Page 11 of 15 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick37 Transfers

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    could u put alot of rumours to bed and disclose to the posters which players have actually signed or been approached to sign wuth lim 37
    Yes, please disclose what players you've approached to the public before they've put pen to paper, its a great idea.

you smart **** roadened!!

Quote Originally Posted by 2legged tackle View Post
    only 1 do you no anything about whether Alan Barry or any other players have been signed signed on contracts or are they all just one year.

just curios and wondering have 37 planned in to next year?
    He doesn't know his a**e from his elbow. According to him Limerick 37 never even got into the league!
    I'm here to chew gum and kick ass. And I'm all out of gum!

Foot.ie! signings

lim 37 wud do fairly well by signing up a few desmond league players, an awful lot of quality players out there. k hartnett was not one of the best playrs in the league. the problem is alot of them are gaa players, but if approached about a proper structure im sre dey wud be interested. for example, d power (ncw) a lane (foynes) j kelliher(abbeyf) a ryan (askeaton) t mcdomnaill, m doherty, d o connor(ncw), a o shea(rathk), m murphy(askeaton), d sheahan(glin)

Quote Originally Posted by Guy Incognito View Post
    He doesn't know his a**e from his elbow. According to him Limerick 37 never even got into the league!
    Well does any1 else no anything? I read a few posts back that Shane Treacy had signed for two years with Galway. Surely the point they signed him for two years is that if he proves himself this year he cant be taken by a bigger club.

If so why arent Limerick doin the same with some of their better players?

Maybe they are, just wondering does anyone know about this?
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Quote Originally Posted by Limerick Boy View Post
    lim 37 wud do fairly well by signing up a few desmond league players, an awful lot of quality players out there. k hartnett was not one of the best playrs in the league. the problem is alot of them are gaa players, but if approached about a proper structure im sre dey wud be interested. for example, d power (ncw) a lane (foynes) j kelliher(abbeyf) a ryan (askeaton) t mcdomnaill, m doherty, d o connor(ncw), a o shea(rathk), m murphy(askeaton), d sheahan(glin)
    Just to bring you up to speed on a o shea he has not played for rathkeale for over 2 seasons, went to Waterford Utd last sesaon under Kerleys reign and he now (this season) plays for Janesboro, he could make the transition to senior soccer, the only others from your list that would be capable of such a step up would be Daniel Power and Keith Harnett , Daniel was supposed to come to Lim fc last season under NOC but it never materialised for some reason, personally I think he wasted in the Desmond League, but thats just my opinion. Keith played under Mike Kerley in that ****ter of a season 3 years ago and did ok(remember him scoring a cracker away to cobh in 0-1 win that season), he stayed on when NOC & DD took over but never got a look in under them so he dropped back to junior and went to Pike Rvrs.The Desmond League seems to be a bit 1 sided now as NCW seem to be plucking all the best players from the league in their quest to win the MJ Cup, all the other clubs seem to be playing catch up with them. UP THE L37 BLUES.
    Last edited by Westside; 15/02/2007 at 7:25 PM.
    Unity is Power, Power if shared is Strength, Limerick 37 serving the Community of Limerick.

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    think you hit a nerve there with leather would he be ****ed off alan has left boro think the boros league hope are up in smoke well done alan good move if its true
    I suppose Pike are guaranteed to win the league now,just like the winners of Pike and Ballymun wer guaranteed to win the FAI......
    EVERYTHING is black and white

Thats just textbook................

Quote Originally Posted by Guy Incognito View Post
    but but he got it from some other guy

Quote Originally Posted by pearse4t3 View Post
    I suppose Pike are guaranteed to win the league now,just like the winners of Pike and Ballymun wer guaranteed to win the FAI......
    pike would be the last team id like to win the league im involved with a different team

Quote Originally Posted by Westside View Post
    Just to bring you up to speed on a o shea , the only others from your list that would be capable of such a step up would be Daniel Power and Keith Harnett ,.The Desmond League seems to be a bit 1 sided now as NCW seem to be plucking all the best players from the league in their quest to win the MJ Cup, all the other clubs seem to be playing catch up with them. UP THE L37 BLUES.
    Westside i would just like to make a few comments on your talking up of newcastle west.Abbeyfeale are the best footballers in the desmond leauge so far this year and in all your talking up of the suppostatly major teams.i would like to question wheter you have had the chance to look at the leauge table reccently,Kildimo united are the team ,who are sitting firmly on top of the table. they have managed take 3 points from Rathkeale away,drew away with the invinceple,newcastle west.Abbeyfeale are the only team who have won against them this year in the leauge. I would like to add a few players to your super list. Kenny Hogan (Rathkeale) Kevin and Shane Hogan(Kildimo) Ray Cahill (newcastle) Adrian Garvey(Kildimo)Ray Lynch(Broadford)
    cum on the blues

Quote Originally Posted by limerickblue View Post
    Westside i would just like to make a few comments on your talking up of newcastle west.Abbeyfeale are the best footballers in the desmond leauge so far this year and in all your talking up of the suppostatly major teams.i would like to question wheter you have had the chance to look at the leauge table reccently,Kildimo united are the team ,who are sitting firmly on top of the table. they have managed take 3 points from Rathkeale away,drew away with the invinceple,newcastle west.Abbeyfeale are the only team who have won against them this year in the leauge. I would like to add a few players to your super list. Kenny Hogan (Rathkeale) Kevin and Shane Hogan(Kildimo) Ray Cahill (newcastle) Adrian Garvey(Kildimo)Ray Lynch(Broadford)
    If you read my post properly you would have seen that I am not talking up NCW, I merely stated that they are plucking the better players from the area, where did Cahill come from last season, a lot of there players now come different areas in the league, O'Donnell (formerly Creeves), Carrig (formerly Askeaton), Cahill (formelry Carrig, I think), Kenny Hogan is too old to step up now, the rest IM MY OPINIONnot good enough to play at a higher level, also lets get one thing straight, I am not or do not have any association to NCW football club, NCW were involvd in the MJ Cup so have games in hand on all of those above them, I am just saying thay are probably better equipped than another team see out a season (based purely on the size of their squad) Other than that I think this being a Limerick 37 forum we had better stay on topic
    Unity is Power, Power if shared is Strength, Limerick 37 serving the Community of Limerick.

Yes lets stick to the point at hand.but o'donnell had the choice of playing 3 division with creeves or premier with foynes, what would you chose.On th premier leauge,kildimo will shock this sunday against abbeyfeale and regarding kildimo and rathkeale points in the bag are better than games in hands.
    o.k back to the real thing limerick 37 is bourke and guerin coming back. what about young tracey at wembley and grant.
    cum on the blues

I have been reading the last few posts on the Desmond League and find some of the comments very bizzare, first of all I think it's great that NCW are taking players from other clubs,the clubs that these players are coming from are struggling in the lower divisions, giving players like these the chance to play at a higher level should be encouraged, isn't that what happens all over the District League.

I am just stating facts here,Where you got Abbeyfeale playing the best football this year I would love to know yes they are looking a lot stronger than last year but are far from the best footballing side. On to Kildmo, they play very little football, are fit and physical and have the worst pitch in the league which makes it very hard for teams to get a result there, they got a new coach in this year who has got them very fit, and thats how they are doing so well

About the Desmond League, this year the league and cups are wide open aa a lot of teams have stepped up from last season. Not like last year when NCW ran away with a treble, I think they will find it a lot harder this season to repeat this. yes the GAA is the biggest problem with this league, Concentrating on two sports at the same time has it's downfalls. I have been very suprised that not a lot of Limerick teams have tried to bring a lot more Desmond League players to the city where the standard is excellant

Quote Originally Posted by limerickblue View Post
    Kenny Hogan- hasn't played this season think he is retired
    Ray Cahill- good player only 18 though
    Ray Lynch- very good striker
    Don't know anything about Kevin or Shane Hogan or Adrian Garvey, can't be much good if they can't get on the oscar traynor panel
    Last edited by magpies; 15/02/2007 at 10:17 PM.

Sorry to keep going on about the Desmond League issues , must stick to the thread, Opening a forum on the Desmond League might help

Come on the Blues

T Mcdomnaill from NCW is a class act. Has the football brain to make the step up. I said that 2/3 years ago, it's amazing he hasn't been asked. Ditto for Daniel Power. Get on to it Old Keeper....!

Shane Carroll, formerly of Glantine and Kingdom Boys is an under 18 that tabs should be kept on. Think he may be with a club in Limerick now though?

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    T Mcdomnaill from NCW is a class act. Has the football brain to make the step up. I said that 2/3 years ago, it's amazing he hasn't been asked. Ditto for Daniel Power. Get on to it Old Keeper....!

Shane Carroll, formerly of Glantine and Kingdom Boys is an under 18 that tabs should be kept on. Think he may be with a club in Limerick now though?
    T McDomnaill is living in Dublin has'nt played any soccer this year, You can see D.Power and a few more players next weds when the Desmond League play the District leageu in Clonresk

Is T McDomnaill from the cross country backround? fine runner too if its the guy im thinking about

Thats the man, his family are fanatic runners, I don't think he has done much running in recent years

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    For anyone who can't fathom this, I'll draw a little diagram for u....

Senior Football
    ^
    ^
    Non-League Senior Football (MSL, LSL)
    ^
    ^
    Intermediate Football
    ^
    ^
    Junior Football
    Non-League Senior Football (MSL, LSL) -This is intermediate football

Should read:

Senior Football
    ^
    ^
    Intermediate Football
    ^
    ^
    Junior Football

The difference between intermediate and junior is what? To gain Intermediate status your facilities must be decent with a private ground. In the areas you mention there are some clubs with facilities that would meet and exceed the minimum standard, but there are some that would not.

For example Carew Park in Limerick have no ground therefore would not be eligible for entry into intermediate competition and Star Rovers have no clubhouse. Straight away there are two clubs from Limerick’s top division that do not meet the minimum standard. If you go below this league, it gets progressively worse.

In Dublin, with a population of over 1 million only 4 divisions are intermediate standard all in the Lenister Senior League (LSL). The top junior sides in Dublin, Killester, St Kevins, Portmarnock etc would compete comfortably in the ranks of intermediate football but chose not to. The FAI junior cup is harder to win that the intermediate cup (although I am aware the intermediate cup holds more prestige).

Only three counties have intermediate competition, Dublin, Cork and Donegal. I wonder why? Could it be that if other leagues ran intermediate competitions, it would be to the detriment of their Junior status, without gaining any thing by having a league with intermediate status.

Incidentally, if you put Avondale in the FAI Junior cup, there is no guarantee that they would win it. In fact if you look at last years FAI senior cup Killester (one of Dublins’ top Junior sides) beat both St. Mochtas and Wayside Celtic both LSL intermediate clubs. Wayside Celtic are the current LSL champions (although they made an early exit from the intermediate cup to Skerries Town therefore won’t be in next years senior cup)

Also in the 1st Round of the Senior cup Castlebar Celtic (Jnr) hammered Fairview CYM (intermediate LSL 1B) and Waterford Crystal (Jnr) hammered Garda (intermediate – LSL 1A) while Bangor Celtic (LSL Senior) knocked out Athenry (Jnr), thus proving there is no difference in the standard between the grades.
    Its easy to shout abuse at the ref - how would you like it if he did it back?

Page 11 of 15 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast