FRIDAY 29TH DEC @ 7.30, CORNER FLAG, HENRY STREET,
any other suggestions? Flannerys ( Wickham Street) perhaps?
the 29th is next week!
The 29th at the Corner Flag suits me anyway so I'm in
Unfortunately I will not be able to make it - but Jebus and i are always of one mind anyway![]()
I am willing to help the SC get back off the ground in any way I can and should be able to get more involved in 2007. All the best.![]()
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
That suits me too!
See you all so, until then have a great christmas one and all
Limerick 3:7
"Marvel not that I said unto thee, ye must be born again"
I can't make it, 2 of us are working. Will ye publish the minutes of the meeting. Thanks.
I too shall be there but i think putting the happenings at the meeting public or on foot might be a bad thing as we all see the biggotry and begrudgery that goes on here from certain quarters. If you know someone who is going to it pm them but only if ye know each other as posting to anon persons aint a good thing.
lim til i die says hes getting the first round in![]()
Seems there is a lot of talk going on lads but not a lot of action, dont get me wrong, Limerick needs an EL club. I remember not too long ago we in GUFC were on our arse and in all but name folded. The will was there and look what has happened. I heard a trust mentioned, business people in the city etc. That is what made thing happen in Galway, the will to go out and do it. Come on lads and lassies of the Treaty, stop giving out and channel your energies into getting The Lims back on the road.
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am
Working tonight (next door to the Corner Flag ironically enough) but I hope the meeting draws a reasonable crowd and something comes of it.
And Conor, if you can't post here without looking for aggro from other posters kindly don't bother.
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am
I think I've made it clear enough in the past what I think of Galway United and their supporters Conor, especially in the FAI Premiership Thread, so why you claim to be shocked or saddened by me not wanting Limerick to go down the Galway 'business before football' route is baffling to say the least
I'd much rather be in Galways position than Limerick's right now. It isn't business before football - its sustainable football IMO. The two are not mutually exclusive - in fact if you run a football club you need a business head.![]()
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
Any news from meeting on Friday night, is there going to be another meeting going forward, need to keep supporters who couldn't make it in the loop.
Thanks