Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Breen gone to Waterford

ya mouthing off the chairman is a disgrace the past few years the agm's have been about how little money we have but with this chairman its all positive and we'll get the money if we need it and we always have it. new stadium new dressing rooms, new toilets, new roof in the bar and a premier license like don ramo said shows the work being done off the pitch so in my opinion mouthing off the chairman is a disgrace.

Bellavistaman we are entitled to our opinions and I belive the Chairman has made a mistake with the manager in giving him all this money.
    After last season we can only be in more debt. We were 125000 in debt last season on a wage bill of 2500 this has doubled to 5000 that means we will be at least 250000 in debt after this season.

The reason we are looking for directors is that the club will be in a bad way if he cannot bring in some big investment. By bringing Directors it will get him out of Jail on the money that has all ready been spent.

He is a vey shrewd man and well done to him he has done some great stuff off the field as you have pointed out. If he had as much influence on the Pitch maybe we would have got promoted.

well hes not out to bankrupt the club in hendos first full season he done great and the chairman rewarded him by getting as much money as possible for henderson which was a wage bill of 5000 a week (rovers wage bill was 120000) so after a good season of finnishing 3rd he was given more mony to get us up further and considering he gave so much money to hendo he could just stab him in the back without giving him a chance, then he would be in for even more critisim for the simple fact he didint stand by hes guns, and gave into the presure of the fans, im not happy we finnished a place lower but we are set for next year dundalks squad will be torn apart, cause they finnished 2nd and there players should move on now there in the first again after all there hard work and waterford might be the thoughest challenge well face next seaon, i hope the director have a good manager in mind and we should know by the AGM if anythings happenin by then
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Hi guys, Cronin was just on the radio here now and is talking about signing 2 strikers down your way, O'Reilly and bruton i think were mentioned, well we all know willy but whats the O'reilly chap like? Possibly Warren also, hopes to have these guys tied down in the next few days and start pre-season training in 2-3 weeks time.
    He also re-signed Alan Keely and Stephen Cooling from Kildare county,anyway looking forward for our visits to St Colemans again .

Well o reilly was player of the year in the first division last season so obviously hes one of the top strilers in the 1st division.. He was injured for most of this season so he will find it hard to regain his old form..

still injured afaik
    Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
    July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Sept 23 Limerick 0-2 Ramblers
    June 28 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
    Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick

Don Ramo at this point it does not look like we will have a squad for next season.They will be all down in Waterford running away from hendo.

ya they proably will, but id say the chairman would proably do something if it was that serious, its only bruton i really like him but its hes decision to go and i doubt o'relly will go sure hes only on his way back to fitness, we need to make changes to the team anyways, keep the core of the talent comeing through and well be fine, i very well doubth waterford are goin to take 5 players from us when they already have a decent squad anyway, they might have been relegated but not many players will leave id say sure where will they go

Looks like Robert Brosnan is gonna put pen to paper also to re-new his contract at the Blues, the chap has been impressive for us when he played got an almighty cracker of a goal against cork city, solo run, pure class, says he loves it at the blues.

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    but we are set for next year dundalks squad will be torn apart, cause they finnished 2nd and there players should move on now there in the first
    Yes our squad is gonna be torn apart

We have strengthened every position. We have a far stronger squad then last season. We released all the squad players that were not getting a game and signed better replacements. So far we have lost none of the 1st teamers from last season.

Same here too, cronin has gotten rid of last years duds that Kerley signed and up to this week has signed some decent lads including keeping our locals who are top class,looks like it will be a 2 horse race for the 1st division title,Cronin also said he is gonna sign Willy Bruton and Conor Sammon from UCD, jaysus with Vinny Sullivan back also, and with Dyl up front there will be fierce competitiono for strikers .
    Keely and hedderman also signed earlier and from today everyone though Rennie was gonna retire but it looks like he will battle it on for another year with the blues, great player,tough, takes no prisoners.
    Happy Days

any players from limerick still with ye?

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mental Man View Post
    Same here too, cronin has gotten rid of last years duds that Kerley signed and up to this week has signed some decent lads including keeping our locals who are top class,looks like it will be a 2 horse race for the 1st division title,Cronin also said he is gonna sign Willy Bruton and Conor Sammon from UCD, jaysus with Vinny Sullivan back also, and with Dyl up front there will be fierce competitiono for strikers .
    Keely and hedderman also signed earlier and from today everyone though Rennie was gonna retire but it looks like he will battle it on for another year with the blues, great player,tough, takes no prisoners.
    Happy Days
    Keely is a great player was talk of us snapping him up if he didnt get a contract sorted with yous. I wouldnt discount cobh or harps just yet in the league. It'll just depend on who they sign.

athlone too, they signed McT from sligo, probably next season top scorer bar hughes, along with frawley from us and Im sure a few more too.

hendo has hes work cut out for him if he stays so, but the season is just over so a lot can happen yet in the transfer market

Just confirmed on local radio here and up on the official blues website that Cronin has re-signed Willy Bruton and Robert Brosnan, Bruton says he is looking forward to playing again for the blues according to radio, also signed is Stephen Cooling from kildare a very good mid-fielder whom St.Pats were trying to sign also , so Cronin got there ahead of them, fair play to Cronin hes putting a strong team together already, starting pre-season training in 2 weeks time .

Brutons passed it
    Pity about Brosnan leavin but sayin that Bruton will probably knock in 15/20 goals 4 ye next season
    Some partnership if ye get it goin Crouch & Owen thing goin there

ONE THING HAVE RAMBLERS SIGNED ANYONE?
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

nope, nada, zip, zilch

Hendo will sign all the young players and then make a speech about how we are building for the future!!!

At this stage we have lost Breen,Brosnan and Bruton so a pattern emerges Hendo has something against players who's surname begins with BR!! HAHAHA

Just announced on local radio here today lads that Cronin has signed Packie Holden from ye, ye can have fennelly back .
    Have ye made any signings at all this year??

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast