Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: GT BUS Rimini-San Marino

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    Maybe with your beer goggles on
    That's what I meant. (Joking) Yis are a right pair.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by strangeirish View Post
    That's what I meant. (Joking) Yis are a right pair.
    Bear Eleven will be getting jealous after his annulled marriage

Maybe with your beer goggles on
    Well said GT - think we should avoid RTE in future on the trips

I think Bear Eleven will view it as a lucky escape

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    Well said GT - think we should avoid RTE in future on the trips

I think Bear Eleven will view it as a lucky escape.
    heh heh, yeah, no more tv crews or harassing journalists when they are doing a write -up in the hotel
    And then talking to their friend about it the next day thinking it was the journalist

No more TV crews/photographers/journalists/buses

One of the lads we were travelling with lost his passport somewhere between checking out of the hotel and getting to Forli. had no idea if they would make the flight. Only for them to take a mystery tour of Milan trying to find the embassy (cost them E150 in a cab) and still not get their passport

The Irish embassy were superb and sorted them out though!

No more TV crews/photographers/journalists/buses
    No mention of the few picolas
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

Talking

exactly, media and us are finished and yes, definitely no more piccola bierra for long time

Apologies to all for the no-show of our party of 6. We missed our train from Bologna down to Rimini and werent in until 5 o'clock.
    <insert witty remark>

Quote Originally Posted by AidoM View Post
    Must agree with the staff on this one, the craic was mighty - it worked out a lot easier than the trip home.

Must say that the GT BUS made the trip.

My agent says I should command HUGE fees in the future.

Many thanks to Babysis, Green Tribe and AidoM for all their efforts. The GT Bus will be the "memory" of a trip I’d otherwise like to forget.

Our horses would not have made it up that hill..

Quote Originally Posted by Die Neckar View Post
    Many thanks to Babysis, Green Tribe and AidoM for all their efforts. The GT Bus will be the "memory" of a trip I’d otherwise like to forget.

Our horses would not have made it up that hill..
    No problem at all - It was really good fun putting faces to names.
    As I ended up going home via Dublin I took a stroll to the shop you suggested and have bought a rake of the transfers for the Wales games. Great idea - Might have to buy some more though as Id say me and Green Tribe will be using/giving out a few in Derry for Paddys weekend

I hope the craic on the little bus was as good - Thanks again for doing the driver collection for me. He was really sound and has the 3 irish CD's to remember us by. Maybe Joe dolan will have a career boom in Italy in the same way that Johhny Logan is huge in Germany

Was nice to have one sensible person on that bus (other than Tommy Feeley of course)

I left the other Cd's in the bounty (along with my bottle of Vodka and Brandy )

Quote Originally Posted by Beavis View Post
    Apologies to all for the no-show of our party of 6. We missed our train from Bologna down to Rimini and werent in until 5 o'clock.
    Your invoice is on the way anyway
    *Blackmarks Beavis name for next trip*
    Our buses left at 1640

No problem at all - It was really good fun putting faces to names.
    As I ended up going home via Dublin I took a stroll to the shop you suggested and have bought a rake of the transfers for the Wales games. Great idea - Might have to buy some more though as Id say me and Green Tribe will be using/giving out a few in Derry for Paddys weekend

I hope the craic on the little bus was as good - Thanks again for doing the driver collection for me. He was really sound and has the 3 irish CD's to remember us by. Maybe Joe dolan will have a career boom in Italy in the same way that Johhny Logan is huge in Germany

Was nice to have one sensible person on that bus (other than Tommy Feeley of course)

I left the other Cd's in the bounty (along with my bottle of Vodka and Brandy )
    I heard Tommy Feeley has got the freedom of Rimini. Good to have yous on board Die Neckar, yeah need to get topped up on those transfers, very good. Some people had thought we had them professionally painted on
    Sorry to anyone who said hello after or at the airport and I, in my drunken/hungover/lack of sleep haze did not recognize them
    Last edited by Green Tribe; 10/02/2007 at 11:40 AM.

I was fairly annoyed at the no shows when we were trying to get everyone on the buses.
    But to be honest these things happen and ther isnt alot you can do about things like missing trians, so dont worry, its all good

We covered our costs and are making a donation to charity with the profit made, so it all worked out ok

As GT was just saying I spent most of the trip looking at people trying to work out if i had been speaking to them - There was a lot of people and a lot of beer, sorry

Tommy Feeley deserves the freedom of the city, he is great fun - He wants to come to my wedding (No not the one to bear eleven)!! Tommy is a legend.
    Last edited by Babysis; 10/02/2007 at 11:46 AM.

That bitch Tommy, he said he was coming to my wedding too!

Also meant to say, if anyone wanted a copy of the Cd's just shout. I know McCoy said he did, even if it did have Joe Dolan on it.

Just a note of thanks for organising the bus to San Marino. Just what was required allowing a quick saunter around San Marino proper (I even managed to get my passport stamped) and back down to the Serraville stadium. Well done.

Nice one for organising the bus AidoM, Babysis and Green Tribe. Worked a treat. Great choice of music as well, especially Joe D.

Quote Originally Posted by Collyontour View Post
    Nice one for organising the bus AidoM, Babysis and Green Tribe. Worked a treat. Great choice of music as well, especially Joe D.
    ha ha, another one for my Joe Dolan fan club. Come on!! Bear Eleven you can add the Colly to the list. Need to find a pub in Dublin for the Wales game that will let us play Cd's - Help get the GT bus reunion underway

Our buses left at 1640
    Classic chant went up:

"Better late than pregnant"
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

I just want to concur with all the words of gratitude for the 'three amigos', Green Tribe, Babysis and AidoM, for organising the bus.
    Apologies also to the ladies for offering to buy you a drink but in my drunken stupor forgetting to get it for you. I overdid it this time the day of the game and boy did I pay for it. Will see you guys for the Wales game and buy that drink, promise!
    I usually remain sober for the home games, it's the away trips that leave me somewhat alcoholically challanged.
    Anyhow cheers again.
    Ps the music was great and really livened up the journey.
    There'll be snow on that one.

Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast