Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: We Are Premier League

i feel like ive just won the euro millions. cant wait for next season now. see you all in the rad on saturday, tickets still availible in O'Briens Newsagent
    Salthill/Knocknacarra Gaa Official Website- http://www.salthillknocknacarragaa.ie/

Congratulations

Well done to all concerned.

You know who you are & hard work coupled with a professional approach has reaped its own rewards.

Now - EVERYBODY - who cares about keeping senior soccer in Galway needs to try to go that extra mile. There must be somebody you could entice up to Terryland for a few games next season... Can you prise a season ticket contribution out of them?

Would anyone you know consider sponsoring a player, taking an ad in the Programme?

There's proabably justifiable euphoria around th eplace these few days - but we've just got to back it up with hard cash - otherwise - like so many others - we go under.

If there's any help you can give - the Club will gratefully accept.

Well done again to all who contributed to the clubs greatest achievement since our last promotion.
    Less Whining
    Less Moaning

What are YOU doing to make it better?

1,025 Posts
    Congratulations on the promotion, I think it is fair to say that the "lottery" aspect of it will leave a bad taste in some mouths (not yours I'm sure), but I hope you do well next year, hope we will still be around to knock you out of the cup.

Great Stuff. I propose we open a fund to erect a statue of Nial O'Reilly..... Legend!! Well done to all involved and heres to happy Christmas and a prosperous New United!
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

Waterford Missed out!

Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    Congratulations on the promotion, I think it is fair to say that the "lottery" aspect of it will leave a bad taste in some mouths (not yours I'm sure), but I hope you do well next year, hope we will still be around to knock you out of the cup.
    Cheers Osarusan There is a bad taste in a lot of mouths up here but it wont last longs I tells ya! Just wondering where Conor H is with his told you so post!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Tir Oilean View Post
    Cheers Osarusan There is a bad taste in a lot of mouths up here but it wont last longs I tells ya! Just wondering where Conor H is with his told you so post!!!!!!!
    hes not online, sent him a txt there telling him we got in, so i presume hell be here asap - for his 'I told you so' post, cant wait
    Salthill/Knocknacarra Gaa Official Website- http://www.salthillknocknacarragaa.ie/

1,025 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tir Oilean View Post
    I'd say that tomorrow morning there will be a bad taste of old Guinness and whiskey and smoke in a fair few mouths!

im buzzing,

heard john on gbfm.even though i was optimistic it was still a massive thrill,so much to think about now and look forward to.im sending niall and co a Thank You card,its not much but its something.
    i think this must be the calm before the bit*hing storm.

Excellent news!

Quote Originally Posted by 1 9 2 8 View Post
    At least we don't have far to travel for a few easy points
    Cheats? I dont think so my friend we just done our homework and came top of the class so swats maybe but cheats definitely not!

Sweetness! Congratulations to everyone at the club who made it possible, a few of whom post here. Pat yerselves on the backs, or back.
    I'll get my new season ticket on Saturday and I have two mates who came regularly last year whom I can intimidate into doing the same. If ye know what I mean.

May I be the first to ask for this forum to be moved to its rightful place, under the heading of PREMIER DIVISION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Well done to Galway. I'm glad to see ye up, not the way I would have liked but I couldn't care all that much. Looking forward to the trip to Galway next year.

Quote Originally Posted by GuisaSaigon View Post
    May I be the first to ask for this forum to be moved to its rightful place, under the heading of PREMIER DIVISION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !
    Ill second that Saigon

Congrats lads....

Looking forward to a weekend in the west already...
    City 'til I die

3,491 Posts
    A disgrace, and I hope you go straight down. But then I expect you knew I'd say that already.

Commiserations to Dundalk fans, whose team were actually better than you. Gone are the days when that mattered, it seems.

have to agree with ya NY HOOP, no more athlone or dundalk or kilkenny is brilliant. but the away day craic at theses games is unreal. hopefully we can have more good days in foxes on fridays before the games this year. it'd be brilliant to keep that going
    Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
    Bart: Let me come with you
    Homer: Dont you have school!
    Bart: Dont you have work!
    Homer: Ah Touche!

pineapple stu? Dundalk were the BEST team in the 1st division LAST YEAR but you know the drill. Cop on.

Quote Originally Posted by GuisaSaigon View Post
    May I be the first to ask for this forum to be moved to its rightful place, under the heading of PREMIER DIVISION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Here here

Saigon do you remember the night we talked about this til 5am you were **** sure we wouldnt go up... so **** sure you had drained me of all hope optimism devoured....well in your face Goin up on Merit!! Goin up on Merit!!

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast