Unbearable??

Really??

Jesus Conor had no idea you cared so much, thank you for your concern
    Selective Quoting......how pathetic.

I'm getting a bit tired of you having a go at me any time i post LTID.

Give it a rest..
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by A face View Post
    Here is a pic of it a few years ago !!
    Holy be de Hokey! What in the name of sufferin' sanctity is that?!
    I got no lips I got no bones where there
    were eyes there's only space

Quote Originally Posted by passerrby View Post
    the san ****hole
    The San Salvador more like...!

When did the aerial bombing of Jackman Park actually finish....?

I remember the last time I was in the jacks, some nutter came in with his alsation dog and said that he was going to let it loose on us if we didnt keep the noise down. AT half time a few of us went across the road for a beer in some tiny little ****hole of a pub and stayed there watching spurs v man u.

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post

Give it a rest..

That time of the month???

super blues

Give it a rest..
    BOO WOO!!! TO YOU!!!!

Come on lads, relax will ye !!

Give it a rest..
    Jaysus this didn't go down very well at all did it Conor?? Almost made you look like, dare I say it, a bit of a cry baby?

I was only messing with you, relax guy ok?

Anyway.....

Will ye come on lads, wheres your sense of history??

The Jacks practically oozes character from every orifice

Besides Faces picture is unrepresentitive as it only shows one side of the ground

Quote Originally Posted by Terry View Post
    I remember the last time I was in the jacks, some nutter came in with his alsation dog and said that he was going to let it loose on us if we didnt keep the noise down. AT half time a few of us went across the road for a beer in some tiny little ****hole of a pub and stayed there watching spurs v man u.
    God I remember that, fun times (Well apart from Limerick being crap)

You weren't long quietening up either if memory serves..... Understandably enough in fairness

God I remember that, fun times (Well apart from Limerick being crap)

You weren't long quietening up either if memory serves..... Understandably enough in fairness
    One of the lads with me said on entering " Christ, are we playng in someones back garden" such was the size of the entrance between the 2 houses.

I believe A faces shows the better side of the ground On the other side is what? 50 foot wall of brick and nettles???

30 Posts
    Sweet Mother of Jesus.

ah yes! I remember posting that pic many a year ago, still gets the same reaction!

I believe A faces shows the better side of the ground On the other side is what? 50 foot wall of brick and nettles???
    Indeed it did

You neglect to mention the lovely grassy slope though

A new entrance is on the agenda asap

The Jacks, like Rathbane has loads of potential. Unlike Rathbane though we will be in a position to draw down grants owed by the FAI so hopefully development work can start asap

Until then Yes it is a $hithole of almost Dundalk town proportions. But she's our $hithole and I wouldn't swap her for anywhere else in the world

I agree, it has huge potential once the cash can be got from the FAI to start. The fact that its only 2 minutes from the bus/train station is great too.

Things cant get any worse now so onwards and upwards.

You know, you think that, but then you find yourself standing up in Pike

Nah, hopefully it genuinely is onwards and upwards from now on, you all NEED a strong Limerick team in the league

(Yes I know you've been getting on fine for the last fifteen or so years so no need for anyone to point that out )

Limerick

Good luck to Limerick! I can't access the photo of their ground - what am i doing wrong? Or are there any other links to pics? Surely the composition of the First Division for the new season will be confirmed soon.

Lim-til-I-die will be the new Tom.....

Dont care where it is, this season the Lims lads will have to show me the true Limerick, all have seen is The Steering Wheel and Clohasseys (sp?)

Been avoiding this saga for a while now but can someone clarify something for me? Are Wexford Youths and Soccer Limerick in direct competition for a licence or will both be accommodated, should they be granted a licence?

My impresion from the FAI announcements is that there will be one Limerick team and one other team added to the first division next year so both could get a licence. If other teams have applied for either place, they'd be in the running too presumably.

http://www.rte.ie/aertel/p233.htm

SOCCER LIMERICK CONSIDER NAMES
    ---------------------
    Soccer Limerick, who are making a
    formal application to the FAI for a
    First Division licence, may play out of
    Jackman Park which is the headquarters