Thread: What did ye get for Christmas 2006?

30 Posts
    I got:
    - An electric razor
    - Back From The Brink book
    - A watch
    - Homer Simpson tshirt/pjs set
    - A set of wine glasses
    - A football facts/trivia book
    - Football shaped bottle opener that scream
    GOOOOOOOOOOOAL when you open a bottle.

Brother and his family coming over tomorrow so the
    all important Adidas deo and shower gel should arrive.
    Last edited by Ash; 27/12/2006 at 2:43 PM.

144 Posts
    Cork City season ticket
    Cork City wallet
    Cork City dvd - Biscuits, Balls & Bishopstown
    Who stole our game book.
    Sultans of Ping dvd
    Tommy Tiernan dvd
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

I gave meself the best present of all and passed the driving test last friday (first time), two jumpers, two shirts and a tee shirt filled in the rest, and an ice scraper for the car thrown in for good measure..

I picked nearly all of my presents - new dress, boots, perfume, Cd's, dressing gown, underwear, jewellery, make up (all the usuals). Got the 3rd series of Killinaskully on DVD and the Pat shortt Dvd arrived today too with the wind that shakes the Barley. Happy days!

Enjoyed giving presents this year more than receiving. Got my Dad a large old framed picture of Longford Town that he wanted, made my aunty a calendar of all the pics I've taken round Renvyle where she grew up (she got quite emotional about it) and I am now number 1 cousin as Im taking my 13 year old Chelsea mad cousin to his first game - He is delighted! So, a very good Christmas.

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    Got my Dad a large old framed picture of Longford Town that he wanted
    Longford Town the team or a pic of the town itself?

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    few cds, clothes, money, naked camera, that sort of stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    Cork City season ticket
    Cork City wallet

You must have been on Santa's naughty list
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Longford Town the team or a pic of the town itself?
    Its an old black and white picture of the town - He decided he wanted that when I took some pics of Galway for my sister and Sylvo's house and for my mum - he wanted to even up the score He liked it anyway.

New phone, Couple of PS2 games (Madden and Tiger Woods), Series 6 of Sopranos and Series 8 of the Simpsons, other random bits and this, the best of the bunch...
    http://img321.imageshack.us/img321/4...8308865iy8.jpg

Its a bobblehead of Dwight Shcrute from the US Office. Fans of the show will know its meaning

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    You must have been on Santa's naughty list
    Purely by the grace of God.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

115 Posts
    Digital camera from the gf. Surprised delight that is.
    Practical household-y things from the folks, what I asked for in fairness.
    Back from the Brink, as I think it's the law this year. Wow what a book by the way!
    Curb Your Enthusiasm series 2 on DVD, the QI Book...
    Am happy as a clam, specially as a token will secure for me the Dawkins book and the Apres Match DVD I thought I was getting.
    more bass

Quote Originally Posted by stann View Post
    Digital camera from the gf. Surprised delight that is.
    The girlfriend or the camera?

I got plenty of aftershave, a coat, a bluetooth, money, a voucher, a DVD on Liverpool's FA Cup Goals, a cooler and a wallet.
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

A Good Christmas Song For Foot.ie

Fairytale of Old Cork!!

It was Christmas Eve boy
    In the drunk tank
    An old man said to me, won't see another one
    And then he sang a song
    The Rare Old Mountain Dew
    I turned my face away
    And dreamed about you

Got on a lucky one
    Came in eighteen to one
    I've got a feeling
    This year's for me and you
    So happy Christmas
    I love you boy
    I can see a better time
    When all our dreams come true

They've got cars big as bars
    They've got rivers of gold
    But the wind goes right through you
    It's no place for the old
    When you first took my hand
    On a cold Christmas Eve
    You promised me
    Mayfield was waiting for me

You were handsome
    You were pretty
    King of Old Cork City
    When the band finished playing
    They howled out for more
    O'Driscoll was swinging,
    All the drunks they were singing
    We kissed on a corner
    Then danced through the night

The boys of the Shandon choir
    Were singing "Bantry Bay"
    And the bells were ringing out
    For Christmas day

You're a bum
    You're a punk
    You're an old slut on junk
    Lying there almost dead on a drip in that bed
    You scumbag, you langer
    You cheap lousy skanger
    Happy Christmas your arse
    I pray God it's our last

I could have been someone
    Well so could anyone
    You took my dreams from me
    When I first found you
    I kept them with me boy
    I put them with my own
    Can't make it all alone
    I've built my dreams around you

They don't talk in Cork, boy, they sing!!

Dahamsta to sing it!!

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster View Post
    I got plenty of aftershave, a coat, a bluetooth, money, a voucher, a DVD on Liverpool's FA Cup Goals, a cooler and a wallet.
    to go with the gold one is it TB?

Quote Originally Posted by Neish View Post
    I Know I'm not alone(DVD)- Michael Franti

I searched high and low for that for myself and my brother. Was sold out at the gig. Still trying to get it.

I got: 2 bottles of my favourite perfumes, a lovely hand & nail cream set, some coffee stuff, a voucher for my fav shop, a dvd pub quiz game, pjs, hair stuff, socks, wine, some gorgeous LUSH bath bombs, and loads of stuff that I love.

As babysis said, I had more fun with my giving this year. Got my ickle bro series 1 & 2 of the A Team and took my sis into town to get her hair done on Christmas eve & for Hot Choc after (she is 15 & we dont do enough girly stuff so was really nice). Best thing is tho Santa brought my 9 yr old a James Brown double CD with his life story. When I had to break the news to Jake that James had died that morning, Jake was convinced that Santa knew that James would die that day and wanted Jake to have something to remember him by. Bless, he was so upset.

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    to go with the gold one is it TB?

In Liverpool, I followed up by getting biogs of Robbie Fowler, Steven Gerrard, Terry Wogan and Bobby Robson, got a couple of DVDs and PS2 games (mostly footie of course and I got a PS2 game in which I'm a schoolboy knacker!!). In Sports World on Paradise Street, there is a sale with anything between 50%-80% off different items. Any forumites in the Liverpool area, please call in!!

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    Cork City season ticket
    Cork City wallet
    Who stole our game book.
    Sultans of Ping dvd
    Tommy Tiernan dvd

i either gave or received all of those items from the club shop too! even bought a watch - the next day the place is robbed. typical, after we finally sell one..
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Well I was pretty happy with what I got :

The new Shels jersey
    Shels season ticket
    Shels scarf and monkey hat*
    A hoodie
    Football Manager 2007
    Football Against the Enemy by Simon Kuper
    Why Don't Penguins' Feet Freeze?: and 114 Other Questions
    Who Stole Our Game?: The Fall and Fall of Irish Soccer by Daire Whelan
    Death On Holy Thursday: The Shooting of John Carthy in Abbeylara by Ciaran Mullooly
    The Guinness Book of World Records 2007
    Family Guy DVD Series 1-5
    Dara O'Brien DVD
    A couple of vouchers, a few smellys and alot of cash.
    Who Cares?!

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ash View Post
    - A watch
    Cant believe the watch had faulty mechanism - had to bring it back
    and waiting on a replacement. They had another one the same in stock
    but mine was engraved so thay have to redo it

Quote Originally Posted by Ash View Post
    Brother and his family coming over tomorrow so the all important Adidas