Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Breen gone to Waterford

164 Posts
    Blues never went pro. The most we had was about 5 pro's the time we were in the cup final.

Heard from a player this morning that Willy Bruton is on his way back to the RSC, trying to get it confirmed but the player who told me knows Willy very well, we also confirmed the signing of Alan Keely ,so Cronin is assembling a very strong team and is expected to sign more within the next few days, was on local radio on saturday morning saying he hopes to have the full team nearly assembled by Xmas .

ye can have willie bruton all ye want hopefully we can keep warren and murray..

what the hell is this willie bruton bashing about, hes a class player he stayed quiet, was made sit on the bench for two thirds of the season, started 13 games and got five goals(please tell me how thats bad), its hendos fault he didnt get more. what do you expect form him if hes not playin
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Also heard today that davin and keiran o reilly are heading to waterford aswell, i prayed to god this isnt true, well have no one left!!

We might have to go to Waterford to see Ramblers play!!!

Has hendo signed anybody for the season ahead??

Lads you are more than welcome up at the RSC, we will make you feel "at home" up at the back of block E with all the rest of the screwballs .
    I was talking to a former ramblers player today and to be honest he didnt rate hendo at all, just a big mouth who loves to hear himself the whole time.
    Ye better start looking for players cos the season wont be long catching up again.

I dont rate Hendo at all if anything we have gone backwards this season over last season.

I think he lost it when he left Brossie go to Waterford. Has Brosie been signed by Waterford?

until i hear from the club i wouldnt believe davin would go and o reilly, hes been out for a year he hasnt even proved hes fitness so its all romours, i really doubt the club is that dumb to let these players go what can watereford offer them that ramblers cant there not that great they were just relegated, if the directors are comin in nobody will leave cause theres a nice payday comin

Wink

I don't blame any player leaving for another club........ it's not about money either.. but ambition..... with Hendo at the Helm the players must know that they are going nowhere... the squad we've had over the last two seasons left to their own devices would have got themselves promoted.. Hendo has made too many mistakes and not learned from them... he's playing the committee like a fiddle which is astounding as he has won nothing for the club.
    If all the players listed do leave then the chairman ultimately has to take the rap..... replace the manager...see what happens

ya true, it is hendos fault and hopefully when the directors come in they will sort out the problem

hendo out...god i was slated a few months ago for saying that!!
    Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
    July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Sept 23 Limerick 0-2 Ramblers
    June 28 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
    Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick

rightly so too. when he took us over we were at the bottom and were sh**. he has set the high standards we have at the club now and he has practically no support from most people on this website. think of how bad things were under liam mc mahon a end of the 90's when we were turning up to see how many goals the opposition will score. at the moment things are the best in years and i think it will only get better. but this is a big year for everybody at the club,and its up to us the supporters to turn up every week and get behind the team no matter what way the result is.

Bellavistaman that was the same speech we heard from the chairman last year.

This is a big year and we need to get up etc etc etc.

Its like a broken record.

With the team we had last seasonthere should have been no excuses we should have got up. The reason we didnt is because of the manager not playing players in their preferred positions.

The start of the season he played different teams every week and in different positions he hadnt a clue what to do this ultimatly cost us.

He has been supported for just over 2 seasons and has not come up with the goods so in my opinion it is time to move on and try someone else.

jesus you forgot about davie hill he got us to the palyoffs and i agree with bellvistaman in the bar was set fairly high, i want promotion tomorrow not next year but its a young team, and we must support them and until hendo is gone which might not be till this time next year we must do our best to support the team, i really do hope if hes kept on he will wake up and stop playing around with the team play the players in there position taht way there is no one to blame but the player, and we know the players will always do there best when the crowd are behind them so f*** the charman and hendo well get the team up not them,

P.S i think we need to advertise for a total mainaic for next season, you know to get the club in the papers a bit more like the dundalk fella (but not suicidal thats a bit much) sure thats the criteria, sure it got rovers up why not us

Harping on about the Liam McMahon era is not relevant at all. I personally don't see how getting another manager in at the moment will help anybody but the question has to be asked "has he done as well as he should have done with the resourses he's had?".

Going on about how it used to be when we hardly had a pot to p!ss in doesn't bring anything to the argument.
    Top Breeders recommend drinkfeckarse....

hes had the best resources a manager in the first division for us ever, id say we got to premier divison in the n 90's on less, we spent like animals when we got there and nearly went under but didint, and davie hill almost got us promoted a few years ago with not even half the budget hendo got last year, but like i said wheather he stays our goes i will be down supporting the team i follow, i wouldnt stop supporting my club cause of one man.

yes but there was matches lst year where the starting team was the one we all wanted to see then we'd lose one or two nil and everybody would blame the manager and i think thats wrong. its a pity how we beat cork city and should have beat rovers twice at home but lose to monaghan we need to take that out of our game, same as man utd lat year beating arsenal on sunday and lose to portsmouth following saturday.. its wrong and some times up to the payers mentality not the manager selection. but agreed we all have to get behind the team next year and get up to the league we all want to be playing in..

We have a chairman that probably doesn't know what a 4-4-2 formation is and thinks all of us supporters have as little or less knowledge than himself..... we've heard his promises on promotion and on what would happen to Hendo if he didn't deliver...well chairman, what excuses have you to offer because we all know the reasons.

well it doent matter if the chairman knows 4-4-2 cause hes the chairman not the manager hes job is to set the club up as best as possible for the future which hes doin, he got us a prmier license (which is great cause it say how well the club is run off the pitch) and hes bringing in directors who will invest money (it doesnt grow on trees) and then it will be the directors decision who they want as manager and not the chairmans, but you must say hes not an idiot if he could get somone better in he would, but pat fenlon and the likes dont want to come to the first division, sure if you want give a list of names to the chairman of who you want as manager and tell him check if there interested in the job and check it up yourself to, hendo isnt great by any means but who can we get thats better than him and will come to ramblers, thats the question

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast