Page 17 of 35 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo League Football 2007

Quote Originally Posted by robben 11 View Post
    forgot to mention a new signing that played in the freindly on sunday against Fahy, Alan Mchugh former ballyglass centre midfielder has signed for ballyheane he played right midfield came of injured though strained his back, but a good player to have within the squad, there was a strong bench on sunday ( matt conroy, paul guths, jamie carr, d.sherdian, hazye, ) very interesting to see the initial squad come 4 weeks 25 + training itl have to be cut down one should think
    Ya Alan is a good player and a nice guy too. Deserves better than Ballyglass. Hes a Belcara Man anyway. Heard ye play C/Bar town on Sunday in the Heane. Howd you think that will go. They beat ye last year correct me if im wrong . Town have Ex~ Celtic manager Scobby Moran over them Now. Should be an OK Game

Quote Originally Posted by gnasher View Post
    Rubbish statements? Please clarify - if I make inflammatory statements I try to back them up - I stick with my opinions - take a birds eye view of he situation, how do we get a pitch in the current climate? (Does an acre of land in Erris cost the same as Westport - in what century?) Have you a magic wand to wave cause I'll shut up when I see the wand. I'll agree that I might annoy some people by constantly looking back but me beating my drum about us winning whatever is the same as any other poster beating theirs about whatever brilliant things happen to their clubs. From here on in I'll try a new tactic - no more retrospective views. Promise. So lets have a debate as your so confident that your opinion counts much more than mine newbie - Great to see you finally got the balls to post in - stick to reading 'Birdwatchers monthly' or whatever - I 'm not going to waste my keyboard any more. Hell, if i'm constantly looking for aggro are you my new foe?

Hear that lads - your Gnasher free from now on - I've got a new plaything.
    Probably yourself

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster View Post
    John Delaney will be at the meeting tomorrow night!! Very ironic post!!
    I'm gutted I cant make this one.I'm up and down the road all week so I have to send somebody else in my place.

Anyone else here attending tonight. I've been thinking on this. I'm tempted to go and ask questions of Delaney. I so want to be there for this.

So with this in mind how might somebody get a message to Delaney on the night. I have a couple of suggestions.

1) Ringing a taxi firm, asking them to turn up at Milebush and open the door and call taxi for Delaney just as he is about to address the agm.

2) Get up and walk out. I'd sooner have a cancer stick than endure listening to Delaney.

3) Questioning Delaney about what his thinking is on him been considered one of the most unpopular people in this country and the fact he is one of the most unpopular CEO's of the FAI.

4) Asking Delaney if he directs the Mayo League in terms of how they should present themselves and highlight to him that much like Merrion Square the Mayo League is a closed shop and is this a co-incidence.

Feck it I might go to this after all!!!

Brendan

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Harpsbear View Post
    I'm gutted I cant make this one.I'm up and down the road all week so I have to send somebody else in my place.

Anyone else here attending tonight. I've been thinking on this. I'm tempted to go and ask questions of Delaney. I so want to be there for this.

So with this in mind how might somebody get a message to Delaney on the night. I have a couple of suggestions.

1) Ringing a taxi firm, asking them to turn up at Milebush and open the door and call taxi for Delaney just as he is about to address the agm.

2) Get up and walk out. I'd sooner have a cancer stick than endure listening to Delaney.

3) Questioning Delaney about what his thinking is on him been considered one of the most unpopular people in this country and the fact he is one of the most unpopular CEO's of the FAI.

4) Asking Delaney if he directs the Mayo League in terms of how they should present themselves and highlight to him that much like Merrion Square the Mayo League is a closed shop and is this a co-incidence.

Feck it I might go to this after all!!!

Brendan
    See your looking well in the Paper today

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    See your looking well in the Paper today

Ha ha what have I done now. Oh Ken's pic. Did he get my name right then. What paper do I feature in. Dont all rush out at once there now to pick it up.

What paper do I feature in. Dont all rush out at once there now to pick it up.
    I think it was the Irish Catholic or the Far East

Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    Ya Alan is a good player and a nice guy too. Deserves better than Ballyglass. Hes a Belcara Man anyway. Heard ye play C/Bar town on Sunday in the Heane. Howd you think that will go. They beat ye last year correct me if im wrong . Town have Ex~ Celtic manager Scobby Moran over them Now. Should be an OK Game
    no we beat them 2-1 but it was touch and go most of the game they gave a great preformance, i think castlebar town wont be the force they were last year, players like sammie earls ( suposed to be joining the heane ) john monroe and johney rowland also training with heane, then theres ingy and terry maughaun missing think there training with snugboro, but then again come start of season id say these players mite find super league different prospect with no disrespect to their ability but s.league is much quicker than than rock bottom league they might head back to Scobby and the town my understanding of the whole situation is that these players have an issue with an other member of the team... Scobby however is working his tacticial magic on some of the team hes made paul maye captain so he wont be moving anywhere which is a shame he is without doubt super league class.
    ballyheane should take the game easily on sunday the fittness levels are very high and there is a great spirit out there, a very defiant mood as many have wrote them off, certain players have come in and looked very comfortable in the team but im not getting ahead of myself as it was a bad fahy side that was out.. any luck in your Galway United forum? hows Glenn doing up there he had a bad start i hear?

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by irishyop View Post
    I think it was the Irish Catholic or the Far East
    Are those still going!!!

I'll get both anyhow just to be sure like.

no we beat them 2-1 but it was touch and go most of the game they gave a great preformance, i think castlebar town wont be the force they were last year, players like sammie earls ( suposed to be joining the heane ) john monroe and johney rowland also training with heane, then theres ingy and terry maughaun missing think there training with snugboro, but then again come start of season id say these players mite find super league different prospect with no disrespect to their ability but s.league is much quicker than than rock bottom league they might head back to Scobby and the town my understanding of the whole situation is that these players have an issue with an other member of the team... Scobby however is working his tacticial magic on some of the team hes made paul maye captain so he wont be moving anywhere which is a shame he is without doubt super league class.
    ballyheane should take the game easily on sunday the fittness levels are very high and there is a great spirit out there, a very defiant mood as many have wrote them off, certain players have come in and looked very comfortable in the team but im not getting ahead of myself as it was a bad fahy side that was out.. any luck in your Galway United forum? hows Glenn doing up there he had a bad start i hear?
    How do you mean Galway utd Forum?? Do you mean the supporters club??? If so its going ok but for a third week in a row the Connaught Telegraph did not print my article on the Mayo Maroons so im ripping . Glynn hasnt shone yet from what i hear on Dyke road but he might need a bit of time. Ya i agree with you that some town players will go back. Who do they have a problem with?? Just give me initials if you dont want to say??

51 Posts
    Ha ha what have I done now. Oh Ken's pic. Did he get my name right then. What paper do I feature in. Dont all rush out at once there now to pick it up.
    he has your surname begining with B!!!!! in the Connacht!

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    he has your surname begining with B!!!!! in the Connacht!
    Oh thats Ken then

So I'm not in the Far East then. I'm just after buying it. Irishyop get in here.

Listen where was your representation for the Volunteer Ireland training on Saturday at Milebush?. Oh by the way it was absolute muck. What took 5 or 6 hours could have been wrapped up in a half hour talk. I sort of made my feelings known on the training. If I were representing Goal or Concern for example the training might have been more appropriate.

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    How do you mean Galway utd Forum?? Do you mean the supporters club??? If so its going ok but for a third week in a row the Connaught Telegraph did not print my article on the Mayo Maroons so im ripping . Glynn hasnt shone yet from what i hear on Dyke road but he might need a bit of time. Ya i agree with you that some town players will go back. Who do they have a problem with?? Just give me initials if you dont want to say??
    do you just leave articles into the office? do you know tom kelly? im sure he'd have no problem putting it in, the player is m.m say you know him think he was out yer direction for a couple of training sessions not sure what the beef is just a small majority of the players dont like his attitude, bordering on dictatorship...lol dont know about that tho.!

I contacted the Far East about it (complaints@fareast.ie) and they said they ran out of ink due to the large size of image!! But they hope to print a 2 page spread in next months bumper Easter addittion....

From what I have heard the reason that the Cbar player left Celtic was because of Scoby, so that does not bode well for him.

I would have swore that Paul Maye played for Cbar Celtic against Finn Harps in the Connaught, maybe I was seeing things!!!

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by irishyop View Post
    I contacted the Far East about it (complaints@fareast.ie) and they said they ran out of ink due to the large size of image!! But they hope to print a 2 page spread in next months bumper Easter addittion....
    Are you still chatting about me ya numpty. I hope not. If so make yourself known to me and i'll give you an early introduction into next week.

Anyone for the agm tonight then.

Anyone notice how Swinfordfc went missing when I asked him why his club weren't represented at the Volunteer Ireland (in conjunction with the FAI) training last saturday.

Not many clubs present either on the day.

[QUOTE=Harpsbear;632732]Are you still chatting about me ya numpty. I hope not. If so make yourself known to me and i'll give you an early introduction into next week.

QUOTE]

Having a laugh lad!! But for the record I retract all statements which suggest that Harpsbear is anyway horizontally challenged
    Better stop now or the mod might think I am throwing personal abuse at ya!!

51 Posts
    Are you still chatting about me ya numpty. I hope not. If so make yourself known to me and i'll give you an early introduction into next week.

Anyone for the agm tonight then.

Anyone notice how Swinfordfc went missing when I asked him why his club weren't represented at the Volunteer Ireland (in conjunction with the FAI) training last saturday.

Not many clubs present either on the day.

Wasn't there cause i was next door doing the youth cert training course

On a more serious note, with all the money that is floating around the Super League at the moment is'nt it ironic that we could have three clubs go out of existence at adult level at least. The three clubs that I am on about are Glenisland, the Bombers and Ballinrobe. The way things are going we could have a situation just like the Premier League in England where the big clubs get bigger and bigger while the smaller ones are falling apart. Its a crying shame when the big clubs of the county can go and throw a few hundred euro to their managers every week( and I include my own in that) and this happens. Maybe something could be done to help these clubs stay afloat, say, the Mayo League could have a Steering Committee to maybe help them out. Any thoughts???

Is it definate about them 3 clubs? That is an issue alright, with soccer clubs competing even more now with GAA, Rugby etc for local lotto money it is hard to keep a float.

lads we can't lose the bombers!! best name in the league!
    Was he crazy!! Yeah , in a very special way , an Irishman.
    I slept, and dreamed that life was Beauty;
    I woke, and found that life was Duty.

and whoso playin for ballyheane thatl make them a force in the super league this year

Page 17 of 35 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast