Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: GT BUS Rimini-San Marino

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar

GT BUS Rimini-San Marino

Just starting a new thread for the bus so we don't clog up the whole San Marino thread

All will be transferred over very soon...

1. GT(1) Confirmed
    2. Babysis(1) Confirmed
    3. AidoM(1) Confirmed
    4. Citizenerased (4) Confirmed
    5. 0325422 (7) Confirmed/poached
    6. Reddladd (5) Confirmed
    7. Some room for the Hibs fan x (2) (hibs4Ever) Confirmed
    8. Murty (7) Confirmed
    9. Derry Dubs (5) Confirmed
    10. Sylvo + Lopez gang (7) Confirmed possibly 1 more
    11. Ash (3) Confirmed
    12. Saint07 (5) Confirmed
    13. Sambu92 (5) Confirmed
    14. Danny (6) Confirmed
    15. Soylent Green(5)
    16. Wood Green Mafia(3)
    17. Joe_Barry 80 (4)
    18. Roger Milla (4) Confirmed, really not 100% that we can accomodate Roger, need to hear back from Lopez as he asked about his 1 extra...
    Total of 76 definite confirmed. poss 77
    Our price is going to be E 10 per person.
    07 February 2007 Departure 12.30 from Rimini to San Marino, returning from San Marino at 23.00

77 seater booked and confirmed, train station Rimini, pick up point.

Just a little update on GT BUS. Davide has confirmed that the GT BUS will depart at 12:30 at Rimini train station (central point) I will confirm all these details on a map shortly. He has also kindly confirmed that the bus will drop us off in San Marino so we can have a walkabout/pub crawl/view the tacky souvenir shops/get our passports stamped for Euro 2.50 and shall pick us up again at 1900 and take us straight to the stadium. Our contact phone numbers will be PM'd to all the lead passengers in case someone happens to get lost in San Marino

All final details/guide will be posted here very soon and will be PM'd/emailed to everyone so they have reminder details on paper. Davide has been very helpful and very easy-going with all the arrangements, so it should be a great bus trip, details to follow.
    Thanks to all those who have provided names, phone numbers etc. FYI, it is a 77 seater(double-decker!).

Also please note that no larger bus or extra bus can be arranged now at this stage so once we reach 77 that's it I'm afraid.
    Ciao!

Only a handful of seats left people!
    Last edited by Green Tribe; 17/01/2007 at 5:08 PM.

Heya

As all of the passengers will have seen in the PM, now we have the bus near enough sorted, its time to get the music sorted. Any tracks you want to have playing on the bus, stick the titles on here and we will do all we can to get them

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    Heya

As all of the passengers will have seen in the PM, now we have the bus near enough sorted, its time to get the music sorted. Any tracks you want to have playing on the bus, stick the titles on here and we will do all we can to get them

Thanks
    Anything and everything by Daniel O'Donnell
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

'Summer Holiday' by Cliff Richard!

Followed by The Boys are Back in Town. followed by the 'San' Marino waltz.
    There'll be snow on that one.

music

put um under pressure and plenty of the wolfetones

myself plus 2 are thinkin of gettin the bus. we were going to stay in SM but better off headin back we reckon. let you know asap.

If so the furey's may also be with us!

Driving up to stuttgart "on the 1 road to god knows where" got the lads going and anything from the italia 90 era would be great
    Pull my finger!!!

30 Posts
    Depending on how many times we get lost ...

Road To Nowhere
    Road To Hell
    Highway To Hell

Driving home for christmas if it takes it us that long to find it!!!!!!!
    Pull my finger!!!

30 Posts
    Or ...

Is this the way to San Marino ...
    Every night I've been something somethnig something-o

Quote Originally Posted by Mento View Post
    myself plus 2 are thinkin of gettin the bus. we were going to stay in SM but better off headin back we reckon. let you know asap.

Oh yes, our legendary Furey's Finest tape is an essential for every Ireland trip
    <insert witty remark>

Quote Originally Posted by Mento View Post

we are really short on seats now, so will update, you need to let us know for sure and exactly how many. unlikely though at this stage

OK, hows about these suggestions:

Boys of the old Brigade
    Broad Black Brimmer
    Fields of Athenry
    Fiesta
    Irish Rover
    Irish soldier laddy
    Joxter goes to Stuttgart
    Jump around
    Leaving of Liverpool
    Men behind the wire
    Put em under pressure
    Roddy Mccorly
    Sally MacLennane
    Sean South
    Streams of Whiskey
    Streets of New York
    The body of an American
    Whiskey in the Jar
    The sick bed of Cuchulainn
    Viva la Quinta Brigada

These are just suggestions. Feel free to let me know any others.

what about a few luke kelly classics, like a song for ireland etc. or the wolfetones, the foggy dew and wrap the green flag around me, all were classics in stuttgart. also one of the lads is coming with a guitar and will play and sing any irish song ye can name ..

Hey Babysis, I take it you're a Shane MaGowan fan!
    There'll be snow on that one.

Quote Originally Posted by Reddladd View Post
    Hey Babysis, I take it you're a Shane MaGowan fan!
    She's really a closet wee Daniel fan . It looks like we'll have to go via Rome if all of the songs are to be played. GT BUS now leaving on Monday
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

1. GT(1) Confirmed
    2. Babysis(1) Confirmed
    3. AidoM(1) Confirmed
    4. Citizenerased (4) Confirmed
    5. 0325422 (7) Confirmed/poached
    6. Reddladd (5) Confirmed
    7. Hibs4Ever (2) Confirmed
    8. Murty (7) Confirmed
    9. Derry Dubs (5) Confirmed
    10. Sylvo + Lopez gang (8) Confirmed
    11. Ash (3) Confirmed
    12. Saint07 (5) Confirmed
    13. Sambu92 (5) Confirmed
    14. Danny (6) Confirmed
    15. Soylent Green(5) Confirmed
    16. Wood Green Mafia(3) Confirmed
    17. Joe_Barry 80 (4) Confirmed
    18. Roger Milla (4) Confirmed

Total of 76 definite confirmed. poss 77
    Our price is going to be E 10 per person.
    07 February 2007 Departure 12.30 from Rimini to San Marino, returning from San Marino at 23.00

77 seater booked and confirmed, train station Rimini, pick up point.

1 spare seat.anyone?????
    Last edited by Green Tribe; 18/01/2007 at 6:52 PM.

fair play greentribe top work
    Was he crazy!! Yeah , in a very special way , an Irishman.
    I slept, and dreamed that life was Beauty;
    I woke, and found that life was Duty.

Quote Originally Posted by RogerMilla View Post
    fair play greentribe top work
    No worries Roger!.

Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast