Page 24 of 35 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo League Football 2007

Quote Originally Posted by renovater View Post
    JOE will be missed by some quarter's is some one that makes a lot of demands of others just to make his point.
    He is also some who will give a lot to make things right, and will be missed by those who see him as someone who they can respect, and will go out of his way to help other's.
    But at the end of the day Joe like most people wants to make his mark, failing to do so, he often fines himself in a no win situation which of fen forces him to resign.
    Such a pitty!!
    Why does he always do such a great job with everything he does and then all of a sudden he resigns??? There must be someone in the shadows really getting on his titts. Why doesnt he just come out and say whats or who is ****ing him off for the good of all the league. He should know well that every Body in the County thinks he is doing a fabulous job and only for a few clowns he feels it appropiate to resign. I would call on the Media ( Oscar Bravo ect) to give him some time to air his greviences because i think everyone is behind him and never mind a few turkeys who are getting on his nerves!! " Oust the Clowns " I say

Quote Originally Posted by the dude View Post
    any friendlies being played the weekend?
    Snugboro V Celtic B
    Snugboro B V Glenisland ( No they are still up and running )

ballyheane are playin celtic b tonight in celtic park at 8

Quote Originally Posted by sinabhuil View Post
    Cross Celtic looking for a friendly for the weekend. Will travel anywhere in the county. PM me as soon as possible.
    bumping

Hope they park the bus in front of the goal!!!

What was the Score lads....... Feckin hell Ballyheane brought up 21 players They had to put in a 3rd dugout and in fairness there are one or two i wouldnt have even on the bench

Celtic B won it 2-1

In order to organise pitches, etc. we seriously need to know when we have a match. We have also not paid our fees and our pitch has not been inspected. Whats happening?

matches start on April 1. We were told the usual speil, "don't have ur membership payed, Mayo League won't allow you to play" bla bla bla

Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    What was the Score lads....... Feckin hell Ballyheane brought up 21 players They had to put in a 3rd dugout and in fairness there are one or two i wouldnt have even on the bench :
    ON THE BENCH, there was a few starting that shouldnt have feckn turned up!! i say when you have strikers play them as strikers, and when you have defenders playing further up the pitch... Major Problem 1 would think.. only a week away and im watching players playing completly out of position, think we need a stronger voice over the lot..!:

Quote Originally Posted by robben 11 View Post
    ON THE BENCH, there was a few starting that shouldnt have feckn turned up!! i say when you have strikers play them as strikers, and when you have defenders playing further up the pitch... Major Problem 1 would think.. only a week away and im watching players playing completly out of position, think we need a stronger voice over the lot..!:

Bit of a fook up for the goals at the back Robben11 for ye, yer lad will have to serve his suspension now for the sending off, the other ape should have been given the line for nearly taking the head off our lad!!! MW let a few late tackles go god bless him

i agree completely. the players that wer being played out of position looked completely lost. they made no impact at all.

Quote Originally Posted by irishyop View Post
    Bit of a fook up for the goals at the back Robben11 for ye, yer lad will have to serve his suspension now for the sending off, the other ape should have been given the line for nearly taking the head off our lad!!! MW let a few late tackles go god bless him
    yea it was a bit of a fook up alrite silly mistakes, too copmlacent, who was the player who got sent off?? i came on the start of second half but did my groin in as always at start of every season, i had to leave early to get lift to galway didnt see remainder of match.. nice to see macca, and joe and the lads still playing good football they'l do sound this year, nice squad there without including the a players

any friendly games this weekend? still no word on fixtures is there?

yea it was a bit of a fook up alrite silly mistakes, too copmlacent, who was the player who got sent off?? i came on the start of second half but did my groin in as always at start of every season, i had to leave early to get lift to galway didnt see remainder of match.. nice to see macca, and joe and the lads still playing good football they'l do sound this year, nice squad there without including the a players

DOn;t know his name to be honest, think he may have been a lad who was out last season but has come back, Coyne maybe????

Aye, Macca was swinging for ya alright You haven't lost the touches anyway!

ya it was coyne that was sent off. for mouthing i think

He was messing at a free kick, then went through the Celtic forward for a 2nd yellow.

matches start on April 1. We were told the usual speil, "don't have ur membership payed, Mayo League won't allow you to play" bla bla bla
    We haven't got our bill for membership yet. Has other teams? We also have not registered any players. Serious administration issues here.

DOn;t know his name to be honest, think he may have been a lad who was out last season but has come back, Coyne maybe????

Aye, Macca was swinging for ya alright You haven't lost the touches anyway!
    ha ha , i nutzed ritzer alrite that made my day ha ha, but still afull unfit havnt been training or anything, be couple months before im anyway right and challenging for a starting spot.! Macca what a legend he still flying the fecker!!

Then i take it your not too happy with the Gaffer

Page 24 of 35 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast