Thread: Trouble in the Shed

Trouble in the shed

I'm sure many will follow this post with their own version of tonights events but I'll just let you know what I saw.

The shed hada very weird atmosphere tonight. WAY too many 14-year-old drunks (summed up by the one standing next to me who asked me at the final whistle what the score was). There seemed to be a lot of chat or something. We would definately have left but for the cold and that legend Stephen O'Brien.

Anyway, throughout the game there were coins being tossed in our direction. I spotted the culprit but decided to let it go. Then one hit Colm with about 10 minutes to go. He went and got the stewards who came to take away the throwers. Then the throwers friends came and hoped on the stewards.

Stewards called for backup and police arrived. Eventually there were about six stewards and three pigs around us. At the final whistle, we asked what they were going to do about it and they started to tell us not to get cheeky with them.

James arrived with his camera and took some photos and they immediately went looking for the film fromthe digital camera. James was outnumbered seven to one so I went over to help him when I was told to "go home, this is a one-on-one conversation".

9pm hit and the stewards ****ed off bang on time, leaving us with some over-agressive pigs. We split us and Me, James, and Ruairi went to look for Brian. We explained it to him, he talked to the head steward, then to us. He basically said he knows the problem and he'd look into it.

Then I went back to the car to find a parking ticket!!! The same place I've parked for the past three years! I love those pigs!
    The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!

Boom
    If Lennox doesn't do something quick there will be a riot in the Shed. Those little ****s throwing coins and bottles and antagonising people have to be kicked out and banned.

And it's no good hiring monkeys like the stewards they have at the moment. They need people who know what they are doing.

XXXXXXX XXXXX* is the name of the steward that was called to sort out the little ****ers in the Shed throwing coins. After one fella got a smack in the eye at the back of the Shed his response was "that's your own problem biy".

Lennox, get that XXXXXXX XXXXX* and his monkey colleagues out of the job if they can't do it. GET PROPER STEWARDS.

There was also a young Garda who assaulted the same fella who got a smack.

There was then 3 Garda and about 6 stewards harrassing a fella because he had taken photos of the incidents. Hard men alright!

So you have a situation where a fella gets a puck and the response is "that's your own problem" and a fella takes a few photos and there's about 10 threatening him.

Sort sh!t out or this will blow up in your face.....

* Boom, this probably isn't the place to going naming people - joe

There was no banners in the Shed last night. Was it the same little bástards who were pulling them down at the Pats game? Is that why they weren't hung up last night?

Angry

lads the scenes in the shed last night were disgusting.
    this has been brewing for quite some time now.
    the stewards hadnt a clue what they were doing and couldnt control a 15yo scumbag as tall as their chests...!

the gardai were a complete disgrace last night. not only for the 2 shouting 'up longford', but they then turn on a true fan who was clearly struck and was in some element of shock after talkin to him up to 30mins after the match but i mean the gardai then try and take him away???
    i would have made my voice heard except i was afraid i might get arrested too. what way is this to feel about the pack of idiots who are apparently protecting us in this city???

i was trying to cheer the team on to get the unlikely second goal. but i was told to calm down by the gardai.
    i'm watching the match - do your job and get them out!!!
    the level of arrogance, obnoxiousness and sheer piggery displayed by those gardai last night has left me with very little respect for the force due to the appearance of these "law inforcers".

Originally posted by rolo
    the gardai were a complete disgrace last night. not only for the 2 shouting 'up longford', but they then turn on a true fan who was clearly struck
    I heard that too. Fúckin hell like

Am I right in saying that the Gardaí there last night had no numbers on? The Garda who shouted 'Up Longford' is a great help alright. He's the same Garda who then assaulted the fella who was hit by the coin and who asked for something to be done.

Sort it out Lennox.....

Originally posted by Neil
    There was no banners in the Shed last night. Was it the same little bástards who were pulling them down at the Pats game? Is that why they weren't hung up last night?
    The FourFiveOne banner was damaged at the Pats game. That's why it wasn't put up last night. It's depressing when City "fans" are trying to destroy Cork City flags...
    Email: fanzine@fourfiveone.net
    Web: www.fourfiveone.net
    Text: 086-40-50-451

Ok, as most of you know I was the one who was punched in the eye and another fella also got a lesser smack. Two girls were hit in the side of the head with coins, there was a lot of pushing, abuse and stuff thrown onto the pitch.
    One particular Guard acted in a completely disgraceful and unacceptable manner when I pointed out the scumbag that hit me. This "hard man" grabbed my arm agressively and told me to shut up and watch the match. In fairness though, when I said it to his superior officer, he was very understanding and said he too thought that it was unacceptable and he said that they think the shed is getting totally out of hand.
    As for the stewards, well they are the biggest shower of useless overgrown apes I have ever set eyes on. One guy, who was named above, told my to **** off and it wasnt his problem. These stewards are a bunch of uneducated thugs who are not doing their jobs. It honestly wouldnt surprise me if the little scumbags causing the trouble were the stewards younger brothers because they appear to be the same kind of scum. I hope that Lennox sacks the whole lot of them and employs some professional, well trained security personnell .
    The young knackers who were causing the trouble should never be allowed set foot in the cross again and anyone who recognises them at the next game should demand that they are ejected from the ground without delay. We the TRUE city supporters in conjunction with the club have to make sure that scum like that are kept out of our club.

Brian Lennox, the onus is on you to act...
    Champions!

Originally posted by Neil
    Yes Neil, it seems to be the same crowd at it the whole time. While its not only my call, I will be recommending that flags are not hung at the back of the shed again as they will only be damaged. It is a pity because they looked great but it shows that if they are damaging CORK CITY FLAGS then they cannot call themselves city fans.
    Anyone got any suggestions on another suitable place within the ground to hang the flags?
    Champions!

Re: Trouble in the shed

Originally posted by shedite
    I'm sure many will follow this post with their own version of tonights events but I'll just let you know what I saw.

The shed hada very weird atmosphere tonight. WAY too many 14-year-old drunks (summed up by the one standing next to me who asked me at the final whistle what the score was). There seemed to be a lot of chat or something. We would definately have left but for the cold and that legend Stephen O'Brien.

Anyway, throughout the game there were coins being tossed in our direction. I spotted the culprit but decided to let it go. Then one hit Colm with about 10 minutes to go. He went and got the stewards who came to take away the throwers. Then the throwers friends came and hoped on the stewards.

Stewards called for backup and police arrived. Eventually there were about six stewards and three pigs around us. At the final whistle, we asked what they were going to do about it and they started to tell us not to get cheeky with them.

James arrived with his camera and took some photos and they immediately went looking for the film fromthe digital camera. James was outnumbered seven to one so I went over to help him when I was told to "go home, this is a one-on-one conversation".

9pm hit and the stewards ****ed off bang on time, leaving us with some over-agressive pigs. We split us and Me, James, and Ruairi went to look for Brian. We explained it to him, he talked to the head steward, then to us. He basically said he knows the problem and he'd look into it.

Then I went back to the car to find a parking ticket!!! The same place I've parked for the past three years! I love those pigs!
    Sickening. This has to be dealt with now. No more excuses from the club, they´re going to lose fans if this continues

it´s got totally out of hand

THIS

This incident has to be brought up at the fans forum meeting.

agreed. assurances MUST be sought AND given on that night that action will be taken.

Angry disgrace in the shed

yet again the shed boys and the ars bandits are throwing bottles and coins
    knock the shed now before they disgrace us anymore
    come on the corner boys

bye bye shed

no longer can you disgrace us other cork city supporters wit your hooligan antics
    i hear there having auditions for the sequel to I.D.
    the shed boys and the murphy out boys wit be perfect for it....
    long live the corner boys

522 Posts
    [ Threads "disgrace in the shed" and "bye bye shed" merged. ]

Originally posted by Conor74
    But most of the Shed seemed very much "Murphy In" boys. Jees, they started a chant of "Murphy is a legend" at one stage that nearly made me fall over. I had to laugh, what else can you do? And the Shed booed many Murphy Out shouts.
    I thought the "pro"-Murphy chants were sarcastic??
    If not, then we had a section of the crowd who were only there to cause trouble. Is it a Saturday night thing?
    I stand at the front and right (as you face the pitch) side of the shed, and long time City supporters who stand around there were all very anti-Murphy last night. I shouted at Daly a few times, and when one guy asked what my problem with Daly was, I told him that if he had been at Richmond Park a week earlier, he would know. I think he actually agreed with me then. Anyway my point was that, were these guys here simply because of the night it was? I don't think they are at City games all the time.
    If they are going to be regularly allowed into matches, we are going to lose a lot of fans...

Originally posted by oddboy

were these guys here simply because of the night it was? I don't think they are at City games all the time.
    If they are going to be regularly allowed into matches, we are going to lose a lot of fans...
    I don't really think it is anything to do with what night it is because we had flag ripped down at the pats match (monday night) and at the Derry match (friday night) and there has been bottles and coins thrown at most matches this season.
    The way I see it is that these little scumbags are ****ed out of their mind after a few cans of Dutch Gold and see Turners Cross/ The shed as a place to cause a bit of agro and act the knacker without getting caught.
    Lennox has got to sort out security within the ground because the clowns who are supposed to be stewarding are, at present, nothing more than a complete waste of space and are only making matters worse.
    Last edited by Colm; 17/11/2002 at 9:30 PM.
    Champions!

777 Posts
    Last night I was going to go into the shed. But as I had a few young lads with me I decided aginst it because I could see what was going to happen. There was a load of young lads up there shouting "up, up" whenever a ball got kicked out over the wall while the city were warming up. Now I know this is usually a bit of craic, but when young drunks are the ones shoting it, it becomes plain messing. So we sat in the derrynane end (unusual for me!) and I wached the game. We could see there was trouble all right.
    IMO all the proper city fans should conregate at the ST. Annes end for the $hel$ game and when the trouble flares up, as it will at the next game the thugs will be isolated. It's terrible that it has to come to this but with the evening k.o.'s we seemed to have attacted some of the type of support we don't need. Also EVERYONE who was maligned should write to the club as I will because I think Mr. Lennox knows what should be done and will respond.
    As if the game itself wasn't bad enough.

This obviously has to be sorted out but I don't agree with this public idea. Anything brought up at the fans forum will be picked up by Prenderville and he'll have a field day.
    The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!

fonzi
    ill tell you whats worse.at the derry match(cup) and a cupple before it, theyre were those **** heads(the old fellas)-at the back of the shed with my lot.-before the match started and the crowds had come in the lads were there drinking away on a cupple of tinnies and the stewards after seeing them didnt do f~~K ALL to stop them.
    the law are always over reactant in the shed then the stewards are lazy and ignorant.