Thread: Lester signs for united

123 Posts

Lester signs for united

roddy collins you're a flanker you're a flanker!

Juts shows TC is no fool.

He predicts a "fit" John Lester to be a success.Well done TC.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

so does this mean that the club have received the new contracts and we can sign players now. i wonder will there be anymore confirmed this week
    Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
    Bart: Let me come with you
    Homer: Dont you have school!
    Bart: Dont you have work!
    Homer: Ah Touche!

so, magicmon maybe comin 2 galway 4 a few visits after all next season
    wud we now b ur 2nd fav team magic

With him and Keith Foy on the western seaboard its in danger of breaking off at this stage. Even half fit he's a decent premier division player

WElcome to United John! Anybody able to put up a link or details of Lester don't really know much about him
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

John Lester was a team mate of Barry Roche for a highly successful Leicester Celtic team before he signed as a trainee for Everton. After two seasons John returned to Ireland in June 2001 where he was quickly snapped up by Bohemians. He was capped previously at Under 16, Under 18 and Under 21 levels for Ireland. He made his League debut away to Galway United and was then loaned to Monaghan United, where he was voted on to the PFAI's First Division Team of the Season 2002/03. In January 2004 he signed for Drogheda United where he established himself in the first team.

John was released from Drogheda United at the end of the 2004 eircom League season and then joined Waterford United. After an injury hit season, John moved to Limerick in 2006, where he will be hoping to establish himself as a first team regular.

http://www.leicesterceltic.ie/explayers.html

Quote Originally Posted by Tir Oilean View Post
    WElcome to United John! Anybody able to put up a link or details of Lester don't really know much about him
    Very intelligent player who gets his head up and can pick out a good pass. Used to really enjoy watching him when he played for us. He'll be good for ye no doubt.

There aren't enough classy midfielders in the eL and he's arguably as talented as any of them if he can have the attitude and fitness to match.

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    John Lester was a team mate of Barry Roche for a highly successful Leicester Celtic
    And my brother, who'll tell you anything you need to now about Fatboy Lester.

Delighted by this signing as Lester is one of our favourite hate figures. Would have missed him next season otherwise.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

75 Posts
    Excellent signing see our scoring rate from set pieces take off. I think this is the first of many "good signings" rather than big names also maybe one or two mor local players extending their careers!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    .... also maybe one or two more local players extending their careers!!!!!!!!!
    U tryin 2 tell us something gufct

Goughie for another year!
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Goughie will be grand as a back-up and he should stay on if he fancies another year.

goughie is an absolute legend and i'd love to see him still playing but we do need to be seriously looking for a more than capable replacement

Good player and could be one of the best if he lost weight (translated into if he gave a sh1t). Only problem is his stalker now

there was someone on here that last week, that said that he is on a special fitness programme and has lost nearly a stone. if this is true than he must be really up for it

Quote Originally Posted by galwaygirl View Post
    so, magicmon maybe comin 2 galway 4 a few visits after all next season
    wud we now b ur 2nd fav team magic
    You know me too well!

Quote Originally Posted by GUISAUltra View Post
    there was someone on here that last week, that said that he is on a special fitness programme and has lost nearly a stone. if this is true than he must be really up for it
    pity tony folan didn't do the same. the lad is gifted

Quote Originally Posted by GUISAUltra View Post
    Only abother couple to go now