Thread: Pro Evolution 6

I have it 4 the 360 and its ****in great! I no the graphics arent as great as Fifa 07 for the 360 but i find that fifa 07s graphics are TO GOOD and the gameplay is nt half as good as pes6!
    Indeed...........

Quote Originally Posted by ali2005 View Post
    I have it 4 the 360 and its ****in great! I no the graphics arent as great as Fifa 07 for the 360 but i find that fifa 07s graphics are TO GOOD and the gameplay is nt half as good as pes6!
    Really? i hate it on 360 the graphics get way better on a HD TV but the game paly is so bad i have thought about buying FIFA .....i know its that bad.. but with my PS3 arriving in 2 weeks ill just get an old copy of PS2 pro evo and play that untill oct

22 Posts
    Whats the story with this EL file?! im very interested in this

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SPXcyan View Post
    Whats the story with this EL file?! im very interested in this
    Working bits at a time on it. I'm doing stats first then doing appearances. I have a lot done but there is still plenty to do. Also could you give me a link to a decent picture or website of Waterfords sponsor. Its to put onto the kit.

22 Posts
    If I can find their site ill do just that but firstly I better find out who ours sponsors are ive feckin forgotten!!

AAAAHHHH Pro evo 6 ( PS2 version ) now works on ps3 he he he im so happy thanks to the latest sony update , i havent had a decent game of it since october ,it now runs smother and the graphics are better than ps2 .

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by anto1208 View Post
    AAAAHHHH Pro evo 6 ( PS2 version ) now works on ps3 he he he im so happy thanks to the latest sony update , i havent had a decent game of it since october ,it now runs smother and the graphics are better than ps2 .
    Yeah got that took its time coming out tho, kinda gave up on it and bought more USB ps2 pad converters. Just play it from Pc to tv now in proper HD.

kdjac

Quote Originally Posted by City till I Die View Post
    I'm currently doing an option file for the PS2 game. It will be all 12 Premier Division teams with 6 First Division teams. I have Hearts, HSV and Sunderland replacing Sao Paolo, WES Utd and PES Utd. It will have all up-to-date kits, all transfers that needed fixing. I have all the kits done so far and badges sponsors put on. I wont be releasing it until the end of Feb/ start of March. I want to include all EL transfers in it because at the min i have all last seasons squads. If you want it you'll need a max-drive, you can get one at play.com. Its like a memory stick only it allows you to put option files onto the game
    fair play, are you doing ramblers??
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    fair play, are you doing ramblers??
    I am indeed

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Does anyone else think this game is garbage? I've been a fan of the series for sometime now, although I think the series peaked with Pro Evo 2 to be honest, but this one I find terribly annoying. the referee problem, whilst not as bad as it was in Pro Evo 5 is still shoddy, the keepers make occasional FIFA style mistakes, ball control is a bit clunky, when you're on a run your players offer you no support in most cases running back to defend leaving what should have been a 3 on 2 situation as 1 on 2 and most of your goals come from passing around the 6 yard box until one of your players sticks it away. I just find the game annoying more than anything to be honest, it seems like the fun has been sucked out of the game in an effort to increase it's realism

I really dont like it but fifa is worse i think

Quote Originally Posted by Cici900 View Post
    I really dont like it but fifa is worse i think
    Agreed, but I think Pro Evo's developers have realised that, and so aren't doing much to enhance the gameplay. If Fifa ever got back to the heights of Fifa Road to World Cup 98 then I think the Pro Evo franchise could be in trouble

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Agreed, but I think Pro Evo's developers have realised that, and so aren't doing much to enhance the gameplay. If Fifa ever got back to the heights of Fifa Road to World Cup 98 then I think the Pro Evo franchise could be in trouble
    I wore out my copy of Fifa Road to World Cup 98. Probably my most played game ever. Definitely if you don't count Champ Manager. Was endless hours of fun. Happy memories
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    I wore out my copy of Fifa Road to World Cup 98. Probably my most played game ever. Definitely if you don't count Champ Manager. Was endless hours of fun. Happy memories
    Agreed
    Who Cares?!

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208 View Post
    Really? i hate it on 360 the graphics get way better on a HD TV but the game paly is so bad i have thought about buying FIFA .....i know its that bad.. but with my PS3 arriving in 2 weeks ill just get an old copy of PS2 pro evo and play that untill oct
    just played it the last night on the 360 and its awful slow.... pretty **** tbh.
    one of the lads there was a FIFA fan and started saying he doesnt know how ppl think its better.... i tried to tell him it was miles better on PS2 and that i agreed its muck on the 360!.
    about the PS2 one anyway i hate the way the long shots always go in...im not talking about frm like 20-30 yards im talking about the ''goal of the season'' length its pretty **** when every 3rd shot frm miles out goes in!!
    feels like fifa 2002(anyone remember the long shots in that frm just inside the other teams half??) or virtua striker(the sega arcade game)
    There's the right way, the wrong way.... and the Max Power way!! :-D

Quote Originally Posted by gilberto_eire View Post
    just played it the last night on the 360 and its awful slow.... pretty **** tbh.
    one of the lads there was a FIFA fan and started saying he doesnt know how ppl think its better.... i tried to tell him it was miles better on PS2 and that i agreed its muck on the 360!.
    about the PS2 one anyway i hate the way the long shots always go in...im not talking about frm like 20-30 yards im talking about the ''goal of the season'' length its pretty **** when every 3rd shot frm miles out goes in!!
    feels like fifa 2002(anyone remember the long shots in that frm just inside the other teams half??) or virtua striker(the sega arcade game)
    Yea i got rid of my 360 version and got the PS2 one up and running on the PS3 ( looks and plays way better than ps2 ) and the difference is instant !!

On fifa i remember that goal from just inside the half it used to be a mad dash to either get to the spot or kick the other guy before he got there

Uneducated Idiot question.
    I have PES6 on ps2 and it's enjoyable enough (except for the automated changing of the player you have control over and the untimely goalkeeping errors and the flurry of cards for every tackle and ....) Anyway, one of my major gripes is the team names & kits. Someone told me there is a way of getting them changed to have the correct names & kits, can anyone explain (in "an idiots guide to" standard language)how I can do this?

Quote Originally Posted by endabob1 View Post
    Uneducated Idiot question.
    I have PES6 on ps2 and it's enjoyable enough (except for the automated changing of the player you have control over and the untimely goalkeeping errors and the flurry of cards for every tackle and ....) Anyway, one of my major gripes is the team names & kits. Someone told me there is a way of getting them changed to have the correct names & kits, can anyone explain (in "an idiots guide to" standard language)how I can do this?
    there are 2 ways.

1. if you have a "modded"/"chipped" playstation, you can download a version of the game with real kits. this is the better quality option, as the kits are taken from photographs, the way they can be for the PC without such annoyances as burning dvds

2. if you don't, you can download an option pack of the names, stadiums and kits already changed with the ingame editor. it isnt quite as good as you're restricted to what you can do with the editor, but its probably much safer. again though, you'll need to buy a 3rd party cable to connect your PS2 to your PC to get the options file from your pc to your memory card.

Alternatively, find someone else who's already done option 2, and take their memory card, copy the option file, and give it back. Easiest method - if you know someone.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

You can use the edit feature to change all the kits but otherwise its a case of downloading it or the best bet as has been suggested copy someones mem card .

Just wait a few months the new one has all the real kits and names

Thanks gents, I will ask my nephew to tap up his mates for memory cards

Quote Originally Posted by endabob1 View Post
    Thanks gents, I will ask my nephew to tap up his mates, for memory cards