Thread: Fans Forum

Fans Forum

According to Citynet, the two prime suspects are lined up. Should be more entertaining than Friday night........Roll on Thursday.....

LATEST NEWS
    24.11.2002 | General News
    Lennox, Murphy to meet fans
    The Star newspaper has organised a series of National League fans forums, which will give supporters the opportunity to put questions to club representatives. The ground-breaking move will be attended by The Star journalists Paul Lennon and Mark McCadden. Darren Bernstein of the eircom League will also be present. The Cork City Fans Forum is this Thursday, November 28th at PJ Turners Beer Garden at 8pm. Cork City FC will be represented by Liam Murphy and Brian Lennox.

Re: Fans Forum

Originally posted by Ali-G
    Cork City FC will be represented by Liam Murphy and Brian Lennox.
    I still say I´ll be very surprised if Murphy turns up. Some last minute excuse about having to take training or something. If he turns up- after the sh¡te he's come out with after the last few days- NO MERCY. Get him OUT NOW

I still say I´ll be very surprised if Murphy turns up. Some last minute excuse about having to take training or something.
    More likely he is doing the going away speach at Mulls going away party and so will have to go to that

But they have the Card-board cut out of him to give us the deep insight that we expect of him.
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Originally posted by Dricky
    More likely he is doing the going away speach at Mulls going away party and so will have to go to that
    LOL

Trevor had an item on his bench last night, with Spillane and one of the guys from the Star.
    Spillane reckoned there would be a big attendance at this, as a few fans may have something to say to the manager!

I think if Murphy does actually show up, people need to be careful not to give him an excuse to walk out. A full frontal attack on Murphy will do nothing really, when well made points in a non-aggressive manner will be much more beneficial.

I think the person that has to be impressed and convinced is Lennox. This is the man with the power ultimately, and if he can be persuaded that the future of the club will be better served without Murphy, I think he will act.

Two other points I'd like to make.
    1. It is quite conciveable that there will be a large group of people who will be there to defend Murphy. Be prepared for this and let's not allow things to get out of hand and degenerate into a slagging match. The "Murphy Out" people will be blamed very quickly for any "unpleasantness".

2. If the alleged behaviour of Noelle is true, it seems that there may be a move within City to back Murphy fully. While it may be the most pressing issue for the fans, there are other important issues regarding the future of the club and the eL. If the club come out and fully support Murphy and only want to deal with these other issues, please stay and take an active part in the discussion. Don't allow fans who want Murphy out to be seen as people who have only one agenda. We need to show it's not a personal thing against Murphy, that we feel this way because we care about whats best for City and we do have other concerns and ideas for the future.

Originally posted by oddboy
    I think if Murphy does actually show up, people need to be careful not to give him an excuse to walk out.
    Murphy won't be there. That's official.

Question

But Neil, it says on Citynet he will be there. Are you the official spokesman for the club, if not, where did you hear otherwise.

from someone who was talking to Lennox. But don't quote me!

i'd be surprised if he was there and I am sure BL will make sure the agenda will be carefully adhered to.

besides any body who starts shouting the odds deserves to be booted out
    john flynn? - awesome!!!!!!

Originally posted by dalo
    besides any body who starts shouting the odds deserves to be booted out
    The odds on what? Murphy's replacement?

"7 to 4 on Damian Richardson.... 6 to 1 Alan Matthews.... 8-1 Don O'Riordan... 15-1 Dave Hill"

Originally posted by oddboy
    Trevor had an item on his bench last night, with Spillane and one of the guys from the Star.
    Spillane reckoned there would be a big attendance at this, as a few fans may have something to say to the manager!

I think if Murphy does actually show up, people need to be careful not to give him an excuse to walk out. A full frontal attack on Murphy will do nothing really, when well made points in a non-aggressive manner will be much more beneficial.

I think the person that has to be impressed and convinced is Lennox. This is the man with the power ultimately, and if he can be persuaded that the future of the club will be better served without Murphy, I think he will act.

Two other points I'd like to make.
    1. It is quite conciveable that there will be a large group of people who will be there to defend Murphy. Be prepared for this and let's not allow things to get out of hand and degenerate into a slagging match. The "Murphy Out" people will be blamed very quickly for any "unpleasantness".

2. If the alleged behaviour of Noelle is true, it seems that there may be a move within City to back Murphy fully. While it may be the most pressing issue for the fans, there are other important issues regarding the future of the club and the eL. If the club come out and fully support Murphy and only want to deal with these other issues, please stay and take an active part in the discussion. Don't allow fans who want Murphy out to be seen as people who have only one agenda. We need to show it's not a personal thing against Murphy, that we feel this way because we care about whats best for City and we do have other concerns and ideas for the future.
    Exactly. This is crucial. The club look like they´re realising the desperate situation Murphy has got himself into- don´t give them any excuses to get him out of it.

Liam Murphy will not appear at fans forum
    his place to be taken by Cork City Commercial Manager Jim Murphy (more then likely)

and lads anyone going keep the questions someway intelligent
    any personal attacks or stupid comments or chants aint gona do us any good
    life is random

Originally posted by Neil
    from someone who was talking to Lennox. But don't quote me!
    Sorry, couldnt help it

I think that there are 7 main points to talk about

1)Will the club turn professional soon?
    2)What were the financial implications with the Leicter deal? How much money did we get?
    3)What has and will he do about the stewards/Gardai/scumbags in the shed?
    4)Is he going to renew Gunters contract?
    5)What is the timeline and cost Re the redevelopment of the Shed?
    6)Will he ever spend our chip money on buying players instead of getting "free's"?
    7)Why was Jimmy Mul let go (for free)?

I think that the issue of going pro is far more important as to who is going to manage us for the next few months, and it would be a shame if the meeting was bogged down with Gunter.
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

good points there troy
    alot of which was on my Question list
    the others i have added..
    life is random

Can we add one more question:

What is Lennox's recipe for Cheese and Onion Pies?

yeah like he's honestly gona give that secret out?
    come on ali lets me realistic here like
    life is random

Originally posted by Troy.McClure
    1)Will the club turn professional soon?
    2)What were the financial implications with the Leicter deal? How much money did we get?
    3)What has and will he do about the stewards/Gardai/scumbags in the shed?
    4)Is he going to renew Gunters contract?
    5)What is the timeline and cost Re the redevelopment of the Shed?
    6)Will he ever spend our chip money on buying players instead of getting "free's"?
    7)Why was Jimmy Mul let go (for free)?
    Agreed troy:

Also as I posted before Murphy went hiding:
    1. "What direction are you taking the team in?"
    2. "Where do you see the team this time next year?"
    3. "Can we still win the league- if not, why not?"
    4. "Why is our away form so poor- whats being done to remedy that?"
    5. "Why do we have such a high turnover of players?"

Can now be addressed to those who do turn up as questions we would like to have asked murphy.

Originally posted by James
    Liam Murphy will not appear at fans forum
    Is that for sure? If so, it´s pure and utter cowardice.

AFAIK its true
    life is random

Originally posted by Conor74
    If Murphy is not there the first question should be

"Where is the manager and does his absence have anything to do with the increasing calls for his removal by fans?"
    perfectly worded