Thread: Junior League Star Signing?

Junior League Star Signing?

Rumours doing the rounds are that a former Rovers player who currently plys in the Super League could be signing back.
    It is depending on him improving his fitness though,which should give you a clue as to who it is.

ciaran kelly?

Glen Shannon. ha
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

apparently so....if he got fit he would be a great player,is good as it is but think he has to lose 2 stone

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars View Post
    apparently so....if he got fit he would be a great player,is good as it is but think he has to lose 2 stone
    he's way too big...quality player, but just massive...

Glen can play, but cant see him lousing the weight. He'd want to be training day-in-day-out, cant see it happening.

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

More than 2 stone i'd say but could do a job
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

look at foy....he done well last season i know he isnt as big as glen but still

151 Posts
    This could be true - Midget hasn't heard it !!

21 Posts
    Well according to Shannon all he has today is lose the weight and he is in the squad. The Farmer has also been talking to seven other junior players so that adds up to eight all together.

ye are ****ing me.. Shannon!!!!!!! hahahah... joke

He was a quality player for our St Edwards NS football and Gaelic teams... If he went fulltime maybe he could do a job, but it could take a few months to get there.

Signings(not confirmed)

Heard last evening Rogers is signing form shels and we may be getting one more Shels player....Also after Tuesdays meeting which the first hour was dominated by supporters arguing the case for local players, seems theer may be still a posibility O'Grady might yet be a Rovers player for 2007.....

There is no way shannon is going back to Rovers!But i can tell you you he was very keen on Abbey Capt Paddy Conlon

Paddy conlon would be in with a shout alright.

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

21 Posts
    The Farmer will be at the game on Sunday.

21 Posts
    Was at a couple before the Christmas involving Abbey and Glenview I think.

Quote Originally Posted by red bellied View Post
    Was at a couple before the Christmas involving Abbey and Glenview I think.
    should have spotted Gino so,was up on trial 2 seasons ago and was going ot sign but then went to Cork,was all set to sign for them until Fat Pat left.
    Imagine himself and Choice up front,we would intimidate the opposition anyway.

This lad sounds a little like Keith Foy, and if he can play like that with a bit of weight on him then why not sign him ?

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    Has the New Manager been to many Super league matches lads ?
    He has been at a couple of Abbey games allright.Whats the point in him coming to games?When most juinor players have full time jobs!Take Paddy Conlon for example he wouldnt leave the army to go full time with the rovers.Its not that the man wouldnt love to it,s the morgage factor!