Thread: GUST Website Revamped

GUST Website Revamped

The Galway United Supporters Trustwebsite has come back to life.
    all relevant details regarding GUST activity will now be posted on the website on a regular basis.
    Details on
    -Travel
    -Lotto
    -Membership
    -GUST Meetings
    -Decisons
    -Stands/Fundraisers etc

There will also be at least one article every week in "Terrace Talk".This weeks is the Article about "Why support the Eircom League?".Some of you may have read it before.
    Any other Articles/suggestions etc would be appreciated.You can send them to conorholland@yahoo.co.uk

Hopefully many of you will keep in regular view of the website which will by in large coincide with foot.ie.The website will improve over the coming weeks.......we're just getting it up and running for the moment.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    The Galway United Supporters Trustwebsite has come back to life.
    all relevant details regarding GUST activity will now be posted on the website on a regular basis.
    Details on
    -Travel
    -Lotto
    -Membership
    -GUST Meetings
    -Decisons
    -Stands/Fundraisers etc

There will also be at least one article every week in "Terrace Talk".This weeks is the Article about "Why support the Eircom League?".Some of you may have read it before.
    Any other Articles/suggestions etc would be appreciated.You can send them to conorholland@yahoo.co.uk

Hopefully many of you will keep in regular view of the website which will by in large coincide with foot.ie.The website will improve over the coming weeks.......we're just getting it up and running for the moment.
    U'd wanna get on it & take down the info about buses running to Limerick and international matches last Aug

and the pictures of the players could do with being updated as well
    Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
    Bart: Let me come with you
    Homer: Dont you have school!
    Bart: Dont you have work!
    Homer: Ah Touche!

Yes all in good time.

Europe's Big Club.

Quote Originally Posted by GUISAUltra View Post
    and the pictures of the players could do with being updated as well
    Thanks to the work of Daniel Walsh the website has now an abundance of brillaint photos of the players and crowd from last season.

Keep in touch with the Website.

Europe's Big Club.

Last month I renewed the www.galwayunited.it domain for Into The West. The website was originally set up in September 1997, so almost 10 years ago and it would be a pity to close it right now. Most of the people here know the weird history of this website (and its mailing list and forum) which was hardly updated in recent times. I wonder if somebody wants to keep it running as I have no time to and my HTML knowledge has not improved at all since I put the first page on the net. ITW always had a page and a link to GUST website (well, the URL needs to be updated now), I would like more connections in the future. Is anybody out there willing to take over and run the website?

It would be a pity if into the west was to disappear completely.in its heyday the forum was as popular as our forum here on foot.ie. while there is no need for another active forum it would be nice if ITW was kept up to date and utilised as an independant voice for suppporters. Unfortunately I havent got a clue about HTML though.
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

74 Posts
    into the west was instrumental in the trust being set up and saving the club from going to the wall.It was also our own forum rather than this one and it would be a shame to see it dissappear.

Nice to see some still remember about those pioneers days, I can keep ITW artificially alive but that wouldn't make much sense. Yes I always meant to use it as an independant voice for suppporters (despite some troubles on the forum a few years ago, as some of you might remember), a forum (it doesn't really matter which one) and a proper mailing list might be enough to start. We'll see, just let me know if some young lad wants to help
    Sandro

P.S. Do GUISA still exist officially? I still have my own member card which I think was issued in 98 or 99!

Quote Originally Posted by Sandro View Post
    P.S. Do GUISA still exist officially? I still have my own member card which I think was issued in 98 or 99!
    Unfortunately GUISA no longer officially exists, most GUISA members are now trust members. The Saigon branch of GUISA is still going strong though.
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

Pictures on website

Great Pictures from the trust website, fair play to William Geraghty and everyone involved making the website look brillant. Could ye put them pictures into the picture gallery to have a better look?
    The future's bright......maroon and white

Lads, who is looking after the official website?

(i'm sure i asked this before but the name escapes me)

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by A face View Post
    Lads, who is looking after the official website?

(i'm sure i asked this before but the name escapes me)
    Daniel Walsh [ www.walshworksmedia.com ] and Neil Rowe
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

Ah into the west,

memories coming flooding back of passing away hours in college computer rooms reading all the posts on it.as gufct said it was instrumental in bringing down the old board etc,i posted a thread which said "g.g and e.n out" and all hell broke lose over the coming days and weeks and the site was correctly named by one of those said people as the catylst for chants of "sack the board" starting on the terraces which eventually led to the board resigning.then it went into decline as eircom.net took over and ruled the roost till it went the way of the dinosaur.i really hope it stays alive in some form.