Page 23 of 35 FirstFirst ... 13212223242533 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo League Football 2007

Quote Originally Posted by mandarin frogs View Post
    It's "claire" to me that most teams are back training.
    JAMIE OR NIG, thats who it is dont be geting personal ye feckers!!!

Quote Originally Posted by short_frank View Post
    Partry playing Claremorris in Milebush saturday at 2
    Saturday at 2. Are U sure.

Quote Originally Posted by the dude View Post
    anyone playin any friendlies this weekend?
    Snugboro B Vs Ballyvary @ 12 MIlebush MOnday

Still cold pixie!! is ticker still playing? Havent seen him in a while. Wasnt he on your B team for a while? Are you playing yourself this year?
    Tickers Managing Islandeady GAA!! So no time for Footie. Well im up training anyway. whether Ill be picked is a different story..... Managers dont like me for some reason

Quote Originally Posted by robben 11 View Post
    JAMIE OR NIG, thats who it is dont be geting personal ye feckers!!!
    Coldest yet robben!!! Sorry, cud'nt resist that little dig!! Promise to be nice from now on. Why havent you been at training?

very busy in colege and im not been sarcastic! im togging 4 match tomorow against mulranney so see how that goes, ballina town on monday then Celtic b thursday nite

Quote Originally Posted by robben 11 View Post
    very busy in colege and im not been sarcastic! im togging 4 match tomorow against mulranney so see how that goes, ballina town on monday then Celtic b thursday nite
    Hi Robo
    any new signings?
    How is Murphy coping at the back, sure he must be geting on, to play at this level?
    How the game go against Mules here they had wallace in goal!!!

Match Monday at 12.00 Ballinrobe Town 2 Cross Celtic 1. Both teams missing a number of players but good game in terrible conditions. Pitch was excellent.

Quote Originally Posted by short_frank View Post
    Partry playing Claremorris in Milebush saturday at 2
    Partry 1-1 Claremorris. Cracking game in bad conditions.
    The Blue Moon is shining on the world tonight!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by renovater View Post
    Hi Robo
    any new signings?
    How is Murphy coping at the back, sure he must be geting on, to play at this level?
    How the game go against Mules here they had wallace in goal!!!
    hello reno! Murph is doing sound very committed, reads the game very very well hope he'l be sound for the season, no signings could do with few additions... well have to wait and see

Anyone For a KIck Obout

Anyone Looking for a Game at the Weekend....... Snugboro B and we will consider all invitations. Only problem is the A team is using our home pitch so we will gladly travel!!!! Send me a PM Please

Only a Week and a half to go and still no fixtures......... Im getting agitated

51 Posts
    Joe Butler has resigned from doing the mayo soccer web site - whats a shame, it was great and now some big noses was put out of joint and its gone!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    Only a Week and a half to go and still no fixtures......... Im getting agitated
    the league might not even start in a week and a half

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    Joe Butler has resigned from doing the mayo soccer web site - whats a shame, it was great and now some big noses was put out of joint and its gone!!!!
    Your right, It was a good website swinford.Do you know whats happening with the fixtures now? or What was the reason for joe resigning?

Good man gone

Your right, It was a good website swinford.Do you know whats happening with the fixtures now? or What was the reason for joe resigning?
    JOE will be missed by some quarter's is some one that makes a lot of demands of others just to make his point.
    He is also some who will give a lot to make things right, and will be missed by those who see him as someone who they can respect, and will go out of his way to help other's.
    But at the end of the day Joe like most people wants to make his mark, failing to do so, he often fines himself in a no win situation which of fen forces him to resign.
    Such a pitty!!

Big Loss

What a legend of a man Joe. I'd put his resignation down 2 the un-cooperative clowns that are behind the scenes in certain clubs. The structures are rotten.(right from the top in Mayo)

It is sad to see Joe step down. Joe always had a professional attitude to administration and it is a mountainous task for his successor to replicate the high standards that were set.
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

any friendlies being played the weekend?

Cross Celtic looking for a friendly for the weekend. Will travel anywhere in the county. PM me as soon as possible.

Page 23 of 35 FirstFirst ... 13212223242533 ... LastLast