The boys from Oriel

Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

Cant understand why they didnt just go in and grab him.
    Even when he gave himself up,they just lead him to the ambulance,rather than a squad car....says it all really.

Quote Originally Posted by Soko View Post
    About 2.30 in you can hear people joking does even have a lighter
    Do they not jokingly say the guard ahs thrown him a lighter??

Anyway, ->

Honors for This Video:
    #40 - Most Viewed (Today) - News & Blogs - All
    #35 - Most Viewed (Today) - News & Blogs - English
    #93 - Top Rated (Today) - News & Blogs - All
    #18 - Top Favorites (Today) - News & Blogs - All
    #16 - Top Favorites (Today) - News & Blogs - English
    Who Cares?!

115 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    Think i saw a rugby add on the in the background tv.
    Was it not Galway United's presentation?!?!
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars View Post
    Even when he gave himself up,they just lead him to the ambulance,rather than a squad car....says it all really.
    I love the way people criticise the gardaí, simply because they themselves are utterly ignorant!
    From what I could see, the emergency services handled the situation very well. No over the top reaction and his welfare was given priority by having the paramedics examine him, before he was taken away.

The good old days would have seen him get a funt up the hole for his trouble and we'd have pages about police brutality then.

I hope Mr. McAllister picks up the bill for the operation.

Quote Originally Posted by Cluba06 View Post
    Hes a ****in legend!! bet he was the one startin all the trouble when rovers played us!!
    This post sums up Dundalk Football Club.

From football365.com, who I;m fairly sure have never mentioned Irish League football before.

The Stand-Off: Irish Style
    Thursday's Mediawatch brought you news of the Dundalk fan who entered the FAI and 'doused the reception area and front of the building in petrol' at protest at Dundalk's exclusion from the new FAI Premier League.

Today we bring you a link to the footage. Basically, it's a fat bloke with a watering can. But by God, it's funny.

Quote Originally Posted by cavan_fan View Post
    Basically, it's a fat bloke with a watering can. But by God, it's funny.
    Quality
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

Fair play to him, at least it beats all those people that say they would do something like that, at least he got off his arse.

Quote Originally Posted by GuisaSaigon View Post
    video unloaded by:: dcasey.

Oh the irony of it all!

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red View Post
    Do they not jokingly say the guard ahs thrown him a lighter??
    It was a mobile phone.

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans View Post
    It was a mobile phone.
    I never said it was a lighter, I said the lads recording it jokingly says they threw him a lighter
    Who Cares?!

I never said it was a lighter, I said the lads recording it jokingly says they threw him a lighter
    relax, I never accused you of anything!

Quote Originally Posted by Da Real Rover View Post
    Fair play to him, at least it beats all those people that say they would do something like that, at least he got off his arse.
    Yeah he was a huge success if Youtube views any gauge.

He has made Dundalk a laughing stock but great entertainment for the rest of us.

Quote Originally Posted by PAURO 7 View Post
    Is it the same guy who hijacked the Late Late show....
    nope... completely different fellow!

123 Posts
    no the guy on the late late was complaining about renewable energy sources while the guy at the fai was trying to burn old fossil fuels
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

Another eL video from off the field

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gHV5-Advmf0
    Who Cares?!

Another eL video from off the field

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gHV5-Advmf0
    Thats quiet funny. Which side were on the right by the wall? I like the repeated attempts to throw a keg at guy from 2 paces.

Best bit is when the squad car arrives but gardai take their time to get out of the car & then just stand there. I know they waiting for backup but they could have at least driven in between both sides.

Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    Thats quiet funny. Which side were on the right by the wall? I like the repeated attempts to throw a keg at guy from 2 paces.
    Bohs are the ones at the pub!
    Who Cares?!

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sduffy View Post
    If they are Rovers supporters, then watch out, its going to be everybody else's fault.

Misunderstanding.

It wasn't actually a pub, its a clothes store which had new Burberry and Stone Island stock just in and the lads couldn't wait to get their hands on it. Those boys love their English clobber.......

Seriously though, I've seen Trinity students wield a traffic cone with more intent. Those lads need a crash course up in Derry to learn how to riot properly.