boyle cant sign back til then

Page 9 of 15 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast