Lennox said in the last programme notes that one of the games will probably have to be switched but the gardai would have the last say on the issue.
Is there any sign that city are going to move Friday weeks home game to Saturday so it doesn't clash with the Celtic league quarter final between Munster & Connacht at Musgrave Park.
That game is on TG4 and apart from me I know a few people who would want to go to both games.
As well as that the parking would be a disaster with two games on.
What do people think?
Lennox said in the last programme notes that one of the games will probably have to be switched but the gardai would have the last say on the issue.
No switch !
If City wouldn't switch the Cup semi-final to accomodate Derry, why should we accomodate the rugger buggers ?
And as for Garda advice, would these be the same Gardai who couldn't deal with a couple of drunken 14 years olds last week?
Friday night is City night, and tell the mud f*ckers to p*ss off
I may not make the firday game but saturday could be worth an extra 8 euro to city![]()
exactly why city should be playing on sat nights
i mean thats 16 euro they are losing out on cause u and dalo cant come down from the pale...
bet lennox will be kicking himself over this slip up
life is random
Yeah, we played Longford on a Saturday and got quite a decent crowd. If people want to see City they'll come to the games regardless of what day they're played. Still want to go to both matches, though.Originally posted by pete
but saturday could be worth an extra 8 euro to city
Murphy Out Now!!!
Its incredible the sh!t that people get 'cos they're sports fans and want to go to both games. Even if people don't want to go to both games, City will lose more gate receipts because people will think of the traffic problems and decide not to go to either game. Common sense is needed - bigger crowds help you win games, not some Friday night superstition!!
Shouting abuse at people will never convince them of you're argument!
well said crc, a decision on when the match is being played needs to be made asap, and publicised also, so that people can organise trips down from dublin, or watever.
i've moved what was starting into a rugby slagging thing into off-topics...(for shed end john and oddboy if they want to continue it) but keep this for city related matter please lads
life is random
Have to agree with you there crc. It's noones business but my own that I follow more than one sport and want to go to both games.Originally posted by crc
Its incredible the sh!t that people get 'cos they're sports fans and want to go to both games. Even if people don't want to go to both games, City will lose more gate receipts because people will think of the traffic problems and decide not to go to either game. Common sense is needed - bigger crowds help you win games, not some Friday night superstition!!
Shouting abuse at people will never convince them of you're argument!
You're also right in that City WILL lose out BIG TIME in the event of a clash between the two games.
James, I'm more than happy to oblige, I found it insulting to have to defend my position on liking rugby as well as soccer.
Murphy Out Now!!!
For everyone getting hot under the collar...
CALM DOWN
Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?
Yeah, recognise a little humour when you see it.....![]()
ahemOriginally posted by James
i mean thats 16 euro they are losing out on cause u and dalo cant come down from the pale...
€24 maybe???
Nice to know you care![]()
As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.
well in all fairness troy you pay a student rate anyways so your maths is off anyways
ya student scumbag![]()
life is random