Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast

Thread: GT BUS Rimini-San Marino

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    Oh dear, I hope he is ok. Last I remember seeing him, was on Wednesday and he was also asleep in the Bounty (Im seeing a pattern emerging here
    He defo have any cuts on his head then! Got distracted after that by Tommy "No Passaran" Feeley in the middle of the road
    I have a photo of someone asleep at our table on the Tuesday night is he the guilty party
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

[QUOTE=AidoM;626430]I have a photo of someone asleep at our table on the Tuesday night is he the guilty partyQUOTE]

To be fair there were a few "sleepers" by that time, but I'd put him at the front of the queue. I was nearly falling asleep at that point too to be fair

Just got told Joe Dolan is coming to North London on Saturday, and Im going to be in Ennis this weekend - Oh me oh my

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    poor schloomp
    hope he has recovered, yeah there were a few falling asleep at that point
    have to see this pic aido, actually think i know who it is, is a foot.ie person but i don't want to name and shame!

lads where are all the pics and videos ya have from san marino/rimini, have you posted them somewhere?

Some photos here.

[QUOTE=Babysis;626439]
    Quote Originally Posted by AidoM View Post
    I have a photo of someone asleep at our table on the Tuesday night is he the guilty partyQUOTE]

To be fair there were a few "sleepers" by that time, but I'd put him at the front of the queue. I was nearly falling asleep at that point too to be fair

Just got told Joe Dolan is coming to North London on Saturday, and Im going to be in Ennis this weekend - Oh me oh my
    He was great in the Red Cow last week.The Rimini Fan club were there. i.e.Me and the Bus Driver.

Photos here http://YouBoysInGreen.bebo.com

Bear, you any photos?

I will send them to you as soon as i discover how to download them.
    You might not want to see some of them.Come to think of it i might get my spending money for the next trip out of them.Anyone know the number of the Sunday World.

30 Posts

Schloomp Lives!

I can confirm that Schloomp is alive and well ... and still on the beer
    I was drinking with him in Dublin last week.

As for his tales of woe ... I can only leave it to the man himself to tell ye

I'll give him a shout cos he only checks the forum occasionally

I am definitely alive! I was on a pretty serious bender but I can assure anyone that is wondering that I don't have a drink problem.

Later I will post some more of my stories...
    This is not the best signature in the world, this is just a tribute

Quote Originally Posted by Schlooooomp View Post
    Later I will post some more of my stories...
    Can't wait.

Quote Originally Posted by Collyontour View Post
    Can't wait.
    BTW, my injury wasn't actually that bad, just a flesh wound. If anybody happens to asks about it, here is the official response.

While out mountain biking I tackled a particularly steep descent, unfortunately I misjudged my own abilities as well as those of my bike. About a third of the way down I lost control and managed a face plant in a not so pleasant and horrendously rough piece of terrain. This left me with some minor scratches to the left temple and around the left ear.

If you want more info. then please make enquiries on the following site: http://www.maxclifford.com/

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    so glad schlooomp is alive
    well done!

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    well done!
    Seconded - Glad your ok, and sorry for leaving you in the pub

You'd really want to think about quitting the Mountain biking

30 Posts
    This is how Schloomps accident happened ...
    Last edited by Ash; 12/03/2007 at 10:39 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Ash View Post
    ...then schloomp.

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    well done!
    Ah, I have a long and storied career when it comes to coming through Ireland away games safe and sound. I think I'm probably on about my 5th life at this stage.

Thanks for the concern though.

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    Seconded - Glad your ok, and sorry for leaving you in the pub

You'd really want to think about quitting the Mountain biking
    Don't worry about it, my recollections in the bounty are hazy at best, except the morning that the owners father let me in and told me to wait and mind the pub coz he couldn't lock the front door. Needless to say he couldn't have left the place in better hands

I have thought about quitting but moderation is probably a better solution. Anyway it just wouldn't be as much fun

Quote Originally Posted by Ash View Post
    It was at least equally as scary

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    ...then schloomp.
    I reread the thread from the Faroes trip yesterday, brought all the craic flooding back

Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast