"Will Park stay up or not"
    Because there is a lot more than that going on in Shannon, like :
    Will Newtown win the double????
    Sure isnt that a given now back to Park god bless us

Seriously though.Did Park loose to Coonagh and is it nearly down and out now????
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Coonagh won 2-0. Not having a keeper cost them dearly. One goal was direct from a corner and the other was direct from a free kick a fair bit out.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Coonagh won 2-0. Not having a keeper cost them dearly. One goal was direct from a corner and the other was direct from a free kick a fair bit out.
    this was a 6 pointer relagation battle also ... now park must travel to corrib drive tuesday night looking for a win... cant see them staying up now ..

" football is a simple game "

Shels

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904 View Post
    Seriously though.Did Park loose to Coonagh and is it nearly down and out now????
    Only 6 games remaining, yesterday was a must win, and we couldnt pull if off. Missing Gunner and Kieran was a big loss,stand in keeper didnt help also, but i still felt we were doing enough to win but couldnt score and two goals from set pieces was a killer,so we wont give up the ghost just yet but its looking ominous.

Quote Originally Posted by riverside View Post
    Only 6 games remaining, yesterday was a must win, and we couldnt pull if off. Missing Gunner and Kieran was a big loss,stand in keeper didnt help also, but i still felt we were doing enough to win but couldnt score and two goals from set pieces was a killer,so we wont give up the ghost just yet but its looking ominous.
    What are the chances of shannon doing ye a "favour" tommorow night?

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    I'd say no chance. Town have their eye on a chance at promotion plus Park and Shannon Town have never done each other "favours" too much rivalry there.
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j View Post
    I'd say no chance. Town have their eye on a chance at promotion plus Park and Shannon Town have never done each other "favours" too much rivalry there.
    Didnt realise that shannon were still in with a chance of promotion. Fair play to them.

Ah I was only joking about favours being done. I know there is a healthy rivalry between the two.

Tomorrow night could be a very good game so.

What time is kick-off tomorrow night????

cousinsyl

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    What time is kick-off tomorrow night????
    6.30 for Park and 7.30 Shannon Town

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    We wont need any favours just alot of luck.

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    well after out result on sunday we are just out to get our confidence back...there will defo not be any favours...i mean the history is there between the clubs and that would be enough to spur anyone on but with the respective positions of the clubs there is no excuse for anything barr 100%
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

6.30 for Park and 7.30 Shannon Town
    Both on the same PITCH!!!!!!
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

0-0 by the time shannon town take to the field!

Luck Riverside!! We haven't had any all year. On sunday to concede direct from a corner like that even the Coonagh players were laughing, even at they're second goal!! You make your own luck and the team that deserves it gets it. If we deseved to win sunday we would have got it and that games was as painful to watch as it was to play in I assure you.

Lads i'm off to Australia for a month or so, don't know if i'll be in contact with the internet at all but just to say best of luck to Olympic and Park on there quest to beat the drop and i hope Shannon Town can get promoted. Not forgetting Newtowns double chances, hopefully when i've returned they'll be in a cup final and pushing for the league.

Shels

The over 40s is on in Limerick in June, i would appreciate it if you could muster up a few of the eligable Newtown lads to take part this season. Its the 25th anniversary this year and its about time we put in a fair effort from all of the clubs and had a good hop off it, and also raise a few bob for the very worthy causes involved. The team is entered as Riverside, Park, Shannon, the Riverside comes from the original club from Limerick which no longer exists except for this competition.

Page 24 of 33 FirstFirst ... 142223242526 ... LastLast