Thread: End of Season Party

End of Season Party

So who on here is going to the End of Season Party on the 16th of December at the Backstage Bar in the Radisson Hotel. the tickets are only E20 and can be purchased from O Briens Newsagents on William St and from the GUFC office in Terryland. E20 is a great price and it promises to be serious craic
    Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
    Bart: Let me come with you
    Homer: Dont you have school!
    Bart: Dont you have work!
    Homer: Ah Touche!

Count me in, should be good craic
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

ya it has the makings of a good night

Ill be going but havent got my ticket yet!!
    The future's bright......maroon and white

Quote Originally Posted by damoGUFC View Post
    Ill be going but havent got my ticket yet!!
    Got my ticket last week, really looking forward 2 it.
    My work xmas party is on the nite b4 it in the Radisson as well, so hopefully i wont b 2 sick

I will be there aswell. cant wait as the old firm are playing earlier that day as far as i know. i see paul mctiernan is being let go from sligo. could be a good signing for us. what do ye think.

jesus i forgot about the old firm game that day. could lead to a messy night in the radisson

Damo GUFC, pm me or ring Ronan at (087) 6972823 if you want to buy a ticket for the Christmas party.

You can also get tickets from all GUFC merchandise stands or by calling the office at (091) 767336.

gufct will be at the stand tomorrow night, perhaps if you contact him you can arrange payment for and collection of ticket.

Quote Originally Posted by Tribalhooie View Post
    I will be there aswell. cant wait as the old firm are playing earlier that day as far as i know. i see paul mctiernan is being let go from sligo. could be a good signing for us. what do ye think.
    Is the old firm game not on Sun 17th

just checked it out there, the old firm game is the 17th so now we've no excuse for being drunk on saturday night

Quote Originally Posted by Patrick Dunne View Post
    Damo GUFC, pm me or ring Ronan at (087) 6972823 if you want to buy a ticket for the Christmas party.

You can also get tickets from all GUFC merchandise stands or by calling the office at (091) 767336.

gufct will be at the stand tomorrow night, perhaps if you contact him you can arrange payment for and collection of ticket.

Thanks PD, will get in touch with gufct asap.
    The future's bright......maroon and white

How did last night go? any news eminate from the players and staff present?

the esimate is that too much drink was drank, we partried all night and we are not going to apoligise to, Maxi , john Gilll or any o yiz coz yiz are a faaaaaaaaarce!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

My head hurts....
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Player of the Year:Ciaran Foley
    Young Player of the Year:Alan Keane.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

party

who is on for the voyage into europe in february. i hear that it is spain and a couple of friendlies are lined up so should be good craic.

spain

heard its around the malaga area or at least thats where they are flying into.
    am sure the club wont be treating it as a jolly for the players but it shouldnt stop a few gust heads going over.
    who is intersted?

I'm defo interested depending on timing and hols! It would the second European trip in a little over a year..Wet in Wycombe followed by Sun in Spain we are movin up in the world.....and no Wet in Wycombe is not what some of you are thinking!!!
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

Wouldn't be a bad oul cheap way to spend a couple of days in the sun it has to be said. This club is, simply, increasingly massive.

Looks like Scotsbeer may be getting dates for this trip so that we can organise a trip I'm sure a thread will be started as soon as the info becomes available
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett