Page 15 of 33 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast

Thread: Football in Shannon

Quote Originally Posted by parkfan View Post
    honest to god do you here this. what about richie murphy and shane mac carthy, hedge, darren murphy, nobber, sean gunn, kes and even myself to a small extent. where do you get this stuff from have you even seen us play??????
    your down playing with park and you still havent got a clue.
    everyone of those players were all b-team players not a-team players,not one of those players played with the team that got to last 4 of the f.a.i,nobbers was manager you dont know anything about the history of the club kid and for you,i have never seen you play with a-team,apart from this year and you could hardly call that an a-team..

i remember even seen you sub for the b-team 2 seasons ago

honest to god do you here this. what about richie murphy and shane mac carthy, hedge, darren murphy, nobber, sean gunn, kes and even myself to a small extent. where do you get this stuff from have you even seen us play??????
    shane maybee if he stopped moaning & throwing his hands up when every decision goes against him.. hedge was he the sub who only came on at half time .. did nothing when he came on .. nobber another sub did a bit of talking thats about it .. ritchie & darren murphy did a lot of running & chasing ,, gunner would have walked into any team a couple of years ago.. yourself not on yesterdays performance ..

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by brutus View Post
    i remember even seen you sub for the b-team 2 seasons ago
    that might of had something to do with the fact that i needed an operation on my groin muscle was it as i remember. ruptured tendons in my groin its not a very nice injury at all. at least i was still willing to stay on and play.

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    shane maybee if he stopped moaning & throwing his hands up when every decision goes against him.. hedge was he the sub who only came on at half time .. did nothing when he came on .. nobber another sub did a bit of talking thats about it .. ritchie & darren murphy did a lot of running & chasing ,, gunner would have walked into any team a couple of years ago.. yourself not on yesterdays performance ..
    i know that old git i dont like playing centre half but needs must. i had to look after mc nichlas of mungret. he didnt score so i must have done something right. i respect your comments though.

that might of had something to do with the fact that i needed an operation on my groin muscle was it as i remember. ruptured tendons in my groin its not a very nice injury at all. at least i was still willing to stay on and play.
    wel if you had to get an operation you shouldnt have even togged,you are not a a-team player like most of the park players at the moment,murphys,pa tierny,keano,o donnells,hedgy,ronan,mckeoghs,nobbers are all b-team players,locks,quirky,shane mccarthy and kissy are a-team players that the difference between the players on the team.

ah well sure you watch us train every week you see our weakness our strengths. seeing as i am 21 i might be able to improve to your standard. suppose having played with fairview youths and playing in limericks premier at 16 i might be just a b team player. would i make it into your squad? i know its not a great team we have at the moment but i was delighted to be captain yesterday it was a great honour even if i dont deserve it.

no need to be getting all emotional about the captaincy thing,fair play doh,who did you play with in the premier at the age of 16,also did you play or where you sub due to the operation.

Please stop.....

Quote Originally Posted by OpenGoal View Post
    Please stop.....
    sorry open goal. being a bit of a knob.

i know that old git i dont like playing centre half but needs must. i had to look after mc nichlas of mungret. he didnt score so i must have done something right. i respect your comments though.
    yeah you done alright .. got away with a blatent foul in first half ( pulling back centre forward) when centre forward looked like he was going to outpace you one on one in a race for goal.. will still add the two centre halfs were very slow reacting for rebound back of post for 2 or 3 rd goal,, must also say it is a very weak park a team.. and get rid of that clown ronan in goals ...if only he was a good as thinks he is .. ..

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by OpenGoal View Post
    Please stop.....
    Seconded
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

fair play on being picked as captain parkfan.. how are ye fairing in the league this year? do you reckon ye will avoid relegation?

Quote Originally Posted by Offside View Post
    fair play on being picked as captain parkfan.. how are ye fairing in the league this year? do you reckon ye will avoid relegation?
    You could say there relegated already,looks like 1b for the park lads.

followed by 1c if they dont get some players next year.
    Hibs goin up!

Quote Originally Posted by 2legged tackle View Post
    followed by 1c if they dont get some players next year.
    IB to 2A.there is no 1c

2 A then. Cheers for the correction.
    Hibs goin up!

Quote Originally Posted by Offside View Post
    id say it was probably only for one game god bless me. we will give it a good shot but its looking like a big ask to win at least of the last 8. along with having the town thrown in.

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    yeah you done alright .. got away with a blatent foul in first half ( pulling back centre forward) when centre forward looked like he was going to outpace you one on one in a race for goal.. will still add the two centre halfs were very slow reacting for rebound back of post for 2 or 3 rd goal,, must also say it is a very weak park a team.. and get rid of that clown ronan in goals ...if only he was a good as thinks he is .. ..
    i though one of the o'donnells was playing in goals for the park team at the moment?

what happened there...
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

id say it was probably only for one game god bless me. we will give it a good shot but its looking like a big ask to win at least of the last 8. along with having the town thrown in.
    Do you feel you brought more to the team as captain.

Your obviously very proud to captain your club. Would you say you gave more than usual while playing as captain?
    Hibs goin up!

Page 15 of 33 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast