Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: GT BUS Rimini-San Marino

Now i know where i recognize the names from.

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by AidoM View Post
    Wait and see

Most people don't know about GT's and Babysis's sideline : (but they haven't practiced since Stringfellows closed down)

................... hasty exit by CEO

you're dead CEO!

Right everyone who has put their name for the bus will have recived a PM from me confirming their seats and all the details (please read it before you leave) which have all been finalised.

We shall see you all from Tuesday onwards.

Thanks everyone

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    Right everyone who has put their name for the bus will have recived a PM from me confirming their seats and all the details (please read it before you leave) which have all been finalised.

Thanks everyone
    Yes thanks everyone, not long to go!

Thumbs up GT BUS Company

Thanks everyone
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    Yes thanks everyone, not long to go!
    Thanks again everybody, I'll make that unanimous from the Directors of the GT BUS Company. A really great job done by the girls.

Now they're off to practice so no more bothering them
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

Great Trip

shame there was a match (mismatch) on
    AidoM

Quote Originally Posted by AidoM View Post
    Great Trip

shame there was a match (mismatch) on
    That was the best match i ever fell asleep at watching!

The only positive from the trip, The Bus thanks again for doing the work and getting us there.
    Pull my finger!!!

aidoM , ladies , did you get home alright from bergamo ??
    sounds like it was a nightmare ?
    Was he crazy!! Yeah , in a very special way , an Irishman.
    I slept, and dreamed that life was Beauty;
    I woke, and found that life was Duty.

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by RogerMilla View Post
    aidoM , ladies , did you get home alright from bergamo ??
    sounds like it was a nightmare ?
    Did eventually, but not at work today, ended up training it up to Milan finally to Bergamo then flight to Dublin. Wrecked to say the least. Hope everyone enjoyed the GT bus journey. Thanks to everyone who helped out and that everyone behaved on the bus, even Strabane people! I only managed to sober up/recover about match time so i wasn't much use
    Still cannot believe Stansted was closed
    Hope everyone got home ok.
    Forza San Marino!

yeah, fair play to ye great show very impressed.....

"Goddam Irlanda. Go home. game gone yesterday. Bar close. Jesus Christ!"

Scary ass Bounty doorman, 4:22 a.m. (local) Friday 09/02/07
    On the way into the stadium, an elderly San Marino Steward waved us in and said "Tonight, may the best team win"

And they nearly did.

Quote Originally Posted by Bondvillain View Post
    "Goddam Irlanda. Go home. game gone yesterday. Bar close. Jesus Christ!"

Scary ass Bounty doorman, 4:22 a.m. (local) Friday 09/02/07
    heh heh, yeah i think he thought we were mental. he was trying to kick us all out at about 0300 after the game...

Just a word of thanks to those who organised the transport to the game. The highlight of the trip would probably have to be that front row, top deck seat I managed to grab on the bus - some great views of San Marino!

Ireland: Discovered!

Hello

I am now finally home
    Ended up being a bit of nightmare alright due to Stansted being closed.

Went from Forli to Bologna to Milan to Bergamo to Dublin to Kildare (stayed overnight) to Meath (to get the bus) to Stansted to North London!!
    Just to cap it all off my flight to stansted was delayed!!!

Thank you to everyone who was on the bus and to all the very kind people who bought me many many many drinks after the game The bouncer wasnt so happy when he was trying to physically eject us though (as Bond villan said).

Am going to sort out the pictures I took and will send them on to all the ones on the bus for starters. Will have to see all the pictures from the others (Bear Eleven yours in particular)

I had a great time and despite a little bit of stress (sorry for telling a few of you off) I think the bus went well. From the amount of singing I think we have the makings of the best Joe Dolan fan club

Ive just seen the clip from RTE news (you may remember the amount of bad language coming of me at that point, so probably just as well they didnt add the sound) See we werent the only foot.ie members caught on film.

Thanks again everyone
    Last edited by Babysis; 09/02/2007 at 4:53 PM.

Indeed, can't wait to see the photos, gonna sort mine tomorrow
    AidoM the big show-off interview on telly.... heh heh. Yeah we met some sound foot.ie people and many others not connected with foot.ie so it was a great trip. Recognized a lot of people on the tv clip, including the 2 mature gentlemen from Donegal, who i met again when they got their bus outside dub airport...

Have to agree, everyone was lovely - you all made the trip so much fun.

YBIG should have some pics of the craic in the bounty and the bus.

67 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by manic da hoop View Post
    Just a word of thanks to those who organised the transport to the game. The highlight of the trip would probably have to be that front row, top deck seat I managed to grab on the bus - some great views of San Marino!

Definitely the best seats on the bus alright

Cheers all for organising the transport

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4Ever View Post
    Definitely the best seats on the bus alright

Cheers all for organising the transport
    No worries, we even let Hibs supporters on

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    Indeed, can't wait to see the photos, gonna sort mine tomorrow
    AidoM the big show-off interview on telly.... heh heh. Yeah we met some sound foot.ie people and many others not connected with foot.ie so it was a great trip. Recognized a lot of people on the tv clip, including the 2 mature gentlemen from Donegal, who i met again when they got their bus outside dub airport...
    Have to agree, everyone was lovely - you all made the trip so much fun.

YBIG should have some pics of the craic in the bounty and the bus.
    Must agree with the staff on this one, the craic was mighty - it worked out a lot easier than the trip home.

Must say that the GT BUS made the the trip.

My agent says I should command HUGE fees in the future.
    AidoM

Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast