Thread: Bologna "Meet Up"

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Any one fancy a game of 5 a side? Just an idea.
    Ill get 5 to take on your 5. Only thing is im staying in rimini and i bagsy home advantage!

Good to have you on board beavis. is that bowsie of a brother of yours heading over? my missus is coming so wont be any buzzstop style poaching for me
    Camac Ultras North Terrace Section

Quote Originally Posted by Saint Tom View Post
    Good to have you on board beavis. is that bowsie of a brother of yours heading over? my missus is coming so wont be any buzzstop style poaching for me
    Hes going alright but hes heading off with Rob towards San Marino.
    I'll see ye in Cluaricanes on the Tuesday night, you can leave the poaching but the table diving buzzstop style is still on the cards
    <insert witty remark>

good stuff. Cluaricanes seems to be the hot spot alright. Those italian women are up themselves from what I've been told. They are good looking and they know it!

I have sent TWO emails to The Cluricaune Pub.........without a response!

Any of our intrepid Bolognaites arriving very early ( I know Supasparx is arriving Saturday )....could you please have a nice quiet word with them ahead of the main party.

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    I have sent TWO emails to The Cluricaune Pub.........without a response!

Any of our intrepid Bolognaites arriving very early ( I know Supasparx is arriving Saturday )....could you please have a nice quiet word with them ahead of the main party.
    Could Mento drop in on his reccie mission ??
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

Quote Originally Posted by AidoM View Post
    Could Mento drop in on his reccie mission ??
    Good shout Aido .......I'll send him a PM

Lads is there anybody who is staying in Bologna that would be interested in a game. If we got about 10 people we could arrange a 5 a side match.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Lads is there anybody who is staying in Bologna that would be interested in a game. If we got about 10 people we could arrange a 5 a side match.
    Yeah we have 6, the only day we could do in Bologna would be the morning of match day, bearing in mind kickoff isnt until 8.45 local time.
    <insert witty remark>

Well I have my mate and myself so that makes 8 so if we get 2 more we could have a game.
    In Trap we trust

I will be in the Cluricaune this saturday night to sample many beverages and have a chat with the manager

Quote Originally Posted by Mento View Post
    I will be in the Cluricaune this saturday night to sample many beverages and have a chat with the manager

Nice one Mento!.......make sure he gets plenty of spare barrells in!

Also, will he be prepared to stay open longer than the advertised 2am on the Wednesday night.....us Bologna lads will not make it back from the Match until after Midnight.....with raging thirsts!!

Just in case Mento's chat with the manager of The Cluricaune doesn't result in any entertainment being laid on ...........has any of our party got a guitar/ any other musical instrument, so we can be self-sufficient?

good call about the guitar. i dont play but every body enjoys a good sing song. ill make up the obligatory "war chant" cd just in case and bring it along with me!

My Mates A BRIAN KENNEDY LOOK A LIKE IF THATS ANY USE???

Fair play Mento, can you see what the bioys in cluaricanes can do about late opening. maybe even reducing pint prices based on volume consumed??

Drink 20 and get 1 free
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

student night on the tuesday according to Mento, should be great craic in the Cluaricane. Have they replied to emails etc about arranging music or anything?

I never received a reply to the (several) e-mails I sent ..but Mento spoke with the Manager, so I am sure we will be well looked after

Student night sounds good, I could do with brushing up on my Italian anyway with the locals.
    In Trap we trust