Thread: Meeting tonight

Exclamation Meeting tonight

Dont forget lads and lassies, meeting tonight in the garda club sexton street at 7:30. All are welcome and who knows we might hit costellos after

Sadly I shall not be attending due to prior commitments, it's a choice between celebrating my girlfriend's birthday tonight or getting dumped tomorrow, and since LTID hasn't been putting out lately I'll go with the celebrating

Anyway will the usual people who text me let me know how it goes?

No we wont! you've chosen her over us, so get her to give you all the info seen as shes so great and all!

The best attended and most positive SC meeting to date! Fair play to Ger Finnin for turning up, and answering every question thrown at him, same to gael. A lot of topics covered, so who wants to know what first?

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    The best attended and most positive SC meeting to date! Fair play to Ger Finnin for turning up, and answering every question thrown at him, same to gael. A lot of topics covered, so who wants to know what first?
    Great. I'm delighted to hear it. Committee elected?
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

5/6 people from the meeting last night put names in, positions not decided yet. Any more volenteers?

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile View Post
    Great. I'm delighted to hear it. Committee elected?
    gael353 is your PRO for the year
    jebus was nominated in his absence to be fanzine editor (Expect lots of artsy pictures )
    And yours truly will be secretary, you lucky, lucky club you

gael353 is your PRO for the year
    Great - a PRO who hates the local papers
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Name we one person round here who doesn't

Besides you know simple press releases aren't gaels style. It will be more a concerted campaign of ever increasing harassment levels on the general public. You know mail shots, dropping leaflets from hot air ballons, grabbing people in the street, that sort of thing

I'd be more worried about my choice as fanzine editor!