Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    Hey I thought ye'd been decomissioned?
    I have anyway.

Think they should give him what he wants, its safer

10 euro hes part of their "travel club" hope he gets Delaney all the same though

Apprently it's John "Jesús" Gill. You know that junket to San Marino all the league managers are going on? Well someone told Gill the only seat left was on the same flight as the foot.ie Ireland international forum members trip.
    ONE CITY, ONE TEAM.

no messin, it was on newstalk this guy seemed to be known to John Gill who referred to him as "Maxi".
    Maxi was then brought away in a squad car not a taxi !
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

I think he is angry he did not get the Promotions position & is trying to prove he can get publicity for the league. Next week he will be threatening to jump off Liberty Hall.

Ireland.com

gotta love this thread! nearly wetting myself here!
    Foot.ie's entire existence is predicated on the average idiot's inability to ignore other idiots

they just had a recording of part of his "statement" on the news all I could make out was "it was a farce" in a heavy Louth accent then somebody shouting "maxi" probably John Gill
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

Last Updated: 13/12/2006 15:10
    Gardai investigate incident at FAI headquarters

Gardai are at the scene following an incident at FAI headquarters in Merrion Square in Dublin.

An eyewitness told ireland.com that a man had entered the building and had doused himself in petrol and was threatening to set himself alight.

A banner has also been tied to the railings outside the headquarters purporting to be from Dundalk Football Club supporters demanding answers to the decision by the FAI on Monday night to promote Galway United FC to the premier division in the club's place.

One side of Merrion Square has been sealed off and both gardai and the fire services are at the scene.

Makes me want to burn down the ITs new shiny HQ!!!
    ONE CITY, ONE TEAM.

Quote Originally Posted by Jaime View Post
    the decision by the FAI on Monday night to promote Galway United FC to the premier division in the club's place.

Makes me want to burn down the ITs new shiny HQ!!!
    Yeah, talk about inaccuracies! Surely it was in place of Waterford that they were promoted
    Foot.ie's entire existence is predicated on the average idiot's inability to ignore other idiots

He's name is Maxi, well that's what John Gill was calling him.

http://www.breakingnews.ie/sport/?jp=CWIDSNCWMHEY

Confirms that the guy is called Maxi McAllister

here he's a (former?) sponsor

Maxi McAllister, what a quality name, if anyone ever doubted that the eL and its fans are the Simpsons of European football, then there you go.

Mind you, it wouldn't be like breakingnews to have a news story up that turns out to be totally false. Like the night a couple of months back that Fenlon had resigned from Shels straight after the match at 9:45, but then by 10:15 he was still Shels manager
    ONE CITY, ONE TEAM.

Quote Originally Posted by bigmac View Post
    here he's a (former?) sponsor
    Maybe John Gill was calling for a Joe Maxi...?

(ok, i'll get my coat...)

Ahern in disguise

Lads, Are ye sure this isn't our esteemed Minister for Foreign Affairs, Dermot Ahearn??? Apparently he was "outraged" about Monday's events. In his role, you'd think maybe Sellafield, Northern Ireland or rendition flights in and out of Shannon might merit a bit of outrage? But 'NO' - there's an election next year and he wanted the Oriel supporters to know where he stood (usually with the prawn sandwich brigade lads )

This is the same muppet whom our revered Taoiseach sent to London to investigate corrupt party colleagues, and who found (you guessed it) NOTHING! Subsequently, the guy he was investigating and whose shoes he now fills (more karma) went to jail.

I wouldn't worry about not getting into the premier league if I was him. He was always in a league of his own
    Less Whining
    Less Moaning

What are YOU doing to make it better?

Quote Originally Posted by MyTown View Post
    Lads, Are ye sure this isn't our esteemed Minister for Foreign Affairs, Dermot Ahearn??? Apparently he was "outraged" about Monday's events.
    Seriously though, fair play to Giller for talking the madman out of there but surely himself and to a lesser extent Dermot Ahern should take some responsibility for this. After all Giller was ranting and raving on national media, Ahern was "outraged" and yet both of them were 100% wrong in their assertions. Can't blame the fans for following this up.

Apologies for the semi-serious post, back to the pish taking....

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    Some laugh if it was the fella from the late late show, hijacking the Dundalk bandwagon !
    John Delaney, you're a censor, you and Oscar Wilde, you're a pair of arse-holes, you're a SHíT

Brendan O'Connor was unavailable for comment, possibly because his mascara melted when Maxi lit his lighter
    ONE CITY, ONE TEAM.

123 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers View Post
    Seriously though, fair play to Giller for talking the madman out of there
    Ah compliment for Giller

but surely himself and to a lesser extent Dermot Ahern should take some responsibility for this. After all Giller was ranting and raving on national media, Ahern was "outraged" and yet both of them were 100% wrong in their assertions.
    Get a grip will ya

Can't blame the fans for following this up.
    It was one so called fan, not fans, this is completely condemed by Dundalk fans, you just have to go over to our forum to see that, now stop stirring sh!t

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast