Ah yeah set up a poll to mock the oul' Cork eejits, is it? We'll win away . . . . . . . . . . some day . . . . . . . . .in a dark far away place on a blustery Cobh night in one years time.
Bohemians
Bray Wanderers
Cork City
Derry City
Drogheda United
Longford Town
Shamrock Rovers
Shelbourne
St. Patrick's Athletic
U.C.D
dalyier is not a bad old gaff tolka too but any time ive been there the crowds dont match up to the nice stadiums.
st.colemans is a gas especially for City fans!
longford is brill too.
finn park is a good laugh too.
the MISTER MEN make that place look great.
even if it is just an over sized barn!1!!
Ah yeah set up a poll to mock the oul' Cork eejits, is it? We'll win away . . . . . . . . . . some day . . . . . . . . .in a dark far away place on a blustery Cobh night in one years time.
How come everyone votin for bohs? IS it just cos you go up there, see the "great" crowd the "big"club gets and laugh?![]()
True enough. But, in 92/93 Tolka was deemed to have insufficient capacity for the game, which with 13,000 at the game was proved right. Shels agreed the use of the RDS for the game. Besides, they were still the home team. This can be proved by a quick look at tye front cover of the match programme for that day, which was a $helbourne FC official matchday magazine. I can even show it to you.Originally posted by pete
The playoff in 93 was played at ther RDS & the Cup Final was in Dalymount...While we played Shels we didn't play at shels/tolka...
The Cup Final in 98 was still a Dublin club in Dublin thing so I'm sure you understand.
Murphy Out Now!!!
Here are a few words for you...Originally posted by James
well i was looking for galway - hmm i miss those guarenteed away wins every season
1) Feck off
2) Gunther Must Stay!
Also I hate going to Turner's Cross (I'll give you 1 guess why!) my favourite away trip is probably Derry, who haven't got a vote yet, still have to experience Queenstown on the last day of this season!
CU
JC
I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"
Here are a few words for you...Originally posted by James
well i was looking for galway - hmm i miss those guarenteed away wins every season
1) **** off
2) Gunther Must Stay!
Also I hate going to Turner's Cross (I'll give you 1 guess why!) my favourite away trip is probably Derry, who haven't got a vote yet, still have to experience Queenstown on the last day of this season!
CU
JC
I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"
I thought that Bohs crowd was awful.Originally posted by Éanna
How come everyone votin for bohs? IS it just cos you go up there, see the "great" crowd the "big"club gets and laugh?![]()
Not one chant during the whole game against us. And they were completely silent (bar a few annoying kids) after we scored.
Apparently there was about 2,000 people who got in for free.
Originally posted by Macy
Have to agree Pats - Normally a large travelling support, Top pub in McDowells and Pats fans are probably the friendliest of all the jackeens.....
Surprised you don't just cycle down to Richer pete....
Only managed to get down to cork the once, but that was a top
weekend as well - pity I can't afford it more often.....Pats fans are the friendliest of all the jackeens?
You've got o be ****ing joking! **** on you when you're on fire
is about as friendly as those inbred *******s get!
Love the trip to Cork; Cork fans are viciously partisan during the
match but friendly afterwards in the pubs and its ALWAYS a great
**** up!
They are, by a mile. they have just as many scumbags in their ground as any of the others, but the difference is you can go for a drink with the real fans after much more easily then shels, bohs, rovers, bray etcOriginally posted by Pearse St. Reds
Pats fans are the friendliest of all the jackeens?
If your favourite trip is Derry, why didn't you vote for them? And come on lads, I know Derry is far away, but there's always a warm welcome - 'specially for Cork fans.Originally posted by JC_GUFC
...my favourite away trip is probably Derry, who haven't got a vote yet...
thats true
was in the brandywell this year when cork city played there
nice ground .. but prefer galway.. or longford
life is random
Gotta be Longford. Its always 3 points, there are plenty of nice boozers, and the journey time is not too long. Even the stewards are nice!!!![]()
ONE CITY, ONE TEAM.
which parts of that were jokesOriginally posted by Jaime
Gotta be Longford ... are nice!!!![]()
"I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.
Most venues have something going for them (even though there seems to be consensus that Bray is not a cherished day out!).
But how come you need a higher degree in map reading to get to some of the non-Dublin grounds. Some away fixtures aren't footballing occasions - they're initiative tests!
The only part that was a joke was the bit about the stewards. The rest is true.
ONE CITY, ONE TEAM.