123 Posts
    Nothin compared to Rovers setup, eh NY Hoop, head out of ar*e time i think

excellent post jebus, basically what i would have tried to say though my post would probably have been a LOT more bitter and resentful

Quote Originally Posted by mcgonigle View Post
    in fairness mcgonigle, i'm sure whoever's setup they borrow next season will be excellent.

71 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Anto McC View Post
    Mind if i use that in my sig?
    By all means, Anto, go ahead.

Excellent post Jebus. Decisions like this one has me scratching my own head wondering why i support this league.

Poor student,Much appreicated.

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Well lads anyone who comes on here moaning next year about why the 'barstool monkeys' won't support their local teams can shove it as far as I'm concerned. This ruling from day one was always going to make a farce out of the League of Ireland and we have been told all along (in truth mostly by Galway 'fans'*) to just accept it. Galway being put up in place of Dundalk makes this league a ****ing joke in most people's eyes, well the people who count anyway, the 'barstool monkeys' who the FAI are trying to entice back to watching this sham of a league.

How can we expect anyone with a passing interest in League of Ireland football to give a toss about it now? Or how can expect to point out the merits of a competitive FAI Premiership to non-League of Ireland fans now? All any of them have to(and trust me will do) is point to this nonsense and ask how we can support such tripe. Its a ****ing disgrace and any Galway fan coming on here bleating about it should be ashamed of themselves

*In my, and many other fans eyes the vast majority of people who supported this from day one have been Galway fans, and thats not even mentioning the pig headed crowing they have been doing in the last few weeks on this website about this. Apologies to any Galway supporter who saw sense and didn't support this for lumping you in with that shower. I said 'fans' because I can't honestly say that I think of them as 'football fans' given all this 'we're best off the field' nonsense they have been coming out with, try winning something on the pitch lads before you start thumping your chest
    We're in the Premier league Jebus so by all means continue your anti Galway rants.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    We're in the Premier league Jebus so by all means continue your anti Galway rants.
    I'll leave it off til you lot are back where you belong in the First Division. I see Galway supporters are organising a 'Promotion Party'. Truly pathetic from Franchise FC

firm dismissal of any anti-galway in the premier argument from conor h, seems to be applying the same amount of brainpower into his responses as the fai put into this ****ing league.

Quote Originally Posted by mcgonigle View Post
    You're right. You are light years behind us in how to run a matchday i.e. making sure the visiting supporters can exit safely, cameramen arent attacked etc etc.

Enjoy yet another year in the graveyard. You wont be missed.

You'd swear this was a surprise.

Instead of whinging on here about the FAI why don't ye whinge to yere clubs Dundalk included who signed up for the thing.

Dundalk knew full well when they signed up they hadn't a hope of making the premier but it now the whinge about it.

Waterford can have no complaints. They lost the "relegation/promotion" playoff so they can hardly complain they replaced by Galway instead of Dundalk.

Dundalk signed up to this independent process & now they moaning because they not like the result. Does this mean Dundalks signature worht nothing.

Bray are very lucky to survive.

48 Posts
    I really don't get this.

The system was agreed to by ALL the clubs that are currently in the league.

If you have a problem, you all ought to be bashing your club reps who voted FOR this change and system, not a club that participated fully in it and ticked most of the boxes required.

Seriously. A bit of common sonse wouldn't go afar here....

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    I have been saying all along Dundalk knew before a Ball was kicked this year they wouldnt make it and the independence of the IAG is surely shown by the demotion of Waterford.
    You have to wonder, what the hell was going on when Waterford were given these unofficial oral guarantees by FAI men (possibly Delaney himself) when evidently they went down?

Quote Originally Posted by Philly View Post
    I really don't get this.

The system was agreed to by ALL the clubs that are currently in the league.

If you have a problem, you all ought to be bashing your club reps who voted FOR this change and system, not a club that participated fully in it and ticked most of the boxes required.

Seriously. A bit of common sonse wouldn't go afar here....
    Sense is not common in Dundalk. Witness their whinging now and in coming days. No sympathy.

you have to wonder why the teams with 'no chance' of getting into the league bothered fielding a team this year. unneccessary expense.

What can I say, Dundalk got shafted on the playing side. Waterford relegated deservedly in a normal year, but probably as an example this year. Looks like doing what the FAI wants you to do and live within your means doesn't get you a place in the super dooper premier thingy after all. I'm disappointed obviously, but I'll wait to see what the full story is as regards scores etc. before I make my mind up. Either way, by the time the league gets cut to 10 it'll be back to the best 10 teams on the pitch - a waste of a year in my opinion.
    Just wondering does anyone else think that the easiest way to get into the 10 team premier will be by promotion the year 3 go down?
    Foot.ie's entire existence is predicated on the average idiot's inability to ignore other idiots

Quote Originally Posted by gerryscore View Post
    firm dismissal of any anti-galway in the premier argument from conor h, seems to be applying the same amount of brainpower into his responses as the fai put into this ****ing league.
    PREMIER LEAGUE.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student View Post
    You have to wonder, what the hell was going on when Waterford were given these unofficial oral guarantees by FAI men (possibly Delaney himself) when evidently they went down?
    have to prove the committee's independence somehow.
    Foot.ie's entire existence is predicated on the average idiot's inability to ignore other idiots

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    PREMIER LEAGUE.
    Don't be such a d*ckhead. You don't deserve to be there and you know it.

84 Posts
    It is tough on Dundalk but they knew from the start as we did. I wonder how long it will take Gill to come out roaring on the radio or somewhere saying that they have been shafted.

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

Page 6 of 18 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast