ok then xlex
last sat night we dropped points to an inferior longford town side
*brings it back on topic*
life is random
"I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.
There's not that much between Longford and Cork... Bohs and Shels beat us twice... Pat's once and Cork never did and if youse continue a miserable away record we'll have three in Flancare please... so there....Originally posted by James
last sat night we dropped points to an inferior longford town side
A terrific home record is saving ye from being at the Bottom end, and that record is a bit of a fluke... How can home and way form differ so much...
Last edited by Xlex; 18/11/2002 at 4:24 PM.
If Murphy goes now, who would be there to take over. I do not think he will resign before the league is over.
We are still unbeaten at home, let's remember that.
I just hope the players stick it out until the end of the season and that Liam leaves then.
Unfortunately the word (think its a bit more than speculation) is Murphy is signed up until the end of the 2003 season.Originally posted by niamh
I just hope the players stick it out until the end of the season and that Liam leaves then.
Ok, Liam was actually "happy enough" with that result. How that can be is beyond me. it was an awful game where we were hopelessly onver run by a very average longford team.
I think that JoF needs a rest BIG TIME. Afterall JF Mulligan is a great replacement.........Oh wait a sec!. Seriously though Flynn needs a rest soon before he gets peed off or injured or both.
Daly to be fair wasnt that bad the other night. like everyone else he was aaaaaaaaaallllllllright, and it was devines fault for the goal. he shouted for it, and again did nothing to follow the shout.
I still say Murphy out, but lads and lassie, ever get the feeling your banging your head against a brick wall.
hahahahahaOriginally posted by GWA
but lads and lassie, ever get the feeling your banging your head against a brick wall.
hmmm![]()
life is random
Apparently he has a year left on his contract, not a season.Originally posted by pete
Unfortunately the word (think its a bit more than speculation) is Murphy is signed up until the end of the 2003 season.
Just a wee bit yeahOriginally posted by GWA
I still say Murphy out, but lads and lassie, ever get the feeling your banging your head against a brick wall.Also, there are a lot of people saying "wait til the end of the season" "wait til the last few games" etc etc [SIZE=3]LADS, WE ****ING WELL DID THAT LAST SEASON, AND WHERE DID IT GET US!?! NOWHERE!
[/SIZE] [SIZE=4]OUT NOW[/SIZE]
Before I throw up, Im going to laugh myself silly when they anounce Patsy as the new manager, coz I get the feeling that thats whats going to happen.
I guess that Murphy is contracted upto June, which would be a bit into next season wouldnt it? Its more likely that they extend his contract until the end of that season than release him at the end of this one, although Id rather if we got anyone than Rico or Patsy in instead.
Hopefully he will just call it a day ala Hartigan at the end of the season, you know, too much time traveling, making out set plays and doing fan club appearences etc![]()
As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.
He has a year left on his contract.Originally posted by Troy.McClure
I guess that Murphy is contracted upto June,
Dunna what would be so hilarious about that Troy, but i for one, believe that even if Patsy was made mamager it would be a more positive step than leaving d!ckhead in charge.Originally posted by Troy.McClure
Before I throw up, Im going to laugh myself silly when they anounce Patsy as the new manager, coz I get the feeling that thats whats going to happen.
Do you really think so? I think we need a total break from the past ASAPOriginally posted by GWA
if Patsy was made mamager it would be a more positive step than leaving d!ckhead in charge.
Note i didnt say it would be positive, i said it would be more positive than the current "regime".
Rico in.
fair point- sorry bout thatOriginally posted by GWA
Note i didnt say it would be positive, i said it would be more positive than the current "regime".![]()
why would we want rico in? (or patsy for that matter). give it to alan matthews
john flynn? - awesome!!!!!!
fook off you're not avin' 'imOriginally posted by dalo
why would we want rico in? (or patsy for that matter). give it to alan matthews
"I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.
and by all accounts he doesnt want it either
lol you'd think we'd take the hint... the number of times we've offered it to him in both PJ Turners and in various Longford pubs is rediculous![]()
life is random
And how much longer is that likely to last with Gunther in charge. He can't rely on his crazy amount of luck forever.Originally posted by niamh
We are still unbeaten at home, let's remember that.
I have to agree with GWA, we're banging our heads against a brick wall. Definitely the most immoveable cardboard cut-out I've ever seen.
Murphy Out Now!!!
Éanna, I couldn't agree more. Let's be a bit more outward looking, like the FAI pretend to be.Originally posted by Éanna
Do you really think so? I think we need a total break from the past ASAP![]()
Murphy Out Now!!!
Yeah, i think i've asked him at least twice but each time he just shook my hand smiled and changed the subject. I'll get a straight answer out of him one of these days.Originally posted by James
and by all accounts he doesnt want it either
lol you'd think we'd take the hint... the number of times we've offered it to him in both PJ Turners and in various Longford pubs is rediculous![]()
Why wouldn't we want Rico, dalo?
Champions!